Showing 11 reviews for Massive Audio N3

Customer Review Summary for Massive Audio N3
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 26, 2014 Awesome Product!
Review by
Matt from Victoria, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Produces ALOT of power in a very clean unit. I have never seen an amp this small that produces this much power. I paired it with 1 massive Toro 12" (Model 122) and it pounds! You will not be disappointed at all. Very good price on Sonic, Even beat boxing day sales
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2013 Tiny amp, big power/
Review by
gary from jessup, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was replacing a Precision Power Black Ice 1300.1D sub amp.

I chose this model to match my sub but mainly for the size.
I drive a Ford Ranger. I was able to tuck this amp in the rear pillar mounted to an MDF board. With all the interior trim installed there is no indication there is an amp.

There is another Massive 2 channel amp in the opposite pillar for the front stage.

This amp makes all the power the PPI amp did and more. The gain is all the way down and I had to back the volume off at the EQ.

The sub sounds clean as a whistle and this amp is a great buy.

My rating will include a 3 star for durability since I've only owned the unit a month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2013 Outstanding!
Review by
Tony from Jefferson, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Massive Audio is the real deal. All power!! No BS!! They don't fudge the numbers.. Plenty of power to spare. Clean, efficient audiophile heaven...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 This amp rocks
Review by
Merrix from smyrna, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I chose this amp for it's small footprint. But how surprised was I when I hooked it up to my massive audio kilo 10. It brought the system to life and the sound is clean! Don't sleep on this amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2012 Power amp
Review by
keeper from lakeland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned Rockford, Kenwood, Alpine and Pioneer class D amplifiers and this 1 beats the all by far. It never heats up , very easy setup as well all the screws are the same size in a cannot be removed so you can shove wire into the terminals. It has a circuit protector so if you overwork it turns off but does not break. I am powering two 12 inch subwoofers at about 50 percent power off this thing. And it performs amazingly. Had it for about a month have no problems and would be easily by this again or recommend it to anybody looking for a mono block amp for their subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 great amp
Review by
mitchell from new hartford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this running 2 10" l7 solo barics and this amp never failed. I have had it now for 1 year. Still works
Like new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2012 Blown away!
Review by
Mike from Oglesby, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If your lookin for a powerfull amp in a little package, then look no further. I installed this morning tuned it in and my coffee cup jumped right out of the cup holder. This is a must get. Shipping was really fast also. Ordered on a Monday had it on Thursday! Thank You again Sonic! You have a customer for life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 Little amp big boom
Review by
carmon from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very happy this little amp puts out some big power. I can't tell you what to buy, but I would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2011 Don't let its size fool you!
Review by
Austin from Pleasant Prairie, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power my 2 Alpine Type R 12's at a 2 ohm load after my Kicker 1200.1 died on me. I knew the amp was small but I was flabbergasted when I got the box. This thing is tiny! Hook it up and you will be blown away though: it blew my Kicker out of the water! I will be putting in a DD 2515d2 soon and dropping this baby down to 1 ohm, and am planning on buying its 4-channel sister to go along with it. I bough the amp open box from Sonic and received great service as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2011 n3 and pioneer premier
Review by
Souk from Tampa, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp running my two 12" pioneer premiers at 1 ohm. I just changed from a hifonics brutus 1600 class d monoblock and let me tell you the difference. I underestimated the n3 because of the size but evrything about it is better than the brutus. I have no complaints on this amp and love that it truely is 1 ohm stable and isn't a bad price either. I highly suggest this amp for anybody trying to do a little upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2011 Massive Audio N3 -- Excellent Amp
Review by
Primetime1267 from Sarasota, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 Massive Audio amps in my system, the NX4 & N3.

The NX4 is running my Massive Audio CK6 Stage III comps and the N3 is wired to my Addictive Audio Excruci8 (8" sub). I'm feeding this sub 450 watts and it absolutely pounds. The amp never even gets warm. And the connections are perfect, the finish is beautiful and you can mount the amp anywhere you wish due to the size.

If you are wanting some great sound quality (and true power) for a fraction of the price compared to JL Audio, look no further. Take a peek at what Massive Audio has to offer, you will be blown away. They are also CEA 2006 compliant.

If you wanted to run the amp down to 1 ohm, you will have 1400 watts on tap to slam anything you hook up to it.

Great products!!!!! Massive Audio all the way!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz