Showing 14 reviews for iSimple ISGM575

Customer Review Summary for iSimple ISGM575
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.4
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 26, 2010 Awesome Product!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steve from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am writing this review based on installing the item myself into my 2005 Buick Rendezvous:
I purchased the iSimple because, like many of you out there, I wanted to listen to my iPod through the radio. FM transmitters just plain stink for sound quality, so that is completely out. I also ran into the problem that I couldn't install my aftermarket stereo without loosing all of my safety chimes, steering wheel controls and on-star (class 2 factory radio), unless I wanted to pay up the WAZOO for all sorts of extra adapters and harnesses. I took a shot with the iSimple ISGM575, because it offered a way to hook the iPod up to the factory radio without loosing any of the functions of the factory radio like on-star... and it was the BEST choice I could have made.
Here's why:
Pro's: Other than the fact that my rendezvous' dash was a PAIN in the butt to remove, the installation was so very easy, just unplug, connect and bam! A 12 foot iPod cord gave me the option to put the connection virtually anywhere I wanted in the car. You have the choice of selecting the iPod direct connect to allow control of the iPod from the factory stereo controls AND steering wheel controls OR use the AUX setting to control the iPod via its own click wheel. When using the iPod direct connect feature, the name of the artist, song, time elapsed and time of day show up on the factory radio (but not when using the AUX setting). Scrolling through playlists/artists etc, is pretty fast when using the factory radio controls. Sound quality is PERFECT (depending, of course, on the quality of your digital music copy). The availability to add a second AUX port, HD or satellite radio or DVD console if i ever want to in the future. All products are not without flaws however. Here are some of the things that I wish could be better...
Con's:
When using the factory radio to control the iPod, there is no button to shuffle the songs. You either have to set this on the iPod before you plug it in, or unplug it every time you want to change the setting. When hitting skip to the next song using the factory radio or steering wheel controls, there is about a 2 second delay... and sometimes you have to hit the skip button again to get to the next song. The album of the song you are listening to is not displayed, other than in search modes. These are just minor inconveniences, but none the less are still annoying at times. In all honesty though, these cons do not even come close to outweighing the pros of this product. I am very happy with this purchase and considering it cost me about a 1/3 of the price of having an aftermarket stereo installed, what could be better?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2013 Great Product
Review by
what from somewhere, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product to anyone who wants to use an apple product with their factory stereo head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2013 Great product!
Review by
superkatz from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome product! Love it and I've had no problems with it since I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2012 iSimple ISGM575 is well worth the money!
Review by
batmobile from Bay St. Louis, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This device transforms your car's music system in a big way. Not only can you take your entire music library with you on the road, you can also listen to your favorite Pandora stations at any time. It's a musical experience every time you fire up! Can't imagine driving without my iSimple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 Isimple
Review by
Ace from Fortwashingto Md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the iSimple and it works pretty good for the most part. But after 2 month's for some reason I'm not able to control my song's, and also my volume from the vehicle. Other then that everything is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2012 Good Product
Review by
Ben from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this on my factory radio to run my iPod. Does everything as advertised, works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2012 Great product easy to install
Review by
Tsuboi from Hopkins, sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. This is the second unit I purchased the first one was for my truck and we liked it so much I purchased the second for my wife's car. The sound quality far surpasses the FM receiver style iPod adapter she use to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2012 Works for me
Review by
Arba from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed to extend features of our factory radio without replacing the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2012 Great buy!
Review by
Bill from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this product so I could listen to music on my iPhone in a 2007 corvette. The installation was perfect and works perfecrly. I recommend anyone wanting to listen to their iPod or iPhone to invest in this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 Awesome Product
Review by
BIGG LUV from Woodridge, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My buddy had gotten one and loved it and I wanted something to link my iPod up and use my steering wheel controls and it works awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2012 Not so great
Review by
Pat Bloom from Holly, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First one failed and had to be replaced. Second one has sound quality issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 Great Product
Review by
James from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Now that I have the iSimple installed, I will never be without one in any vehicle I own. The installation was pretty easy if you aren't afraid to get behind the dashboard of your vehicle. It has a couple of setup options on how to control your device either from your radio or from the device itself which I choose. I love having the nice clear sound that it produces unlike the FM transmitters I had been using for years. I would buy one again without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2011 Real nice product
Review by
A.P. from Leesburg, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The isimple connects to the OEM stereo, which keeps it behind the dash. I like this clean installation, no extra pieces or wires all over the place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2011 Better than Dice
Review by
Bruce from Batavia, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this 6 months now and am very happy with it. It was fairly easy to install and is easy to use. Steering wheel controls are supported, not only for my music library, but also for Pandora and Slacker apps.

My other car has a unit from Dice. The iSimple unit is much better than the Dice unit. The Dice unit is flaky, the radio and steering wheel controls do not work, and Dice customer service simply ignores you when to contact them for service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz