Showing 26 reviews for MB Quart ONX4.125

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart ONX4.125
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 26 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.3
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 27, 2012 Great!!!!
Review by
Robert from Alton, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I connected this amp, never imagined the power and the sound quality you don't even need to adjust amp level too high. I recommend this product you would not regret it having one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2012 awesome amp!!
Review by
Marcel from Amarillo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very sturdy amp it is very solid!! heavy and it is HUGE , hasnt got hot on me just warm but very nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2012 very large but also very strong
Review by
eric from Lemont, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
theres nothing special about this amplifier except that its very strong. it is very large for the wattage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2012 owner
Review by
Lkncomputer from Huntersville NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been running this amp for a good wile now and it has proven to be up to any task i ask of it, driving 2 ohms or 4 x 4 nothing stops this amp and it does it with style and awesome audio too, power is right on par with my meters right to the end of its range heat was their but cool down was fast, well done MB Quart!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2012 best dollar per watt that produces clean power
Review by
josh from olive branch MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp, the quality of the sound is great, it actually produces the power it claims, and doesn't run hot, I'd recommend it to anyone, pushes my crescendo pwxs excellently.
Only con is the amps size, it easily dwarfs my aq 2200
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
Mannu from Country Club Hills, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering my two 15 in subs and this amp is way under rated it actually puts out 850w RMS I tested this with a digital multi meter and test tones to prove it. I have had this amp for about 2 months and have not had a single problem with it and its extremely clear at every frequency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2012 Decent Power Per Dollar
Review by
SilveradoZ71 from Columbia, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this amp despite knowing it is not known for quality, because of the reviews. First, are a few notes. It claims it has three 40 amp fuses. However the picture and amp I got have three 35 amp fuses. The manual also recommends 2 gauge wire, although it will only accept as large as 4 gauge (that's what I ran). Also, the plastic on the housing feels cheap, although it's still functional. I'm only using two channels to power a pair of Hertz HSK 165 speakers. Both are rated at 125w rms so it seemed perfect. They get very loud and are very clear, and together overpower a single Alpine Type-R (on a seperate amp). I have no other full range amps to compare to, but the signal is fairly clear. This amp gets the speakers VERY loud and the gain is still fairly low, and I have yet to hear it clip. I temporarily hooked up another sub to make sure all channels worked and at least at that time they all did. I'd love to hook two Type-R's up to it to hear what it would do to for bass, but the budget has yet to allow it. Overall, it's a good amp for the money, it has a lot of features, but don't expect first rate quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 Surprising
Review by
Dubbin from Sumter, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Surprised with the kick for the price. Kinda big, but definitely thinking about purchasing another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2012 Great amp
Review by
kyle from ogden, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed now for a few days and its really surprised me, very loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 Defective
Review by
Shane from Ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp to power some Polk db6501's and CDT full range speakers and it was defective. Only channels 3&4 work on this amp when used as a 4 channel setup, however channels 1&2 work if you are using it as a 2 channel setup. Waste of time, energy, money, etc. I do not recommend this amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2012 Good amp for price
Review by
Eric from Thomasville, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to use for a new set of components I purchased at the same time a few months back and it is pretty rad. This amp is easy to use, had a very sleek and nice design, and is in unbeatable for the price. It pushes what it says and is very efficient. I use it to push a set of Rockford T2 components and some pioneers (temporary) and it does amazing. It has popped a couple tweeters sadly but at least I know it's powerful. Overall I would recommend this to anyone on a budget and looking for some power. I will most likely purchase another for my new rebuild.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2011 Impressive amp for the cost!
Review by
Jean from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the cost I don't think you'll be able to find another amp with these features and power. Currently I am using this to power an older set of two ohm Image Dynamics Chameleon CXS52 components and a single Polk db 12" sub (probably the weakest link in the system). Headunit is a CDA-105, and set of 6ch stinger flat rca cables for expandability.

No turn on/off thump, no noise that I can hear, and it can get plenty loud while still sounding very clean. I love having extra power and headroom, so no chance in clipping the speakers if you set it up right and want to play it loud from time to time.

I give it 4 out 5, only because the case could be a little better vs parts of it being plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 Best Voice amp i EVER!!!! HAD
Review by
MadGuitar07 from HARTFORD, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This 4 channel amp give off mad!!! Power, Its the best voice amp i ever had, its Kinda Big, but its well worth it in the end. Does not get hot, it fact i wonder if it ever will because i play it so hard.
Get this amp you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 Best 4 channel ive ever used!
Review by
chris from spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Mb quarts onyx 4.125 amp is so amazing! Im running 6 rockford 6 1/2s and 10 tweets on this amp and it handles them like nothing! The amp gets warm but never hot! It even comes with a cleaning cloth to wipe it down! If ur looking for a 4 channel amp thats gonna be a goood buy and perform awsome buy this one I promise you wont regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 Great Product!
Review by
LoudNLow from Tullahoma, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking for an amp thats cheap (price), puts out alot of power and sounds good this is the amp for you! I am using this amp to power 4 sets of Image Dynamics components and it does it with ease and sounds amazing! I would recommend this amp to anyone looking for a 4 channel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2011 Incredible Value
Review by
Drew from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The characteristics of this amplifier would be natural mids and highs, smooth midbass, and a seamless blend from the sub to the mids and highs. I am currently using this amp as a 3 channel set up with Hertz High Energy 3 ways in the front and bridged RF P3 10" at 4ohm. I have not heard such great fidelity and clarity from even some high end amplifers. I have had Stegs, JL, Alpine and many more brands of amps and this amplifier by far reproduces the most accurate sound I have heard. I am at awe how low the price is for this amp. I guess the only downsize is the size of the amp. As along as you have the space to mount the amp and let it breathe, you will not be disappointed. Audiophile sound indeed! Thanks Sonic. I'm considering buying a second one. It's that good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2011 What a Beast
Review by
baceman from pulaski, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this amp after purchasing the ONX4.80 hoping that this amp would be like 2 old school phoenix Gold M-100s strapped together and it is just that! I got it running my whole system right now 125x2 to my highs and 500x1 to 4-12" in a wall in my 95 Geo Metro. I have 13 trophies for SPL comps guys, so I know amps and have used many different brands and i will say I can't wait to buy a couple of ONX1500.1 for my vehicles. The ONX 4.60 is the same size as the ONX1000.1 and the ONX4.80 is the same size as the ONX1500.1 for those who like to match things up. This amp is VERY powerful and is definately more than enough for the average listener...as a matter of fact if you are an average listener then this amp is not for you. Go with a smaller amp. This amp is for someone who is very serious about their cars system. I am going to be using this amp for highs and midbass once I buy the ONX1500.1 or a pair of ONX1000.1s. I still can't believe that this amp is only $179! Where were you back in the mid 90's? BTW, I used to own 4 Phoenix Gold M-100's 3 M-50's and an M-25. I also used to own a whole slew of Memphis amps any where from 50x2, 75x4,150x2, 1000D etc. These MB Quart amps fall right in line with the power and sound quality of those amps. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 Times a changing
Review by
Ben from Fort Walton Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always considered the old school US amps to be uncomparable in sound. I was wrong the new manufacturing of today's technology far out weighs the past. The amp does the job extremely well, Doesn't get hot and the dynamic headroom is as good or undetectable against my a/d/s of the past that I paid 10 times more than this. Time to upgrade everything. This amp is worth every dollar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2011 Crazy!
Review by
YOSLO from San Luis Obispo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
How in the world is this a 165 bucks?!?! I have owned a LOT of amps, and this one is hands down the best bang for your buck I have ever seen. Clean, Loud, and Purdy! Its a big amp so be prepared, but it has an awesome glossy black finish and plenty of controls. I have it pushing a pair of Polk MM6501s and this thing pushes them perfectly. Subs are in the mail, but I can only imagine that this thing will just pound.

I almost missed this amp when searching for a new one and I am so glad that I found it. There is nothing even remotely close in price that is even almost close in specs.

Definitely would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2011 AMAZING!!
Review by
Sean from Eagle Lake, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The other reviews are correct. This amp is awesome and powerful and a steal for the price. I also owned the DSC4125 and I didn't notice as big of a difference as they are but it is a extremely powerful amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2011 great value
Review by
muss from nsw, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
running 4 JBL P963 6x9's at 2 ohms and it does not break a sweat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2011 Bigger, but better...
Review by
Parag from Edison, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The ONX series essentially replaces the DSC amps and let me tell you although this amp is bigger, it sounds cleaner, less distortion, and more powerful than the DSC. Although the DSC put out a TON of power, this amp puts out even more, cleaner power. I am very impressed by this amp and would recommend it to anyone especially at the prices I've seen them at sometimes. Amp is large, but that's a manageable trade off when considering the amount of power and good clean output you get from this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2011 KUDOS to Sonicelectronix
Review by
christian from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off I ordered this amp on a Monday Morning at 12am, by Wednesday,1pm, the amp was @ my front door in Florida!!!!! I intially purchased this amp for my front stage for all the controls-The amp looks nice, and even comes w/a red mb quart cloth for cleaning-now im an old skool Phoenix Gold guy, so I am usually very critical of SQ-I played w/this amp active, passive on my front stage,bridged to subs& now am going to use this amp bridged mono to my 2 dvc2ohm subs, thats how it sounds best to me, and the price point was worth it, as a front stage amp the seperation was excellent and clean(better sounding passive, than active, which surprised me)-personally class a/b amps still have a little more "punch, quicker response" to my ear than class D, for the 200 bux and free shipping, its worth the purchase!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2010 Even better than the DSC4125!
Review by
nismos14 from Edison
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the DSC4125 I has from MB Quart with this ONX4.125 in my buddies car. The ONX is even better than the DSC4125. It's got more detail, more power, and overall better fit and finish. The sound drastically changed and has opened up the front stage dramatically. It also is pushing the subs even better than the DSC4125 did. Overall I rate this amp a 10/10 for price/performance and overall value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 was impressed, for a month
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
goodyearjason from Labadieville, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp from Sonic a few months back. It seemed like a steal for the price. I had the amp on one set of mm6501's and all was well while running it as a 2 channel. 3 weeks ago i added a second set of mm6501's. Within 2 days the front channels stopped working. By the third day the rear channel was filled with static. All of this happened with the gain turned all the way down. Just buy a better amp to start with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2011 not happy
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bogturtle1 from oklahoma city
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
well thought i was dreaming at first cause of the size but after hooking it up i found that with channels 1&2 just hooked up sounds fine and then hook up 3&4 and put the switch to 4 and they barely have sound over the front unplug the front and they are normal with sound level not happy cause now that it has been open and don't work right can't just send it back for refund with out paying why should i pay again for something that should work when i got it. that is the bad part cause shipping was great and faster then projected date just hope i can have it fixed or replaced for no cost or very little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz