Showing 17 reviews for Power Acoustik CPT1-2000

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik CPT1-2000
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.2
Features
4.2
Design
4.4
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 23, 2011 Oh Yeah
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JesseBo from Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these pushin 2 12in Kicker CVRs and man all I can say is wow! I got probally the loudest system in the school now when I turn it up everything in my car shakes! Its a awesome buy and has never over heated once!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2011 do it!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
clz from los lunas,nm
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works amazing, get it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2011 worth the money..
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jaime from florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp. Had no overheating problems when pushing 2 Pioneer 10"'s. Don't know what the other reviewer is talking about. It don't even get hot after long use. It's worth its price..its pounds the pointer champion subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2013 Good Quality
Review by
Amber from Hastings, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this powering one 10 inch Crypt series 10" power acoustik sub. Its plenty powerful and could easily handle 2. Lots of adjustments and it looks cool as well. Barely even gets warm. The bass boost cable is too short but its useless anyway, it didnt do much so I just left it off. Very good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome amp
Review by
Rig from Atl, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp powering my 2 10" kicker comps and it does the job, does not overheat and it looks bad has all the features i need and would defenitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2012 Amazing Amplifier
Review by
Tyler from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing a Quantum Audio Cozmik 2000w Peak/1000w RMS 15" subwoofer and it BANGS. At 1/5 volume, my carport roof is shaking. The amp runs strong without overheating. After extended use, it will get warm to the touch but that is normal. Did I mention this thing looks sexy as Hell? Excellent build, finish, and badge.

I don't like is the fact is uses screw down plates for the wire terminals. Makes using thicker wire without spade ends a pain but it's doable. It doesn't have as many adjustment options as the more expensive amps either but hey. This is a cheap amp. You're getting a lot of bang for your buck so no big deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2012 Good amp for the price
Review by
Calvin from Campbell River, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp to power 2 kenwood subs totalling 800W RMS and 2400W peak and it definitely gets the job done. I had never heard of this brand before but a friend recommended it to me and it's worked great since I got it. Only bad thing I have found with it is that it overheats in hot weather and shuts off because I don't think it has fans. If it does then they aren't that good, but it rarely happens. I feel sorry for my friends paying more than double the price at a retail store and only getting half the power. Awesome product and website!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Great buy
Review by
Darsteed from Albany,NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp looks great. I've had it pushing 2 300W kenwood 10's in parallel. Sound quality is great. Power is great. I'm more than convinced that this amp could blow the kenwood if I'm not careful.

I've been running it daily for 7 months. It cooks in the summer but never stops playing. Even shorted it installing a voltmeter and reset it no problem. Ill buy a lot more from pa in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 Okay, during the winter.
Review by
Daren from Oklahoma City, Ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
During the summer, the amp would cut off like every 15 minutes depending on the song. The amp would turn off about 5 minutes and come back on. During the winter, I had no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2011 Slapppppppp
Review by
Sooowooooop from sf ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp pushing 2 13w3s jl and it slumps. Only issue is that the amp gets hotttttttt as he'll and shuts off I don't knw why it does that but I guess for 60$ I can't complain other wise it's a powerful amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 sweet amp!!!
Review by
BIG CHAPP from LOS ANGELES
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp last week, looks great, sounds great. I'm pushing a POWER ACOUSTIK 10" sub, in a vented box, and I'm BLOWIN UP THE BLOCK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2011 Great value!
Review by
matthew from commerce twp, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp that I purchased was exactly what was in the description and works awesome for the money. i would recommend this amp to my friends. the only problem i found with it is it gets to hot sometimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 Love it
Review by
Andrew from Rutland, VT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this amp for anyone that needs good reliable power. I've got this amp running 2 Infinity 1260W's and even though the subs could use a little more power this amp beats the subs hard. I love Power Acoustik.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2011 PA best bang for your buck
Review by
zach from sumner, ia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got this amp hooked up to two kicker 07cvr122...its some major bump...im gonna have to go in the middle of the other two reviewers on the overheating problem...my amp gets pretty damn hot if im bassin for more than an hour but it has thermal protection and its never once kicked off because of it. so overheating is nothing to worry about if it gets too hot itll shut down and live to bump another day. great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2011 not the best amp
Review by
jose from anaheim,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not really even recommend this amp it over heat quick buy something else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Power acoustic 2000.2
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dakota from Reno nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Do not buy this amp It over heats all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 Over Heats
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ChetPowers from Kettering, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Do not buy this amppppp. works for a month but over heats and shuts completely off. Don't get cheap and just pay the extra 50 dollars to get a good name brand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz