Showing 24 reviews for RE Audio XXX6.5C

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio XXX6.5C
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 30 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
September 29, 2013 sweet midbass
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
thomas from Waseca, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I only have 125watts rms x 2 on a pair and wow, they really sound amazing. After a long playtime they don't even get warm, I need to try 200-275 rms to see there full potential. They do not fit a stock 6 1/2" mounting hole and are fairly deep. I did moderate customizing to get them to work in my Lexus. They are paired with a set of focal components and really help the lower end. Great set of speakers for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 High Quality
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
T-Dub from Jefferson, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Under rated!! These speakers rock. Those who cry about difficulty of install need to learn the basics of car audio install. There is no plug n play. These components are high quality. I usually run "Higher" end brands and these have blown them away. Great audio, great peak and low push. All around a great deal for the money. I bought three sets. I will buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2013 Good system.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Yaricsson from Yaroslavl, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A good sound system, loud, good quality. Good bass. Require good preparation doors. Good amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2012 Best components I've ever used. Very serious sound.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gustavo from Klondike, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was highly impressed by these drivers and I can honestly say, i'd have no problem forking out the money to get another couple sets. I've used Rockford Fosgate, Orion, Alpine, Kenwood, Pioneer and nothing can touch these. The lows are super super low and powerful and deep rich sound with plenty of highs. I'm extremely impressed with these and honestly, if you just had a regular cab truck and put an amp to a couple of these sets, you wouldn't even need subs.They hit that hard They can take all you can drive on them and never pop. Amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2012 Awsome speaker set!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ritch from Grand Rapids,MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have played around with many other component sets over the last 20 years. These things are phenomenal!! Great sound quality and built to last too! I would highly recommend these components to anyone looking for some serious sound quality at a great price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2012 Ohh Yes, The elusive midbass has been found!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
GlowstickNinja from SLC, UTAH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are amazing, midbass you can hear and feel. Make sure you feed them though! Tweeters are great, their off axis performance is much better than on axis. They are big and require a 1.5 inch diameter hole to mount them in and at least a 2 inch diameter of a flat spot for them to sit flush, make sure you plan accordingly. The woofers are great! and very responsive. The woofers off axis performance is not great, but on axis WOW!, make sure you plan accordingly here as well, you will need spacers if placing in a door, I had 1.5" worth of spacer and my window squeaks by. The crossover is bigger than what you think, A little wider and shorter and deeper than a mac and cheese box, also, plan accordingly. I have heard many setups, for midbass these take the cake, tweeters could use some tweaking, but nothing to be sad about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 XXX6.5C
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chad from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great gear, these speakers are built like tanks, true quality. SonicElectronix is a great seller also, I will definitely be working more with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2011 Xxx serious machines
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thomas from Live Oak, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these planing on replacing my factory door speakers but when they came in the mail I was surprised at the depth of them they are just like a miniature subwoofer! And they are heavy too :) the sad part is that the basket for these things is about a1/4" larger than the 6.5" hole in my doors..so rather than modifying the door or making a spacer that might make them fit with out having the speaker extend past the door panel (I'd have to cut out the factory speaker grille) I decided to throw some mdf board together and make two seperate boxes to fit in the corners of the trunk in my hatchback...all I have to say is wow they are amazing both powerful accurate bass and verry verrrry clean sound quality. I'm running them off of the Re VLX 4150 amp which is alitttle over powered for the speakers but they handle the power with zero problems no distortion no overheating no anything I love Re products and strongly recommend these for anyone looking to maybe customize some door panels for thier ride or has space for them else where and is looking for a awesome mid range driver...
These are My #1 choice from now on... Oh and the boxes they are in are probably around... .15 to .25 cu ft don't know exactly I just threw the boxes together because I was so anxious to hear the speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2014 speaker p09n
Review by
chopper from dahlonega, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are amazing. Simple as that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2014 Great speakers!
Review by
Gunner from Lebanon, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers based off of reviews and I am very happy with them. They sound very good and have very good kick drum repoducion which is what I was going for. The are very deep!! Your basic 6.5" speaker spacers won't work because of the size of the basket. These speakers are impressive to say the least. The tweeters don't have much for mounting options unfortunately. Just surface mount. They are pretty shallow though. About 1/2" deep is all so not to bad. Just lack of aiming options. I put them in the pillar post. They don't sound to harsh and aren't ear piecing but are still very loud. I put them in a 2003 Chevy 2500hd front doors with manual windows and they barely fit but they fit without major work or spacers. As far sound I couldn't be happier. They won't replace a subwoofer in my opinion but paired with one everything blends great. This is my first set of components so I don't have much of a comparison opinion. The crossovers are big but they have some tuning options that others don't. I've two of these running off of a kicker zx850.4 (215rms @ 2 ohm) and they handle it no problem! These to speakers keep up with a alpine type X 10 with 1500 rms. Great product! I'm gonna buy another set just gotta find room for two more inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2014 best 6.5
Review by
Charles from Waldorf, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers have a quality build deep bass for a small size and nice highs they can easliy handle 150+rms no real cons except for the price is a little steep but you get what you pay for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2014 Awesome little speaker
Review by
Joseph from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got a chance to install these in my 07 eclipse mated to a 4ch Kenwood. The bass is beyond impressive, the pictures on the Web make the surrounds look larger than they are, but none the less these flex. The tweeters seem to be high quality as well but there's just no getting enough highs with the included crossover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2014 re xxx 6.5s
Review by
john from princeton, mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am on Team RE Audio competition team and I just bought 2 pairs of these within a month. Let me tell u they sound amazing when powered by the proper amp. Well worth it. Now just gotta get my xxx 15 d2 back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2014 Great Output, Clean Highs
Review by
BuckTussa from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These mids can move! For a 6.5 they have insane excursion. Door prep is a given. I had to cut the stock 6.5 locations bigger to accommodate the basket and make a baffle secured with pop nuts but that's not a big deal. Fished heavy gauge speaker wire through door to handle 150rms, deaden doors. More time was spent trying to find a good place for these ridiculous large crossovers, All worth the effort. Mids are more impressive sounding than the tweets. Tweets still sound great by all means. Good product no regrets just know to put time in prep for these they are not drop in components. Installed in 09 Acura TL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 Awesome buy!
Review by
Adam from Mililani, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers have been in my car for a month now and they sound amazing, just like a previous reviewer stated they are decent off axis but on axis oh my god they are amazing! Great mid bass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2014 Xxx re audio
Review by
Poppy Malik from Meridian ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Better then jl,jbl 660i, rainbow and all of high end component It has amazing mid bass and clarity I would say killlller sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2014 Awesome as Always
Review by
Cody from Portage, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This set of components are awesome to say the least. I have them on around 300 watts with a pair of re xxx 15s and are still super loud and clear. The mid range is nice and clean and the tweets are crisp and clear. Only thing that would have been cool is some sort of tweeter "grille". I'm going to have to be careful with placement because of the delicate silk domes that are fragile. Other than that it is a great set. Recommended over any other component set in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2014 great!!!
Review by
Nikolaos from Melbourne, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the best speakers ever I had.
Just be careful the depth. The magnet is to big.
Looks like a small sub woofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Sound great
Review by
Kevin from Lake Stevens, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these this weekend and hooked them up to a CT sounds 125.4 amp. It puts out 190w@ 12.7 @ 2 ohms. These speakers suck that up and sound great. The mids are solid and highs are not ear piercing. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2013 re xxx components
Review by
brandon from kansas city
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are monsters great sound with not a lot of power neededI rrecommend these to any one that loves great sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2013 Great Sounding Speakers. Under-Rated!
Review by
Chad from Fairborn, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the 2nd set of component speakers I've had in my Trailblazer SS and they sound amazing. Deliver tons of mid-bass and the tweeters are not over bearing or too harsh. I'm running these in the front doors which are sealed pretty well with Dynamat. I would definitely make sure you use some sort of sound deadening if you're going to run these. I run components in the rear also, Massive Audio CK6X, and these RE Audio XXX 6.5's are way more powerful than the Massive Audio's and deliver way more midbass. These speakers are powered by a Lanzar MNX460 amp, which is rated at 320W RMS per channel at 2 ohm and these speakers take it well. Do not be afraid to over power these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 good bass
Review by
socmyster from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok I was looking for 2 pair of components for my vehicle. Changed a few and finally bumped into these. To the point speakers need to be amplified for best results. They have great bass and are pretty loud for 6.5" speakers. However I don't recommend 2 set's of these speakers just one. Tweeters sound just right. The reason I say one set it is because these speakers dont focus on vocal audio they give you more mid bass and highs but once you pair them with a set of good voice speakers to fill them in they sound out of this world. I put a set of the RE in the front and a set of Morel tempo 6 in the back and they complement each other you don't even need a sub. What one misses the other fills in they sound great.The RE speakers will require modification to make them fit due to their larger structure. Hope my experience helps you make a wise decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2012 Best car speakers
Review by
Benedict from Crawley, Great Britain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers after long time of reading forums. I can only say that these speakers can handle a lot more than 150w rms. Im running them on alpine 4.150 with no distortion on highest level. Sound is very loud and clean, bass nice too! Dont worry about blowing them its just not possible:) Ive did distance clarity test, about 400m. Like i said, these speakers just the best on market! I owned and alpine spx17 pro, morels, focals, hertz, jl's, none of them was able to play so loud and clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2013 love them
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Edward from New Castle, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the firs set of speaker's I have bought for my car and figured I would go with a component system. I'm running them off a percussion power 2 ch amp 360w rms. There loud but I was kind of hoping for more my amp setting may not be perfect tho overall for the price I love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz