Showing 14 reviews for RE Audio SXX15D2

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio SXX15D2
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 23, 2014 look good
Review by
Jimmy from Victoria, 0, Seychelles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got my sub last week, but have not installed it yet. It looks like a real beast. Good service from sonic, will definitely order from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2013 amazing
Review by
josh from gainesville florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome sub, best i've ever own and shipping was super quick didn't pay any extra for shipping and it was at my front door in three days. hits low and high notes. definitely a must buy for anyone serious about their bass thanks sonic electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2013 Buy it. Don't think,just buy
Review by
devin from Chandler az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this sub along with a sealed ground shaker box and it blew me away.. Now I wanna get get two new ones and hand this one down to my little brother.. This sub band at any level I have a diamond audio hex 750.1 and it bangs this sub perfectly.. Get it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 The Big League.
Review by
brandon from Springfield, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product to anyone who can handle extreme bass and spl. This sub isn't a good choice for nancy boys or an intro system. I have one of these hooked up to a 1000.1 amp in a huge box. I had to put the box in my back seat because it wouldn't fit in my trunk. This thing HOUNDS, I have door flex, roof flex,trunk flex, front/rear windshield flex, AND hood flex. Everything is powered by stock power. If your not a little sissy then this sub is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2013 Great sub
Review by
Bswan from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub Is awesome. I have it wired to 1 ohm pushing about a 1000 watts off my directed 1100d 2channel amp. This thing is loud!! You can hear me comin a mile away. I got it in a 3.5 cu/ft box and it shakes the honda.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2012 VERY IMPRESSED....
Review by
VINCYBADMAN from capitol heights, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I built a box for two of these things....4 cubic feet per chamber. I have them on one Rockford Fosgate 1500BDCP amp each. This setup is soo loud. My astro van is falling apart.... Money well spent, very good subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2012 Re audio sxx15D2
Review by
Brandon from vanceboro, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently bought this sub, and im running it at 1ohm getting 1000watts rms in a 4.0cubic ft box, the sub performs really well, it flexes the roof in my expedition, I do recommened this sub to anyone who likes 15" subwoofers, i couldn't imagine 2 of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 best!
Review by
Dylan from Medicine Lake, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best sub ever! I bump harder than anyone at my high school!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2011 RE 15
Review by
Zack from Crisfield, Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall I was very pleased with the sub. Build the correct box and sub will blow you away. Very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2011 Not for the faint of heart!
Review by
Gabe from Alburquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend to anyone who loves bass that will flex your windshield! I'm not kidding either, this sub plays notes I have never heard before. It will hit the low notes like a BEAST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2011 Beast
Review by
Jordan from Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is incredible and it can handle power. I have one of these in a custom box running 4.04 cubic feet tuned to 34 hz, it is getting around 1300 watts RMS and takes it like a monster. I'm running a HiFonics Hfi1500D that i also bought from SonicElectronix.com (greatest car audio dealer on the net!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2011 DONT LISTEN TO THE TEENAGERS
Review by
BIG STEVE from LOUISVILLE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 1 15 Dual 4 Ohm RE SXX in a GMC 2500 extended cab sub sounded very good through most freg ranges it got fairly loud I ran about 900 watts RMS on it in a 2 cubic foot box tuned a 34hz it would shake my back windshield at very low freqs but the bass didnt sound very good but thats do to my truck being so small but I would imagine in a car this thing would rattle ur brain pretty good I would recommend for car but not truck or suv unless u had more than one sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2010 big bass
Review by
famous from denver,co.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 6 of these in a custom fiberglass box in a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse GT. I literally blew the windshield out, would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2010 this things a beast
Review by
chris from priest lake ,ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kid had 4 rockford fosgate woofers running 600 rms to each, i had this beast and reached 160 db. he only reached 130 db. Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz