Showing 9 reviews for RE Audio RE-69FR

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio RE-69FR
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 14, 2011 Amazing Speakers
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Corey from Defiance, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clear and Accurate Mids, Highs and Lows....Great Price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 AWESOME!!!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Shawn from Arlington, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are awesome, I put them in some small 6x9 boxes, and off the headunit they sounded great, then I busted one speaker in a wreck, so I ordered another pair and were out of stock, so then I swapped out for some nice Kicker 6x9s, these RE's blow them out of the water on sound quality and volume. Sonic Electronix is a great company to deal with and always has the best prices and fastest shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2010 i am impresed
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matei from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i install a lot of speakers as a side job and am very particular with what i use. I decided to try a new brand in terms of speakers. i know RE is still good regardless of the fact that it is made in china but i didn't know how good their speakers where. all i have to say is wow. You can not do better for the money. i was impressed with how well they made everything come together in the car. i would recommend these to anyone looking to get high end sound even in high end applications. only thing is they could look a little better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2011 Incredible Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mark from bradenton, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
By far some of the loudest and CLEANEST 6x9's out there, not mouth dropping bass but with a sub you will fine. Bought some for my doors and have them amped up and they sound amazing!! Best value out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2011 Great price Great speakers.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from sebastian, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Make sure you hook these things up to an amp they sound great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2011 very good sound quality
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
brian from auburn, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 hooked up to a pioneer head unit. Just ordered another pair and a 4 channel amp. Absolutly recomend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2010 amazing interiors
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Monika from Roselle, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can not find a better speaker for the price. resonant engineering has the single best value out there. These are the best sounding speakers I have heard so far in terms of sound quality. They have incredible output in the mid and high range. They are good on lows too, but I can't say much about that since they are in truck doors. That doesn't count as a proper enclosure. but I think the lows would be incredible if enclosed properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2010 Amazin
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Westerman from lima, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked up these 6x9s the day after i came to college and i gotta say these speakers are amazing. Extremely clear and lows are great. Only thing is would be better to get an amp because if u only replace one set in your car, they will drain all the power from ur stock speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2012 awesome
Review by
SK from TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are awesome. Beware they are big and heavy. But they take some power and sound awesome. They have a nice even sound. No peaky or harsh tweeters. Mine are enclosed in boxes and acually have some bass. They sound much better and clearer than the kicker 3 way 6x9s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz