Showing 8 reviews for Audiovox AVXMTG10U

Customer Review Summary for Audiovox AVXMTG10U
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 26, 2011 Very nice except for one issue.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ty from Caledonia, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was initially very impressed with this unit. It has lots of source options, the screen has good brightness, and the sound broadcast to the IR headphones was good. The addition of different colored bezels was a nice touch. There was an included color that perfectly matched the color of our headliner so the install looks factory. Build quality seemed good initially. The built in FM transmitter is weak though, and after about 3 to 4 hours, the IR transmitter quit transmitting. I have requested an RMA from SonicElectronix and we'll see what happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2013 Hmmm, if you don't like quality, buy it.
Review by
Shay from MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works and plays, but sometimes it doesn't take the DVD and I have to play with it for a few minutes before it finally does. The buttons are very weird both on the Audiovox DVD player and the remote control. Turning up the volume takes a minute or two just pressing the buttons hundreds of times. Figuring out how to play a double feature DVD took half an hour. The buttons on the DVD player sometimes work, sometimes don't. Seems very cheaply made, but it still plays when you finally get the buttons to work and the picture is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2013 Excellent product
Review by
calarmas from El paso tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
was instaled in a sub an is wonderfoul, graet product and great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 Awesome kid occupier
Review by
Ben from Gray Court SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We absolutely love it. We have bought several unknown DVD players and they didnt last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 Great Buy !
Review by
racerx from Louisiana Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this dvd player about 6 months ago and its been a great investment. Looks as if it came in from the factory. Never even 1 issue as of yet. My son loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2012 Good Product, Poor Installation Instructions
Review by
Washboard from St. Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: Nice size screen, good picture, everything seems to be working great. Cons: Playing sound via wireless FM modulation is questionable at times. Installation and operation instructions are almost non-existent. Luckily, between the internet and a little common sense, a reasonably experienced person can get it installed and working with little problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2012 Great overhead DVD player for the price!
Review by
Josh from St. Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is great for people with children who like some peace and quiet wile driving. Works well and the screen is clear. Have not had any issues other than it does partially block my rear view mirror when down, this is probably to be expected due to the screen size. Great Product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2012 Good Product
Review by
Rick from Phoenix,AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great picture and sound but must be used with headphoens or hard wired. Sound is bad when using the fm transmitter. I bought one of the cassette adapters and plugged it into the headphone jack in the back of the unit. Now it sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz