Showing 14 reviews for RE Audio SXX15D4

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio SXX15D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 28, 2011 Almost made this girl puke!
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gou from Enfield CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 wired to down to one ohm on a Rockford T2000.1bd and omg its crazzzy. This girl was in my car and i was slapping some Jeezy and she turns it down and goes "I think I'm going to puke" lol. I was so happy to hear her say that lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2011 Better than L7
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BlakMag from Dothan, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are true beasts. I purchased 2 of them about 3 months ago. I bought a custom box for them and MANE do these subs really breath. Best pair of subs I ever owned, and I shop for nothing but the best. These subs will blast Kicker L7 to sleep. I am powering them with a hifonics brutus 2400.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2014 Great Subwoofer!!!
Review by
Irish Pride from alaska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'v read many mixed reviews on RE Audios subwoofers including their SXX line. Many people have seen problems such as the sub blowing or just stopped working. I bought this sub because my cousin recommended it to me after he won a few competitions with his, so i decided to buy it. Turns out to be one of the best subs iv seen! Most my friends thought it was going to be bad because it only costed $250 (their used to paying JL prices haha) after they listend to it they thought it was a steal of a deal for the price. Only downside to this sub is the box i have it in which defiantly could be better. In all this is an amazing sub and would suggest it to anyone who's looking at it. Iv got a 1600w hifonics brutus pushing it @ 2ohms @ 1200w and the thing hits like a beast even though i havent turned up my deck past 20 since im still breaking it in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 strong
Review by
beasy from emira
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these on two xtx 5000.1 walled off in a jetta.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2012 Great Subs!!
Review by
Ritch from Grand Rapids,MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these and am running them in a ported box. All I can say is WOW!! these subs flat hammer! i am driving them with a PPI S2000d and the subs have no issue at all taking everything the amp can throw at them..
Incredible sound quality and VERY loud!! My only real complaint is the fact this series of sub cant be run in a sealed box. Other than that, the finest subs i have ever owned!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 147.36 on term lab!?
Review by
Dean from Murphysboro, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is just flat out amazing. It will handle about anything you can throw at it. I have it in a 4.5 cubic foot box tuned to 35hz and i pulled a 147.36 on term lab on the windshield. For only a 1000RMS that is crazy. You won't get a better deal. The lows are the same as an 18" GET THIS SUB!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2011 best sub for cheap price
Review by
pablo from Fairfax, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thank you SonicElectronix i got just 1 sub wired at 2 ohms just barely putting out 900 watts RMS. It hits so hard i gotta lower the bass very low. It has no smell to it even though I play it hard for 3 hours or more on my trips. RE is the best quality too the only warning if you buy dont play it too loud or you will lose hearing in a day lol. I recomend this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 Sonically Clean
Review by
MICHAEL from DORAL, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice sub plays all notes all the way down to the cello.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2011 First 15" sub
Review by
CMDprompt from Hoover, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been playing around with 10" kicker L7s, alpine type r's, and other 10" subs trying to fit as many into my little chevy cobalt coupe as I could, finally getting my number up to 5. Mostly for display, but 5 subs in a small car like that beats hard as hell.
So one day I changed my mind and said I was done with that and picked up one of these 15" SXX subs just to see how one would sound before buying two or three more. I got it fit into a ported 4 cubic foot box, and it wouldn't fit in my trunk, so it's in my backseat now pointing forward. Done with 10s for life, got this thing hooked up to a 1500.1 Autotek SS amp, just pushing it at 750w on 2 ohms, it beats me to death.
I may get another and build a box to put in my trunk if I'm feeling like going deaf before 30, but as of right now I'd recommend this sub to anyone who is looking for a whole lot of bass without going for an Fi BTL and busting their wallet wide open.
Only complaints are really the scent it puts out when you're running it wide open, it's a distinct odor that I can't place my finger on, its cooling system is a little weaker that most subs in this range, so you can't keep it at maximum for too long, and that its output in a sealed box is terrible compared to ported, because I wanted to stuff it in a sealed box so I could fiberglass a custom fitted box, but again, it just didn't impress me at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 RE the ultimate sub
Review by
JJ from Avondale, Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best sub I have ever owned. Once you go RE you won't go back to anything else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2011 re sxx 15
Review by
mondo from abilene,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bad a## sub sounds really good think im gonna get the xxx 15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2011 Amazing Product!
Review by
DJ from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
RE is absolutely amazing. I currently have two of these wired down to 1 ohm on a 2400 RMS Hifonics amp, and they take it with ease. I would recommend these subs for anyone who is looking for an extremely loud daily driver, or even as entry level competition subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 made her go def
Review by
Dustin from ashland ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm not sure if i have tha d2 or d4 but i had 2 of them in my cadillac and they was beast but i recently got a 84 box caprice and i squeezed them in tha trunk with a 5500 watt power acoustic amp and yesterday me and my girlfriend was riding listening to gucci mane and she turned it down and said she couldnt hear and her head and brain was kinda hurting and the amp is only a quarter way up with subs wired at 2 ohms the only problem i have now is to figure out how to keep trunk from banging off i would recommend these subs to and bass head but on sxx and higher none of tha cheapos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2010 beast of a sub
Review by
Crazylegs from Decatur, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got two of these with a bzr2100 hifonics amp. let me just tell ya, loud,clear,smooth bass. Personally would take these over 2 l7 15s i love kicker been around them my whole life, seen kicker subs go thru hell and still bang, but if you want clear bass go with these. These subs WILL NOT let ya down, plus l7s 15 dont compare to these took a chance by getting them because im a kicker guy but boy was i happy with my decision. GET EM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz