Showing 23 reviews for RE Audio SXX12D4

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio SXX12D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
96%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 19, 2013 Loud and Accurate
Review by
rnix from St Louis Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding sub. Have it in ported box 1000 watts rms and it is very loud and accurate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 great sub will buy more.......
Review by
D HUTCH from BRYAN,OHIO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the sxx12 d4 sub in a 2.6 cubic foot made out of 1 inch fiber board. I have Hifonics Brutus 1200 brz powering it. This things kicks like no other. I had a JL audio 12W3 on the same amp until it blew up. This sub is so much better....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2013 omg they slam
Review by
jonathan from ithaca, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs are more than anyone can ask for but i must tell you you need at least two batteries or ur alternator will feel the pain. But on a good note they slam my roof was flexing like 2 inches and my trunk lid looks like its gunna fall off. The first day i had them someone threatened to call the cops on me ive never heard subs slam like these do there worth it trust me but get kinectic batteries to help because you will regret it if you dont.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2012 Great Sub!
Review by
Pedro from Athens, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amazing sub. wasnt cheap, but definitely worth it. nothing bad to say about it and definitely recommended if you wanna boom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 NICE
Review by
Scott from Ft. Sill, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two of these and have them wire in at 1 ohm to a Hifonics BRZ2400.1D in ported box tuned to 33Hz.

I wanted to get louder than my single Pioneer 12" with 1000w to it and... man is it ever. I have the box facing towards the rear of my Infiniti M45. I have no doubts that I am hitting close to 140db. The subs handle the 2400w together like a champ with no distortion. The kick drum bass from Pearl jam is good and the lows from bass tracks are crazy.

The only cons are: my trunk shakes like it has epilepsy and I already received a "Dusturbing the Peace" ticket from one of my lovely local policemen. RE Audio is the way to go!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2012 Great subs
Review by
Bryan from Grand Rapids, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sube are great! I built a home made box for these and they out beat everybody in town.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2012 Great price & great sound
Review by
Zach from Little River, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs sound great!! Runnin of a RE 5000.1 amp. Can't beat the price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2012 re audio sxx 12 still has it
Review by
Bleek Gilliam from new york city
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sub great sound do not listen to the morons in the forums this sub is the same as my re 2004 sx minus the basket and magnet cover i have owned this model for 4 yrs and it is just as loud and meters the same as my old school sx i guess what it boils down to if you know what your doing your audio equip will last but if your a noob who has been on the forums for 3 yrs and is claiming knowledge yet still clipps his speakers and then complains when his equipment fails and goes on the forums and says re has sold out, sure blame the product when its user error re audio is still a quality product dont be hesitant to purchase thes subs because they can compete with the best of them its just as loud as my dc lv 4 and meters the same as my hdc3 12s buy these subs guys and step up to the next level and please buy from sonic and not some other shady place online. this sub can hang with the big boys and sound twice as good buy re audio as it is still a quality product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Amazing
Review by
Brent from Indiana, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm pushing 2400 watts rms clean to them... and they handle it like a champ. Struggles slightly with high notes, but that's because they're in a temporary box because the guy who was making my box messed up. Slammmsssss low notes. If you're upgrading from something that isn't of the most pristine quality then you'll love these. Only gripe I have is I had to get it reconed because I didn't have a cover on it and someone decided to put a bunch of stuff in my trunk... not RE's fault though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2012 re sx 12 great sub great sound
Review by
Bobby from new london,ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
do not listen to the pizza faced teenagers who couldnt find there azz with both hands bashing the new Re Audio. This sub competes with some of the best it is louder than my sundown sa 12 sounds better and is on par with my dc level 4s i cannot speak for the 2012 lvl 4s as i dont have them but the sxx 12 is a monster and if you know what your doing you can set up a system that dreams are made of. this sub is just as loud as my hdc3s (china made may i add) and theses sxs are made in usa) and then sx s drop lower and sound better . I love this sub it was a great design it was the same motor same coil same cone but different basket as the original sx. i have owned the old se 12 the new sex 12 and they are all quality made products they have great sound to them. so dont think any more about it if you want a sub that can handle real power win spl comps and play music beautifully then click and buy ( i am currently ruuning a pair of these on a sundown 3500 daily not turned down just regular. and with sonic you can trust that your product will be shipped safely and arrive in great condition. so dont listen to the idiots on the forum that wanna run stuff that nobdys heard of just to be different. just click and buy my friend and let the re sx 12s put a smile on your face. and treat them good boys give em love and they will perform ......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 RE SXX 12d4
Review by
jada from detroit
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
1st let me say i was taking a risk by purchasing speakers ive never heard b4 but i did some research youtube,sonic,cartunes and these speakers hands down are beast...i have them in a 4.cf box fiber glass resin insides...running of a brz 2400.1 an these speakers are superb, bass is deep as hell to the point that my trunk now has a dip in the middle from the pressure...so wit that bein said ova the winter im thinking bout adding 1 or 2 more seriously...ps im killing most trucks in my city!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2012 Beat the breaks off!!!
Review by
Turn my headphones up! from Winchester, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in my Frontier extended cab in a custom enclosure taking up the whole back section. These things sound great and beat the crap out of you! Great sound quality and crazy power. Don't ever listen to mfgr specs on enclosure size though. Get a program and model the boxes yourself to really find out what they will do. Next purchase is a xxx for the house in a 25cu ft enclosure to get a flat response down to 12hz. RE Audio You Rock!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2012 AMAZING SUBWOOFER!
Review by
Pancho from Nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two of these monsters for my moderate sound build. I installed the subs in a sound quality oriented enclosure but still managed to hit a 143 DB on the Term-Lab at rated RMS power. These subs exceeded my expectations and will definitely rattle your teeth let alone your eyes. Overall they are great price to performance subs, do not hesitate to buy these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2012 best woofer I have ever owned!!!!
Review by
grimlycan from rocksprings Wyoming
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got my RE hooked up to the RE 3000.1 amp and oh boy this thing hits so hard. I couldn't believe it. I highly recommend this product to anybody. All my friends can't even believe how hard it hits. I am now an RE fan for life. I also think the price was perfect and there is no down side to this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 Very good quality sub. and hits hard!
Review by
Christopher from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As title says. Very good quality. Hits harder then my old 12w7 and i have it in the same box, except I just had to sand the SHizz out of the hole. I have the exact same in everything as i did with the w7, running it off of a 1000/1v2, i have owned 2 single w7 and they blew in no time, and i have a feeling this thing is gonna last a long time. You will not be disappointed with this 12 for what you get and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 RE sxx
Review by
Roy from woodstock, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the RE Audio SXX 12" and wow this sub is unbelievablely good. Im running the hifonics brutus 1700 amp with this sub and I havent heard any other sub or subs that are louder, have deeper or tighter bass than this one sub. I highly recomend this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 RE goes HAM
Review by
DJ MC from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this beast in a 2.0cf ported box (which is what you need to take full advantage of this sub), wired at 2ohms to an RE xtx3000 (1000w rms). I have years of experience in car and marine audio. I have owned dozens of subs, and have installed hundreds. RE audio is top shelf, and this sub is no exception.

Pros:
Hits LOW lows
Loud, powerful, undistorted bass response
High quality material and craftsmanship

Cons:
Expensive (but worth it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2011 sold on re for life.
Review by
patrick from murfreesboro, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the speaker to replace a JL w3. I wanted something louder. I definitely got it. For the money the speakers unbelievable. And it still has really good sound quality like the JL did. I am using an mrp1000 Alpine amp to push it. It takes everything i can throw at it. The only bad thing is i had to get a custom box made because the cut out diameter is oversized. But at the same time i have my box made to the specs of the company. I am now an RE fan for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2011 gotbass21 youtube me this is a beast king kong ish
Review by
gotbass21 from ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want gut wrenching heart throbing headache spliting earthquake shaking deeep low bass then this woofer is for you! I mean it i have 2 of these in 2 dual ported enclosure i hand built running off a hfi3000D and my god all hell was unleashed my ears are still wringing from last night and its 2 pm these subwoofers will for sure get the job done and done right. hits harder then crappy type r subs they make then look like pyles. or the ones from xs cargo. with one at half power so 750 rms at 2 ohms i hit 139.8 dbs i have a sound comp this sunday ill post another review once i get back i have both in and wired down to 1 ohm lets see what they can really do :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2011 IT KNOCKS
Review by
Robert from Ocean City, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this subwoofer installed today, and my lord, IT KNOCKS. I'd be a 1/2 Mile away from my house with this biddy tuned to at 25 volume, and everyone tells me they can hear me coming when i get back to my house. Please note: May cause hearing and window damage =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2011 RE Audio SXX 12 (SXX12D4)
Review by
Hunter from Camden, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything is good with this order other than one part of the speaker - the dust cover over the cone was not glued down completely, leaving the speaker to rattle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2011 CRAZY!!
Review by
J from spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got two of these in my charger in a probox being pushed by a Hifonics brutus 2400. i had 2 15 cvx before and these are wayyyyyy louder then the Kickers, not to mention the sound quality is 10x better. I had never heard RE in person but I heard good things and took a chance. Glad I did. Got rid of the CVX's and got these and no question it wuz a upgrade. RE AUDIO IS SERIOUS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2010 O MY GOD!!!!
Review by
Cody B from Los Angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm gonna need a hospital visit because of this thing!! My head literally feels like it caved in from the bass! I put this in a ported box built to spec and its gonna make my car fall apart!! I love it!!!! It hits harder than a JL W7 and just as clean for a fraction of the cost. RE has a fan for life!!! Two thumbs way the h*** up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz