Showing 11 reviews for Stinger RKXDK

Customer Review Summary for Stinger RKXDK
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
5.0
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 27, 2011 off brand but great
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
james from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had an S10 ext cab with 4 12" l7's and this stuff worked wonders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Great Sound Deadening
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from Weatherford, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As good at Dynamat in my opinion and I've used both. Cheaper Price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2011 Great Product!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
stephen from Bradford, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to install on the rear cargo door of my Hummer H2. This is a great product and at a Great price. It basically eliminated any door rattles. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2014 Very Pleased
Review by
PMR from Winston-Salem, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works great. Very pleased with the effectiveness of this product and my sound quality results. Note that the foil covering is very sharp after being cut with scissors, watch out for cuts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2014 stinger
Review by
Charles from punta gorda, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love stinger products. used this for front doors , eliminates rattles and hums ,makes mids sound crisp! flexable ,easy to cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2013 A "Must Have"
Review by
Curtis from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OK, if you have the need for stealth sound quality, you must buy this product. It is by far and away the single best investment for improved sound quality. I will further emphasize that sentiment if you have large doors or vast amounts of open sheets of steel body.

I did a test once on a cargo van door speakers with the stock stereo. I installed these dampening sheets before installing the new speakers. The sound quality difference from adding the sheets alone was much, much greater than swapping to the new speakers.

I will always use this product anytime I replace speakers or open up a door panel. It is really a phenomenal product.

BTW - I've used the other super expensive brand also, and this is the same stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 Car doesn't sound like tin box anymore
Review by
Josh from Bryan, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed 3 of these kits in my car. The highway ride is noticeably quieter, the car doors now shut with a resounding thud instead of sounding like a hollow aluminum can. Much less rattling from subwoofers. Good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2012 does the job
Review by
dru from Shelton,CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Did all 4 doors trunk "door" and license plate on my mk4 jetta with some left over to play with killed the rattle i was getting in my doors as well as trunk...idk bout increased output from my speakers but with the rattle gone im more than happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2012 good deal
Review by
corie from chippewa falls, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Makes an immediate difference in the resonance of the material it's applied to, even with a mininmal amount. Easy to apply. Not as picky about temp or surface. Awesome price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2012 Great choice and Good product
Review by
carl from vancouver BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This turned out to be a better product than expected. I dont see that much difference with Dynamat other than this one is cheaper to the wallet. I will buy this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Works better than intended
Review by
Jay from Mountain Home, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used with with the 36 square foot kit to get my truck done, and it makes a big difference in sound, road noise and sound clarity, if your wanting more bass without having to upgrade your system you will want this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz