Showing 9 reviews for Pioneer AVIC-U220

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer AVIC-U220
Average Customer Rating is 3.8 out of 5 stars:
3.8
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
45%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
15%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
.
10%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
3.9
Features
3.6
Design
4.0
Usability
3.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
February 23, 2012 Works Great!
Review by
Michael from Durham, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The nav system works great. Easy to navigate and read. Very user friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 The Best In the West
Review by
Mike Sunde from Palm Bay, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The technical representatives for Sonic have to be among the best in the world, to be able to understand my babbling (over the phone) as I described a minor problem I had with my U220. They were patient, professional and most technically adept. I was imediately sent a replacement and my problem was resolved. Customer care is paramount with Sonic and only the best treatment will ever be afforded there.

As for the unit; When I glance at my GPS I feel as if I am actually looking through my windshield, because of the screen size, resolution and dynamics. The accuracy in location and clarity in directions is without a doubt the best you will find.

Perfect unit, perfect seller and a tremendous support staff throughout this fine company. Look no further to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 Great buy
Review by
David from Burbank, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love it, it works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2011 Great Add-on Product
Review by
BEN from FOREST JUNCTION, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got the U220 as an add-on GPS unit for my Pioneer AVH-P6300BT and they work great together. I took a 1500 mile trip using it about 2 months after I got it and found everything I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2011 Great product
Review by
Matthew from Grand Forks AFB, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works great with the Pioneer radios.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2011 great product
Review by
Victor from Tustin, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Map updates per year cost $130 :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2011 Great GPS
Review by
Miles from Decatur, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This GPS unit integrates well with the Pioneer head units. Easy to use and navigate. Somewhat different from Garmin but integrated with the dvd units. If you use a tom tom or something other than Garmin, you'll love this add on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2011 Great Navigation System
Review by
Erik from Glendale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pro: It does it job, pretty fast updates to driving conditions.
Cons: The options take some time to get used to and it was hard at first to find out where to go to edit the driving options.

I test it for the first time going home, it showed me a long way to get home, but i ignored it and drove home the way i wanted to. Next day i tested it again, and the second time around it showed me the right way, so i am not sure what that was all about, it might have learning ability, that would be awesome. I had this for 1.5 years now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2010 Good
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
[email protected] from garfield, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works well with the Pioneer Unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz