Showing 8 reviews for Bazooka BT1014

Customer Review Summary for Bazooka BT1014
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 21, 2014 Must have!
Review by
N/A from Nashville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can not speak of how this sounds with an separate amp. I have this BT1014 powered by my 10" Amplified Bazooka BTA10250D which has a speaker level output designed for the BT1014. No joke it more than doubles the Bass. I was disappointed when I hooked up my Amplified BTA1025D and almost returned it but decided to hook up the BT1014 since I ordered them together and was blown away! If you own a 10" BTA10250D you are paying for a amplified subwoofer . Passive Subwoofers (BT1014) are less money until you buy an amp and power but with having a BTA1025D is designed to drop into 2 ohm instead of 4 ohm. The BT1014 is 4 ohm but the way Bazooka has it is two 4 ohm 10" subwoofers brings the amp to two ohm which Bazooka matched it for this subwoofer. Bust of all the Amp is Class D and has Small amperage pull. Once your BTA1025D is connected check it to make sure it's in phase with L/R Balance (Read Instructions) then take your Positive and Negative wire and Hook It up to your BT1014. Note Thad once both subwoofers are hooked up and if it does not sound at least twice as loud and are disappointed then reverse the Positive and Negative speaker terminals going to or on the Passive BT1014. Remember only reverse the wires if Bass output does not sound twice as loud. All this is doing is bringing this subwoofer (BT1014) in phase with the other subwoofer. I also Strongly recommend purchasing the Bazooka Rbcm-250 Bass Remote Control Module to be able to turn down bass and change freq from different types of music. I own a 2014 Ford Fiesta with Heated Seats, Defroster on with heated mirrors on and amperage pull is minimal and one would think that if that small alternator/battery can handle it then so should any other car. Last and not least. If you are keeping your stock system and using hi level inputs (stereo speaker wires) you also need a remote 12v switch which is different if you owned older bazooka subwoofers (EL Series)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2014 subwoofer
Review by
John from Goshen, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great for the price,i run a 5channel amp wt tweeters wt mid range speakers front & back & the tube in the back.i know its not the loudest but its great for rounding out a system.very nice product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Bazooka 10
Review by
Bryan from El Paso, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very loud and strong bass. Doesn't take much amp to drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2010 quality product
Review by
darrin from johnstown, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thumps really nice for the price...Easy install ..Great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2009 good design
Review by
dark carlos from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this bazooka nice style and small design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2009 Pleasantly Surprised
Review by
Captain from Ventura, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the first Bazooka that I have purchased and I am quite surprised. I have two JL 10" subs in my truck, but was looking for something more compact to fit into the trunk of my 1968 Camaro. I was originally going to get the 12" Bazooka, but it was out of stock. I settled for the 10" because I wanted to install it right away. It turned out to be a good decision, as the 12" would not have fit between the 6x9 speakers in the rear deck.

The first time I fired up the tube, I was pleasantly surprised. The base was strong and clean and far exceeded my expectations. Installation was a breeze and I haven't had any problems with the straps loosening up, but I don"t put anything in the trunk that could hit the sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2009 Satisfied!
Review by
Stuart from Cerritos, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can't imagine listening to trance or rock without a sub. The bass pulls you into the music with authority. I owned the 6", 8", and 10" bazooka tubes and enjoyed all three. At first the bass was distorted and overwhelming after the hook up. After adjusting the gain on my amp(to about 1/4) . and the cut off around 80 to 100 Hz (little bit better for me than at 40 or 60Hz. Some songs sound better with the sub than others, but, I think this is a factor of the song mixing rather than with the sub, itself. On my radio, out of a possible of 5 (bass enhancement). I usually listen at 2 or sometimes 3 It is an additonal way to govern the output of the subwoofer. .I have this tube right in the cab, (not in the trunk) and it lies nicely on the rear right floor out of sight. Excellent constuction on this model. Highly recommend!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2008 Lots of Bang for the Buck (and the Watt)
Review by
Tom from Madison, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a fantastic subwoofer. It is the first car sub I've owned but I'm a audiophile and am very impressed. Notice that the sensitivity is 104dB: this is very high and means that you get a lot of bass without much juice. I'm powering it with a 40-watt 4-channel Alpine amp (MRP-F250), with 2 channels bridged for the sub (meaning 100 watts RMS powering the sub). The bass I get from these 100 watts is incredible, more than I'll ever need. I mainly listen to club/dance, pop, and hip hop in my car.

I'm definitely glad I got the 10" and not a smaller Bazooka, but it does take up a fair amount of trunk space. However, it is so easy to remove (takes less than 5 minutes, simply loosen the straps and unscrew the speaker wire connectors, then lift it out). If you care about weight, bass tubes are probably the lightest subwoofers you can buy. My only complaint so far is that the straps that hold it down don't always stay tight. It's usually not a problem, but if I have something else in the trunk that is sliding into the sub, it will gradually loosen the straps.

In my opinion, the only people who wouldn't enjoy a Bazooka bass tube are those who must have block-shaking bass power or those who want to have a fancy-looking sub enclosure in their trunk. But if you just care about good bass, this is a great option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz