Showing 12 reviews for XpressKit DBALL

Customer Review Summary for XpressKit DBALL
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
42%
4 star:
.
.
42%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
8%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.0
Features
4.1
Design
4.4
Usability
3.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 22, 2013 GOOD
Review by
Leonard from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
EASLY INSTALLED, DID NOT WORK WHEN INSTALLED FOUND OUT WAS NOT PROGRAMMED. WENT TO LOCAL SHOP TO GET PROGRAMMED TO WORK. MAKE SURE IT GETS PROGRAMMED WITH THE CORRECT FIRMWARE IF THE LED FLASHES RED, ORANGE, AND GREEN. THEN REPEATS ITSELF
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2013 First time using probably last also
Review by
Dan from Rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am an advanced MECP certified Installer and used the xpress kit dball with programming with the xkloader for a viper 4103 in a 2012 mazda 3 and couldn't get it to work even with a lengthy call to my tech support. I use the flcans and so far they haVe worked even after removing the dball and using an flcan finally getting the vehicle to remote start and keyless towork. Not impressed for my first use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2013 Cool Product
Review by
Nydia from San Fernando, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this product and its super easy to use if you get the timing right. I use it to turn on my car in the morning from the inside of my own home. My item was programmed to my car remote do I didn't need any additional remotes. I have a 2013 Gord Fusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2013 Works great, no complaints
Review by
hec from maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use. Works great, no flaws so far. I used it to program my 09 challenger SE, and it has helped a lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2013 Easy Operation
Review by
John from Tillsonburg, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to work with, has lots of options for lots of vehicles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2013 DBALL Auto Start
Review by
Chris from Odessa,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It installed lest that 20mins, I have had it on my truck for about 3 months and it is working great still
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2012 XpressKit DBALL for GMC
Review by
Tinker from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The controller works - sort of - on GMC products. The remote start also sets the alarm (not nice) but works otherwise. The unlock function always unlocks both doors. (The GMC unlocks once only the driver door) and the lock function locks but does not give a beep to let you know the doors locked. All other functions I gave up on. It would be nice if the controller integrated better into the car's computer. Install was not difficult but also not straight forward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 Dball kit installed in jeep wrangler works great
Review by
Jeepguy from Courtice ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic Electronix lead me in the right direction for what I needed. Unbeatable prices, great and fast customer service response. Product works great and I haven't had issues with my alarm. Motion sensor or dball kit. Will definitely consider them next time I want to buy something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2012 Covers many vehicles
Review by
Wes from Havre, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good product, but you will have to have the "XK Loader" to fully appreciate this item. It will need to be programmed for the specific vehicle. Once programmed it works well. Buy the "XK Loader" & go to Xpresskit's website for programming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 One of the better DEI modules
Review by
Josh from Sheridan , WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used several of these and they have worked well so far, lots of people have complained about how they dont always work like they should. idatalink modules are more reliable these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2011 The Truth
Review by
Slick from York, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit was surpass great expectation. Using D2D the unit accurately took over the car features while keeping the factory system intact. The OEM remote also interacted with the security features as though you were using the aftermarket remote. The DB-LL was equip with a Viper 5901 LCD Remote Start / Security on a 2007 Acura MDX .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2011 Db 1/2
Review by
Scrupulous from Milwaukee Wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This could be a good product and time saving if it works. I am a professional installer and this product has about a 60% working rate. There are so many issues. Will not work for on or around 06 Acura Honda, 05 caravan, jeep, grand caravan. 06 impala 05 Monte Carlo and so many more all around these makes and models. I dub it the db 1/2 meaning it works half the time on half the cars. Even though it says it will. A lot of times it does some things but not others as stated. Careful can down stream harmful data to your automobile. Go vehicle specific bypass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz