Showing 8 reviews for RE Audio RE6.5C

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio RE6.5C
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
8%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.0
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 26, 2011 Good set of components
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
A-Neaux from Port Arthur, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced a set of german audio for these and the handle the 140w rms my 1400w bb175.4 planet audio is throwing at them. these speakers are very underrated. If you don't have atleast 50w rms, find a cheaper quality product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2012 Good for the money
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mark from Logansport, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed these speakers and wasn't expecting much but these things sound pretty good. Would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 These thing are serious
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jacob from Ft Myers, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got two sets a couple days ago put them on an eclipse Pa 5422 4 channel, and these are LOUD and keep up with my 4 15"s. I stayed up for nights and nights racking my mind, reading reviews left and right, but if you are like me, stop looking and get these things; they will not upset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2014 sounds amazing
Review by
Michael from oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in my doors to go with my fr 6x9 in the back deck, and coax in my dash and they sound amazing. I have actually turned off my subwoofers on occasion because these have such output in the lower ranges. They play very clearly, and never distort or anything. I run them off of an xtx 800.4, and its beautiful. I love RE products and would recommend these to anyone. I use the crossovers, but i have yet to install the tweeters (which are kind of large).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 Re audio re6.5c
Review by
Brandon from WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Is great for the money. The mid-bass is incredible for such a cheap speaker. The tweeter can be bright at times and the cross over doesn't feature any tweeter attenuations. But for the price is a good speaker and you can not go wrong. I gave them 100 watts of clean power all day and it was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2012 Great components!
Review by
Mia from Savannah, 0, Cayman Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent clarity on the highs and decent midrange fill. Very impressed for the price! RE Audio customer for life here :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2012 Awesome
Review by
SK from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 pair of these for my front and rear doors in my yukon. They are awesome. I have owned these for about 3 months now and they still surprise me on new songs how amazing they sound. I have had pioneer D series, alpine type R, kicker ds, polk db, infinity reference, jl marine, diamond d3, and some others. All 6.5 components and I will take these hands down any day. they are loud, super clear, and have pretty good midbass. As of now they are on a jvc double din and they sound better than my type Rs on 100w rms. Definitely buy these over anything in their price range, and even some more expensive. As always Sonic is great, low prices and fast free shipping. They are big though. I had to use spacers in my rear doors. Front fit fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2012 Fantastic quality for the price!
Review by
Clint from mineral point, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers expecting to get the quality sound that I paid for but they blew me away. They have such clear trebles in the tweeters and a pure sound from the speakers themselves. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a nice set of speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz