Showing 17 reviews for RE Audio SX18D2

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio SX18D2
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
def buy

i have one in my 2000 jeep grand Cherokee and the thing shakes my side mirrors so bad that i cant see the cars behind me when the bass hits. i give it a 10... a must buy.

VS
re audio sx 18 d2

This sub is good loud in the right size box but not a competition speaker it simply doesn't have loudness like fi or dc audio has. Good for the money.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 1, 2010 def buy
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BREWSKI from Union,MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have one in my 2000 jeep grand Cherokee and the thing shakes my side mirrors so bad that i cant see the cars behind me when the bass hits. i give it a 10... a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2014 Slapin
Review by
Michael from Sonora, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
PROS:hits lows very good. Shakes store windows from 30 feet away. ONLY CON: got me a ticket haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2014 GREAT VALUE, GREAT SOUND
Review by
Todd from Prince George, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Be prepared to buy a new windshield. Great sub. With the right amp and box you'll be loosing your ears. So if you dont want to pay for ear surgery or pay for new windshield don't buy! My grandma had heart palpitations when I took her to the store. Ended up having to take her to the ER. Great site great sub great customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 Re sx 18
Review by
Zack from leitchfield, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a 95 chevy lumina in a 15 cf box tuned to 32 hz on 2000 watts rms ( it sucked getting the box in ) and they are ok loud I got them before the price was jacked up 100 dollars so I got a good deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2013 This sub is CRA CRA
Review by
Don from Reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
when I received this sub it comes packaged in a wooden crate......I knew it was gonna be BA....I made a 8 cu box with 8 in flared port and the ladies LOVE it......WIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 THUMPING!
Review by
Shotgun from Manvel, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had several 18" subs from different manufacturers all running 1250 watts rms @ 2 ohms and this sub hits much harder than any sub I have owned. I could recommend this sub to anybody looking for high performance at a great price. Don't settle with a crappy sub buy RE Audio the first time. Shipped in a plywood frame to keep it safe during shipping which was a shock to see a company give the extra effort. LOVE THIS SUB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2013 Impressive and Wow's everyone.
Review by
RPBC from Rockwall, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this is an 14 x 27 x 27 inch box 6 cubic feet with a massive port, it booms. i expected more but im using a 1500.1 db drive amp now about to get a 4000 watt power acoustik amp and hope its better. but overall its amazing on the lows!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2013 RE AUDIO SX18D2
Review by
CADILLAC from Round Rock, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered a pair of these and i hope i get them soon, i cant wait to build a box for them. Ive seen some on youtube and theyre loud! im goin to put them in my 2000 cadillac deville
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 Great value!!!
Review by
FlyinRyan37 from forney, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it very good price for what you get and you can recone it to a FI BTL and swap the motor for a RE FD 18 and i have it going in my Ford Ranger 4000 watts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2012 re audio sx 18 d2
Review by
mike from palestine,texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is good loud in the right size box
but not a competition speaker it simply doesn't have loudness like fi or dc audio has. Good for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2012 18''sx Re subwoofer
Review by
kristie from mill hall, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got one RE Audio SX18 one an RE Audio 4000watt amp and let me tell you it pounds so hard it makes the stuff in my house fall off the walls overall I like it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2012 This thing gets down!
Review by
Robert from Villas, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needless to say this is strictly an spl sub. I have it in a fiberglassed 6.5 cu ft box tuned to 33 hz and this thing gets nasty low. In my explorer it peaks at around 45 hz, but itll play down to 25 hz smoothly. Now that I'm running enough wattage and no longer clipping the sub sounds perfect, and got much louder. And its only being pushed with around 800 watts rms! Enough to flex my roof, windshield, windows, doors, but not enough to be doing hair tricks and what not. Maybe its because its in an suv, but in anything smaller it would be death. Overall great buy! FYI this is my second one, the first one blew. Still havent determined the cause but Sonic replaced it. You guys are the best 5/5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Better than I thought
Review by
jocelyn from silver city, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A friend owed me money so he gave me this sx18 brand new and a 6cu ft ported and I put it on a hifonics amp pushin 1200rms in my 94 suburban. It makes me breathe like crap. It was more than I expected from this sub and the sound quality is awsome from zz top. To oldies to hard hitting rap I REALLY recomend ths sub or any RE subs. The reviews speak for them selves and Sonic is the best site to buy from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2011 RE SX18D2 x2
Review by
Christopher Jones from Cebu, Philippines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Have x2 of this RE 18 Inches 2 Ohms installed in my MPV. It really rattle my whole car especially the Roof & my rearview mirror all the way shaking. I Drive my x2 RE 18D2 by Hifonics BRZ2400. I Really recommend to those Car Audio Fanatics this RE 18D2. Pounding bass....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2011 "You will not be disappointed."
Review by
Andy from Sin City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a pair of RE AUDIO SX18's each powered by a HIFONICS BRZ2100.1D @ 1ohm. It hits them lows LOUD and CLEAR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2011 Enjoyable affordable 18 inch sub
Review by
Michael from Harrisonburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this sub as a swap out toy in my wifes Van on limited occations. I will pop out her 10" JLW7 sub box, and swap this one in to hit the town. The sub does what it does best, and thats create a smile ear to ear on your face. We are tapping this sub with a Rockford 2500, which is overkill, and needless to say, I blew it in less than a month. I then decided to purchase 2 RE, 18" subs to even out the power.. This combination has performed flawlessly and great for a swap out sub box. I would definitely purchase this sub if your in this budget range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2011 AMAZING!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gary from Beaver, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is my first 18 and all I can say is WOW. Its really loud and the sound quality is good. Just make sure you put it in a proper box, and by proper I mean large. Really, the only bad thing about buying this awesome sub from Sonic is the 7-14 days to get it shipped. I believe this is because Sonic is direct with RE Audio and they are manufactured for each order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz