Showing 14 reviews for Boss MR50W (White Version)

Customer Review Summary for Boss MR50W (White Version)
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.2
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
September 26, 2010 Great for Toy Hauler
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tuco from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these speakers to replace the blown outside speakers on my toy hauler. Can't beat the price and seem to be of decent quality. Our trailer gets lots of use and they are exposed to the elements along with being power washed after each outing and they are still working! Don't expect 'Polk Audio' sound from them but they are not bad. Sonic Electronix sent them out fast and I am happy with the sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2014 Very Satisfied
Review by
Duane from Esko, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very pleased with the speakers and I recommend them. My installation was in a golf cart and they work very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 GREAT VALUE ,
Review by
ELO from NOWALK CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
YES I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT ,THANKS SONIC FOR THE FAST CHIPPING,AND GOOD PRICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2014 Good product, good price.
Review by
JB from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers came when promised, installed easily and sound was as expected. Very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Rv replacement speakers
Review by
pete from Page, Az.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't know what to order, so I called Sonic and the salesman was very helpful and informative. my speakers fit perfectly, they look great and the sound quality is 100% better than the stock speakers. I have a toy hauler with outside speakers for tv, am/fm, mp3 player ect . they sound great 3 spaces away or more. great product, excellent customer service!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2012 Boss MR59W
Review by
Eightpt04 from Rainsville,Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace the busted ones on my camper and they sound real good. I would recommend these speakers . I'm fixing to buy some more to add in my camper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Quality Sound & Looks Great
Review by
Gordon from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were purchased to replace some OEM speakers that came with an outdoor SPA unit that had failed in just one year. The first thing I noticed about the new Boss speakers was that the build quality appears much stonger and heavier in weight than the old OEM speakers. Replacement of the old speakers was quick and easy. The sound is great from the new Boss speakers. Very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 Great Speakers love the sound
Review by
Ed C from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was refurbishing my 1992 Gastron and bought these speakers. They looked great with the interior colors and the sound was real nice. I would recommend these speakers. They are easy to install and mount well. Thank you Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 Great Speakers
Review by
Tom from Appleton WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The MR50W speakers are great speakers at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 good speakers
Review by
Steve from holland, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Appreciate marine grade speakers for use on my boat. Easy to install. Magnet is a lot bigger than Crestliner factory sound equipment. Great sound coming from my sound system. Nice looking faceplate. Seems sturdy so ask me in 10 years about durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2011 great value
Review by
badboy from debary fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The boss mr50w is a great value. Clear sound looks good the best one ive had yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2010 Great sound and value
Review by
DavidJ from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the OEM speakers in my toy hauler trailer with a set of Boss MR50W. The improvement in sound was amazing. The change out went very easy because the Boss speakers matched up nicely with the existing holes. Love the way they sound. I actually have some bass now with my music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2010 WOW! These are great.
Review by
John from Jupiter, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are wonderful. I installed two pairs in the master stateroom of my boat and one pair on the aft deck. They look and sound very good. I ordered two more pairs for other areas.
These were a super buy and Sonic Electronix was easy to buy from and delivered quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2010 !Great speakers BaY ArEa
Review by
YoUnGjEfE from East Palo Alto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got some of these to put on the grill of my old school 72 skylark and they sound great nice and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz