Showing 21 reviews for Infinity Kappa Perfect 6.1

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
67%
4 Star
19%
3 Star
10%
2 Star
5%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.7
Value
4.4
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.4
abbeyroad64

bellflower ca

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
prefered kappa 60.9cs

May 29, 2012

I purchased these online and installed them in my 2006 corolla. They replaced the kappa 60.9cs. I was not really impressed by them, I love the infinity sound and I highly recommend the kappa 60.9 cs. The tweeter on the perfects were to quiet and the components sounded like one big tweeter when you really turned them up. I hightly recommend kappa 60.9cs they have excellent sq and the tweeter is perfect!

18 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

ichi with Clio V6

Japan

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Infinity Kappa Perfect 6.1

October 13, 2012

Good sound, at OPA627A with amp. PPI art series.

18 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

william

el paso, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome

February 27, 2014

Fully recommend, awesome speakers, clean sound :-) don't think I'll ever buy another type of speaker again

14 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

eviling

allentown, pa

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
meh at best

October 13, 2010

I didn't really like this set , they weren't worth the money to me, an equally valued set from JBL did much better, the tweeters of this set were very harsh and bright, but to harsh, couldn't do some music very well.

16 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jason

Dallas, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound and value

May 3, 2010

I've installed this set in my Nissan 370Z after being very disappointed with the factory sound set up.

For those interested these speakers are run off an Eclipse AVN62D headunit and being powered by a Boston Acoustics GT2125 amp putting out 125 wts RMS each at 4 ohms.

These speakers scream! Very clear sound up to the point where my ears hurt. I have the crossovers set at the +5 setting for the highest highs as I like my treble to be very crisp (I have two huge subs in the hatch to cover the rest) and the sound is very clean. The mids kick out a very nice amount of bass - somewhat comparable to a high output 8" sub - and fill out the range very well.

I think for an average consumer this set up with a powerfull 8" or a good 10-12" sub would create a very admirable system worthy of compliments from anyone.

One thing to note - the tweeters are dome shaped. Was hard for me to tell in the pictures. This required me to make a custom bracket to mount them lower in my dash so the stock grill would cover them. But, it also allowed me to angle them directly to the center point between the driver and passenger for optimal sound.

For me, this was worth the investment and money well spent.

16 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bill

South Jersey

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Outstanding clarity at high levels and durability.

April 1, 2010

I have these installed in my 2003 Cobra as well as my brothers 2003 Chevy 1500 Sierra. In both vehicles they're powered by Infinty amps (the reference 475a and the Kappa 4 channel) and both sets sound AMAZING. The x-overs have adjustable volume settings for the tweeters which enables you to set it the way you like based on their distance and mounting options and the mids are smooth and clear with no distortion or image fouling at even high volumes.
I ended up putting CDT's in my other truck and I'm starting to think I made a big mistake, I should have stuck with what I knew and got these again.
The only option I'd like to see with these is the ability to add an extra image tweeter to the X-over, but then again only CDT has that option right now so I guess I'm asking for a little much.

15 of 27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

MacMark

Muskegon, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best sounding speakers

October 8, 2009

I bought these speakers about 3 1/2 years ago. Just blew my perfect and Kappa 6X9's. Accidentally pushed bass booster on my head unit on full blast and blew them. best sound speaker and had them hooked to my soundsteam amp rated at 4 x 125 rms at 4 ohms and 8 volt eq to clean the sound even more.

15 of 27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

bonitofirebird

Puerto Rico

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
MUSIC QUALITY

May 7, 2009

INFINITY PERFECT 6.1
VOCALS AND INSTRUMENTS VERY CLEAR,
THESE ARE CLEAR SHARP SOUNDS . PONTIAC
FIREBIRD , RUNNING THESE WITH A CRUNCH
P1400 ,2OHMS INSTALL AT 350 WATT X 4 ,THEY
LIKE THE WATTAGE .

10 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Chasten

Blue Springs, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing!

January 3, 2008

By far the best speakers I have ever owned. I install car audio for B*** B** and hear different speakers in all kinds of cars every day but these are by far the best speakers I have ever worked with on a realistic budget. I would recommend to anyone who wants an amazing sound, just be sure you have a good amp behind it.

21 of 39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Maximillian

New Zealand

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fantastic Reproduction and Stage

October 24, 2012

I've paired these with a Pioneer D9500F 4 Channel Amp and Pioneer 80PRS headunit, deadened the doors with dynmat and I can honestly say that the quality, clarity and precision of these speakers is superb.

These speakers reproduce higher frequencies extremely well. If you're after speakers for mids and highs, don't look past these at all (Note: I've got tweeters at -3db as they were a little harsh imo).

Would recommend to supplement these with a sub or some kind to fill out the lower frequencies (I have a small 6 1/2 in a sealed enclosure).

19 of 36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Damir

Norway

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Incredible Speakers!!!!

December 4, 2007

I went to a local shops to listen to alpine, focal, mb quart, infinity, pioneer, jbl og blaupunkt. And the perfect series just blew me away.

The soft sound of the tweeters and the woofers produce great sound at the mid lvl.

These speakers are the best speakers I ever heard!

18 of 34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Brenda

Scott City, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Screamers!

October 3, 2007

these tweets scream so loud ive had to turn the hi's down on my indash. the mids do great for just 6" when i first hooked everything up i though my subs where on, but they werent it was the 6's thumbing....great set!!

18 of 34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Marshall

Kirksville, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great set

April 19, 2011

My first time installing component set and these were easy to install. Sound great and have some good bass too. They get loud and still sound great. I have them ampd at 100w rms.

14 of 27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

ray

allentown, pa

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bah

April 29, 2010

I really don't like these, the mids are very good, with very good clean crisp hits, but not to powerful. i got them because of infinity being known for their bright highs, i wanted them to lead...but aside from being very bright, they have no power behind them, the tweeters were extremely twangy sounding in comparison to the JBL's in my rear seat set. they really aren't sharp at all, they can produce acoustic guitars and vocals decently, but they are worth 100-120$ tops, which is pathetic since this is infinitys top end set.

16 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Joe

Saint Louis, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best speakers I've ever heard.

July 13, 2007

These are literally the best soundinding speakers ever. They can hit any note, high or low. The bass is amazing. I thought my subwoofer was on when I first listened to them. They never distort no matter how much I tun them up, and I am feeding them their rated 100 watts. Only problem is the crossovers are a little big.

16 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Brent

Murfreesboro, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quality!

July 12, 2007

Best componets Ive ever heard! Bright vibrant highs, Crisp, controlled Mids, even good lows! Best all around speaker on earth. Worth every penny, buying 2 sets for all around quality!

11 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jose

Santa Ana, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Deal breaker

May 5, 2014

This products is well worth the buck. Nothing to
Say but that im completely satisfied!! Looking to get another set

12 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

amrit

sunnyside, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good sound at great price.

January 5, 2012

These speakers have good bass but the tweeters are somewhat harsh. They only bothered me a few times but got better after break in. I was feeding them 300w each and they took it like a champ. They look like some well built speakers. I will probably end up buying them again when i do another build. my only real complaint is that they do not have a BIamp option, but most components do not have that option.

10 of 23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Anthony

Grand Rapids, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Infinity Perfect 6.1

July 30, 2009

I recently purchased these speakers and i was very disapointed in the crossovers. I disagree with the frequncy they r being crossed at. I installed them with a different set of crossovers and the clarity of these speakers is what i have been looking for. Great sound at all ranges and after i tuned them i was blown away by their performance. I highly recommend these. (Buy an adjustable crossover with them)

13 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Mike

Naperville, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Oustanding longevity and Performance

January 21, 2009

I have owned these speakers along with their 6x9 counterparts for at least five years now. I ended up blowing one of the 6's due to a wiring issue. I have to say these speakers are absolutely the best sounding and best quality for the money. Still to this day the speakers have great highs and a solid mid-range. I think my car will end up dying before the speakers. Overall I am very satisfied with the speakers. I would recommend these to anyone who truly appreciates music. If you are looking for just bass don't buy these. If you want to hear your music for the first time all over again, these are the speakers for you.

9 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

James

Sarasota, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice highs

March 7, 2008

I have these hooked up along with 2 15" kicker L7's and even when i crank them up the highs are still clear as ever. Definitely a good buy as far as component speakers go.

14 of 32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?