Showing 10 reviews for RE Audio RE65FR

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio RE65FR
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 2, 2011 Amazing Clarity!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Calvin, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been buying RE Audio products for a couple years now and they never fail to amaze me. I have had these going on 2 weeks now and all i can say is OMG. For a 2 way Coaxial this Speaker is absolutely amazing. Crisp Highs well defined Mids and Addiquit bass. The over all sound clarity is just amazing. If you are like me and love RE Audio DON'T HESITATE BUY BUY BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2011 Absolutley AMAZING
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Santomcdopeness from Chesapeake, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are incredible.... just running them of my kenwood head unit has proved 2 make a dramatic difference over my old pioneer speakers... CRISP highs... well defined mids... and accurate (tho not huge) low end... i can only imagine what these sound like powered by an amp.... high quality build 2... nice beefy magnet.. rubber surround, nice cone... GREAT SPEAKER... got it with the 20 percent discount for 39.99... but i doubt u can find 2 many speakers at ANY price range that sound as good as these.... BUY BUY BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 For the price worth it.
Review by
Robert from Villas, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I decided to go all out on my current system and hook it up completely. An re audio sx 18, 8 (yes count them 2 in each door) re audio re65frs, and 4 re audio tweeters ran off the headunit and a hifonics zeus amp. These speakers are loud and can get a bit ear piercing then again with 8 they better. Well... 6 to be exact I think i got a bad batch of speakers because two of them won't take any form of power, they don't move at all. I checked them on a volt meter and they had no ohm load just an open circuit. I think they are bad so needless to say I gotta send them in. Otherwise great products!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Excellent Value
Review by
Sicride from Mechanicsville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers offer fantastic smooth highs and clear mids. After installing I could hear many details of my favorite songs that were missing with my factory speakers. Comparing these to my MB Quart 6 1/2's, from my previous car, I do not feel like I am missing anything. Infact, I enjoy the highs personally over the shrill of the titanium tweeters in the MB's. I'm only running these off my below average Kenwood headunit and was very satisfied that I did not lose any volume over stock and actually experienced ~3db increase. I would obviously not buy these speakers for increased bass output, but I wouldn't recommend any 6 1/2 for bass.

No better value on the market in my personal opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 Awesome Woofer
Review by
Hukkah from Edmond, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing really pounds it out RE Audio has out done its self on this one. I absolutely love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 Sounds great, but not for long
Review by
Trevor from Independence, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are just downright loud! I love them and they have an amazing response. However, do not buy these if they are going into your rear deck uncovered. The sun deteriorates the poly cone and will make it crack and fall apart! If you are putting these in your doors, your rear deck has a cover for the speakers, or you have some heavy tint on your back window, then i'd say you are safe. Don't take the chance otherwise and get something more durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2011 AWESOME!!!!!
Review by
Pedro from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Priced right, built with precise, sound awesome!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2011 Amazing quality for the price
Review by
Corey D from Defiance, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are amazing. The only thing that could make them the better would be to make the tweeter be able to swivel.
More than enough wiring.
Speaker grill is sturdy and wont warp over time.
Made of high quality materials and is built rock solid.
I listen to techno, dubstep, rap, rock and some country and these speakers plays them all amazingly. They played all of the listed genres crisp, accurate, clean and had plenty of bass. Would buy over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2010 awesome interiors at incredible price
Review by
Monika from Roselle, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These interiors have an absolutely incredible sound. its hard to imagine such sq and power handling AND good price all combined. I've heard plenty of speakers before, and this has the best sq out of all of them. it hits lows well, but has a very crisp mid range and clear highs. it also has very good power handling. Get them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2010 Just got em.
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
patrick from Lenexalenexa, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Haven't got them installed yet, but my first impressions are that they look and feel very solidly built. I am going to be installing them in the rear doors of my 2010 cube driven by a kenwood 60w rms amp. I am probably gonna use them plain ole at first but I have few spare sets of crossovers i may experiment.
I can't rate durability just yet but ill be back on. stay tuned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz