Showing 13 reviews for JayBird Sportsband - SB2MB - Midnight Black

Customer Review Summary for JayBird Sportsband - SB2MB - Midnight Black
Average Customer Rating is 3.8 out of 5 stars:
3.8
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
46%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
31%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
3.7
Features
3.9
Design
4.3
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Looks great, feels ok, sounds ok

-Looks great, always get comments on it. -Earpads are comfortable except when worn for extended periods. -Sound is alright, noticeably less than wired headphones (have not had other bluetooth headphones so can't compare to that) -Pairing is relatively quick, except sometimes it only works after re-pairing (don't know if that's a problem with my phone) -Strong yet flexible design. -Have yet to find a product compatible with apt-x but will update.

VS
Conclusions

Unfortunately I am not very happy with it. After about 15 minutes my ears start to heart because the fit is to tight. My face is not the problem, I am only 155 pound on 5'10" with a "narrow" face. Sound quality can't match my cheap Koss Porta Pro. The good news to make telephone calls over Skype or Google they are excellent if you don't talk over 15 minutes then the fit is a problem. I bought Gogroove so I can use my Koss wireless but the microphone there is lacking. Overall I am disappointed with the product.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 2, 2011 Looks great, feels ok, sounds ok
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
isaac from Mt. Kisco, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
-Looks great, always get comments on it.
-Earpads are comfortable except when worn for extended periods.
-Sound is alright, noticeably less than wired headphones (have not had other bluetooth headphones so can't compare to that)
-Pairing is relatively quick, except sometimes it only works after re-pairing (don't know if that's a problem with my phone)
-Strong yet flexible design.
-Have yet to find a product compatible with apt-x but will update.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2014 LOVE THESE HEADPHONES
Review by
Veronica from Evansville, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had been using the Motorola Bluetooth headsets. I need wireless for my workouts at the gym but the sound quality and durability were not that great.
I saw that the JayBird were really highly rated so tried these! WOW! They sound like Bose speakers in your ears, really comfortable - perfect sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2013 Gr8 Sound!
Review by
spectacularmackler from walla walla, washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
they sound amazing, but after 5 or 6 straight hours they begin to hurt my ears a bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Conclusions
Review by
Marc from WPB, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unfortunately I am not very happy with it. After about 15 minutes my ears start to heart because the fit is to tight. My face is not the problem, I am only 155 pound on 5'10" with a "narrow" face. Sound quality can't match my cheap Koss Porta Pro. The good news to make telephone calls over Skype or Google they are excellent if you don't talk over 15 minutes then the fit is a problem.
I bought Gogroove so I can use my Koss wireless but the microphone there is lacking.
Overall I am disappointed with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2013 JayBird SB2MB
Review by
Magne from Hakadal, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fantastic sound, fits perfect :) unfortunately I have lost the charger..:(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 Bluetooth headphones
Review by
Imagellan1 from Pensacola Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I, definitely recommend this item! The sound is outstanding, battery life is great. I enjoy the headphones daily and on trips. It is well worth the money.

Buy it, you will never regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 Fantastic
Review by
The Gov from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works excellent, very happy with it. Is not affected by huge amounts of sweat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2012 OK Product
Review by
BP from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Stopped working after 3 months. Got a replacement and it stopped working after three months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 "The Best!"
Review by
David from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Quality, Great Sound, Use them everyday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2011 Good idea, poor execution
Review by
Nathaniel from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the idea of bluetooth headphones to work out with but unfortunately, these simply do not stay on your head. Even before I get sweaty they want to fall forward, and when I do get sweaty its a perpetual battle. I was overall very disappointed with the fit of these headphones.

Style wise, they are not my thing, but far from awful. The earphones are much smaller than you would think from the pictures but in general they seem well made.

Sound quality was marginally better than an Apple earbud but the bass was artificially loud. Aside from that I did not experience much issue with the bluetooth connectivity.

I really like the idea, value, and would tolerate the look of these headphones but they simply do not stay on my head. Deal breaker! They have been sitting on my desk for months now unused and I am back to the Apple earbuds until something better rolls along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2011 Shipped quickly... performed as expected... best price
Review by
Ray from Clearwater Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my second JayBird... wife had to have one too. This was the best price at the time, it arrived in a few days packed properly and worked perfectly. Easy setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2011 Excellent gift!!
Review by
MaryAnne from The Villages, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased three of these headsets for my grandkids (all teens) and they are thrilled to be the first to own wireless headsets that are super quality sound and neat to wear! They absolutely love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2010 Tom lambert
Review by
Tom from New Braunfels tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound, comfortable. Used them 35 minutes and they stopped working. Will try again with new pair and update.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz