Showing 13 reviews for RE Audio SXX10D2

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio SXX10D2
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
5.0
Features
5.0
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 8, 2014 RE audio sxx10d2
Review by
William from Reading, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits some serious lows even in a smaller L ported enclosure tuned to 34hz powered by the NVX 1200.1JAD amp. the amp throws the power and this thing takes every watt through the car and myself.Serious boom from a 10. Going for 2 next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2014 re sxx d2 10
Review by
jake from albany NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two subs hit brilliant highs and lows I wanted power and clarity in a sub and that is want you will receive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2013 Great Speaker
Review by
Derek from APO, AP
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always been a fan of JL Audio and have not bought anything since I became a fan. But since I have been living in Japan, speakers are hard to come by, so I found this site, read the reviews for RE Audio and thought I would give them a try. Best money spent, sounds as good if not better than JL Audio speakers. I would definitely recommend this speaker to anyone on a budget. I built a ported box using the RE Box calculator (can google it) and I could not be happier. Great speaker and great sound!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2013 hits hard
Review by
stromy from iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs hit harder than any 10s I've heard. I have 2 running off of a ppisedona 2000 amp plus a 600 watt kinetik battery. They bang. Definitely a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2012 RE AUDIO!!!!
Review by
jp from littlefalls MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
wow!! Just took two boston 15's out of my car because they didn't sound right, nothing against Boston. These particular subs just didn't have the sq i was looking for. I bought this sub a mounth ago. didn't know what to do with it. Price was just too good to pass on. long story short, I replaced two 15's with this single 10" and i was speechless. Have it in vented box on brutus1200.1 @ 1 ohm. All of wich i got from sonic!! This sub has better SQ than the Alpine, Boston, and Kicker subs i'v had. I'm getting another one ASAP. This was my first RE audio purchace and it wont be my last. Great quality subwoofer. I havent found any cons to it yet. I would recomend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 Best sub ever
Review by
Ryan from Longview, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this sub in my truck for about 5 months now and I love it! It was in a custom built box tuned to 32 htz and sounded amazing. It's louder and has better sound quality than all my friends that have multiple subs. I recently upgraded to 2 of the monsters and it's just crazy loud. I have them running off 2000rms and it's insane and still sounds perfect. Stay away from kicker bs if you want sound quality and spl, this sub is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2011 ABSOLUTE LOW BASS MONSTER!! TRULY UNBELIEVABLE !!!
Review by
james from cape girardeau
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was in the market for another subwoofer that could outperform my kicker L7 and i definitely found it!! i had a 10" kicker L7 in a 1.7ft3 ported box tuned to 32 hz and it hit pretty hard for a 10. i had it running on an old school rockford fosgate power 800a2. i found the re sxx 10 on sonic, looked at the specs and price and jumped. i built a custom box for it to fit in my mustang convertible at 1.6ft3 and tuned it to 30 hz. that thing slams hard! it sounds like i have at least 2 10's in my car. i am really shocked at the low bass output of this thing. when i say low bass, i mean 30-40 hz.it will audibly play down to 25 hz. i know re recommends only 1.25ft3 but i really like super low bass and smooth response. i have a couple of box building programs so i played around with enclosure and port sizes and that is what i came up with to fit the sound that i wanted. for those of you who really like extended low bass response go with this size: 1.6ft3 with a 4" port 20.5 inches long. i used an aeroport. i know there are a lot of other subs that perform as well or better ie, DD, FI, ORION HCCA, but factor in the cost of those subs and you will see why i went with SXX. one more thing... make sure you have enough power to run this thing. the 1000 watts rms rating of this sub is no joke....it can handle all the power of my rockford power 800a2 amp with grace. if you choose to go with a pair of these, you need to pump them at least 1500 rms, if not your wasting your time. if you have the power and put it in the right box you will absolutely love it!! BUY EM!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2011 Smart Buy
Review by
Boom Box from Philly, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one of these in my 05' explorer powered by a Kenwood Excelon (XR-1S) that amp was pushing about 700-750 RMS in a port box. HOLY WOW ! I know there are guys out there running 1000+ RMS on these subs all day long... this sub drops bottom, and is quick to hit also. I listen to rap, rock, metal, and country - deff a dynamic sub. my friends called it the "Baby Boom Box" lol. This sub was out performing some friends 12's with no problem !!! You wont be disappointed with this sub !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2011 BEST 10INCH SUB I EVER HEARD
Review by
nick from marthasville, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Has great low bass i run one with a Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000-1bd and it slams for one 10 great sub im thinking of two now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 impressed
Review by
Ron from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am a first-time subwoofer owner and this is an excellent piece to add to your system. Hooked it up to a Hifonics amp 1200 watts @ 2 ohms and all I can say is damn. A few of my buddies swore it was at least a 12 in the trunk. I have a 1997 BMW 328i convertible and suprisingly with the top down it still has nice punch. It definately has a good range and i was able to fit it in a ported box suppled by this website even with the limited convertible trunk room. I also did some research and i read that people are wiring these subs between 1200 and 1500 watts so it can definately take a beating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2011 insane
Review by
chad from rensselaer, ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these hooked up to an Alphasonik pma640hca amp brigded to 1ohm at 960rms and it hammers in my gti tuned to 34hertz. Best sub I ever owned out proformed vegas,jlw6&7 pioneer campion series. well only buy re's for now on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2011 Worth it
Review by
Justin from Eden, Wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these and put it in a 1.7 cubic feet box with a 4" aero port and this thing goes low, I had a jl w3 15 and this thing goes lower and sounds better doing it. I would strongly recomend putting 1200-1500 watts rms to it because it takes it and has awesome sq.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2011 SUPERB SUBS!!!
Review by
Carlos from Santa Ana, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these subs in my Lexus GS300 and powered by a bridged alphasonic 2 channel amp 1500 watts and OH MY GOD! The bass output is INCREDIBLE!!! Never felt low 's so deep from a sub b4! They sound awesome, loud and can take quite a beating all day long no problem! This subs will make ur music feel like ur at a concert all day long!! Just make sure u have the right box for these 'cause not just any box will do! The bass from these subs even make my eyes vibrate while driving! Scary huh! hahaha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz