Showing 11 reviews for Massive Audio N4

Customer Review Summary for Massive Audio N4
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 21, 2014 awesome amp
Review by
leonspadre from Enid,OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Probably the best amp out there for the money plenty of power and efficient for a 2000 wrms amplifier not many amps that I have had beat this amp in overall quality and bang for your dollar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2013 Powerhouse!!
Review by
johnny-blaze from Torrington, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OK I started off with the Massive Audio N3 and I was impressed but I could tell that my subs could handle more so I ordered this one. Wow was I impressed! This amp puts out some serious power. I had it on two RE Audio SEX 10's at 1 ohm and it was too much for them. I had to back down the gain. I took it out and hooked up a Rockford Fosgate P1000x2 just to see the difference and this amp has more juice. I love the size too, leaves me with extra trunk space. Only complaint is that it doesnt come with a remote bass boost. Use official 2 gauge wire!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2013 One word!! WOW!!!
Review by
Tony from Jefferson, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Notlying when Massive Audio posts RMS! It's getting hard to find good power these days. Listed rms usually means half of that with most amp manufacturers. Not Massive. Great product. Only one thing I would add, a few more features for tweaking.. Other than that, A++++ all day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2013 N4
Review by
Awesomeness from KCMO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these amps to power 2 JL W7 13.5s. Best decision ever! I Love them. They never over heat and rock out of those JLs. Totally worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2013 On its 2nd life still strong
Review by
Jesse from Syracuse, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im the 2nd owner of this amp, the original used it to power 4 8s, i started on a fockford fosgate T1 12, now it powers a Powerbass 15" 3xl and does it very well at like 1/4 gain, looking to add another 15", i use OFC 4 GA silver tinned, never gets over lukewarm, always clean, ive shorted the hell out of my lines before and the protect on it is amazing, the only weird thing is there is no fuses on the amp, but love it, theres nothing this small out there this good, the terminals are really great, but the finish can get beat up if you dont mount it away from danger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2012 Wonderful product for the price
Review by
Sanders from Mississippi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp up and running with a Skar VVX 12" sub. This amp did 1000w @2 ohms without even warming up a bit! I plan on replacing the Skar with an SSA XCON in the next month or so because the SQ of the Skar was way less than expected, so I'm hoping to be overly impressed with the XCON!(the Skar was a great sub for under 200 bucks. It gets low and LOUD while taking more power like a champ. I'd throw 1500 watts at the sub with no problems). Massive Audio also has amazing customer service to back up their products and their customers.

The amp does lack a preamp output and if you want the Massive Audio bass knob you have to spend another 30 bucks for it. Other than that, all bases are covered.

Overall, this sub seems to have really clean sound, it does the power it says it will (CEA Certified!), and looks really really sick while taking up no room. I'd say for the money this amp is an amazing buy! I'd highly recommend it to every friend (and have already many times!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 n4
Review by
arm from ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small size with great power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 Massive Audio n4
Review by
Paul from Bartow, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great output. However, the power and ground input is too small to connect 0 gauge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2011 Great amp in a small package.
Review by
Luis from san diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've ran the N3 and recently upgraded to the N4. They're priced a little high but they do rated power (N4 2000wrms). With the make an offer option I think you can get them at a great price.

The amps are small and look good. I currently have one on 2 Skar Audio 15's and it pushes them hard with no issues. Haven't had a chance to put my system on a term lab yet. I constantly change my equipment but I have no issues running these for a good while, especially since I don't have much room and they provide the power I need as well as the efficiency I need. I'll be adding a second N4 and battery soon.

My system consists of 3 Massive Audio NX4's bridged to a 3way Scanspeak frontstage, 1 Massive Audio N4 on 2 Skar Audio 15's, and a Deka Intimidator battery, the source is a Pioneer P99RS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2011 DAMN
Review by
J.KEY33 from Evansville, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So basically I did comp's with 4 of these and 4 15" T3's 4,000 watt max hand made subs and it was crazy I had no back seats and it for sure cracked my back windshield with the windows down in a s10 blazer lol so these bad boys on the right subs no cheap s*** u actually have to spend money then they are so worth it promise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2010 Surprisingly shocked!
Review by
MrTooTrillMatthews from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently sacrificed my Memphis 16-mcd1500.1 to purchase the N4 and wow is all I can say. I have this amp powering 2 alpine type r 15s dual 2 ohm subs wired at 2 ohms giving the subs 1000 watts. Yes I realize that its a 1ohm stable amp but I really like my subs and I don't wanna kill em LOL! In conclusion the phrase" big gifts come in small packages" comes to mind. It could look a little more exciting though in my opinion but as long as it does its job i don't care how it looks. I recommend this amp to those with limited space in their car audio builds but it is a great amp so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz