Showing 22 reviews for Kicker DX1000.1 (11DX1000.1)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker DX1000.1 (11DX1000.1)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
5%
1 star:
.
.
5%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 21, 2013 Beast
Review by
Jose from Brownsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp still hitting after one year of use. Underrated and very powerful. Must have for CVT and CVRs. Buy it while you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2013 Revision, yet again
Review by
TheBassMan from Enterprise, Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Figured out why it was doing it. I had a sub wired below 2ohm and it read the impedance and shot itself into protect to save itself. Back to amazing amp status.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Sweet Box
Review by
DiamondDave1990 from Richland, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub for when you need bass in a tight spot. We installed two of these under the seats/storage areas of a 2013 Malibu 23' Wakesetter to give a little added bass hit and they worked out great! We drove the pair of these boxes with a Kicker 1000 watt Mono Amp and they hit hard and sound good. Very tight sealed box, bass that is accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2013 Revision- Crappy amo
Review by
TheBassMan from Enterprise, Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Revision for comment below.. Ended up pushing 2 Kicker cvr 15's with it and out of nowhere like the guy mentioned before me, it just randomly went into protect mode. It has come out but when a good bass note hits, it will go right back to protect. Great sound quality and power output while it lasted, but i posted my initial review on this amp in april. for a $300 amp for only 1000 watts rms this amp is an absolute rip-off. Don't mess up and get this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2013 Amazing Amp
Review by
TheBassMan from Enterprise, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am currently pushing one old school eminence 15 and 2 CVR 12's with it, and it is pushing ALL of it to it's limit!!!! Blown away by what this little thing will do. When I got it at first, and looked at the small footprint, i thought it wouldn't put out but maybe 500-600 watts rms. Boy was I wrong. This amp has shattered my expectations and is only getting better by the day. THE ONLY BAD SIDE, if you run this thing at 2ohms, you will most likely have to get a new battery, like i did. Optima Yellowtop does this amp right. Great amp, more than i expected, great buy!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2012 Stunned
Review by
Kicks from Peoria, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Upgraded from a cruddy amp to this and was completely blown away by what my single CVR12 could do in my custom built box. Even got complimented by the audio guy who tuned the amp and my speakers to their full potential, I am absolutely amazed by this amp. Beat it hard and never got hot at all, can't say it was even warm!
Excellent amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 good amp
Review by
wood from baton rouge, la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its under rated. Good amp, a lot of power and never ran hot. I read some reviews that the amp ran hot i think they need to check all their connections to it because its a real good amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2012 lots of power an clean
Review by
Steven from Deltona, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the frist mono amp I have brought an I am happy with it I live in Florida an it get hot the amp do not even on hot days volume turn up an base hitting hard had no problem with this amp love in kicker amps are the best my opinion will by kicker amp now on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 Super blast!!!
Review by
Rick from Boston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my 3rd amp so far, tryin to move a "13 boston acoustic spg5554 4 ohms & is great! No over heating or shut down! AAA+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 much better then kenwood 9105d
Review by
primo from Denver Co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp when i upgraded from 2 12's to 4'12s. I had the kenwood 1800w 9105d amp before and it cut off daily even in winter time in Colorado. So i though id try the kicker. The two amps literally are side by side in the car and with the 30 day return policy i figured let the best amp win. Well i can feel when the kenwood cuts off but the kicker keeps on playing even on 100 degree days here in Colorado, so id say the kicker wins, and its about 2/3s the size of the kenwood. It's even a tiny bit smaller than my Alpine 400 watt 4 channel amp 4 door and 6x9's!!! From experience id reccomend this amp to anyone who needs this power range. Cant wait for the price to come down on here to replace the kenwood once and for all!!! Hope this helps someone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 i was upset...but....
Review by
macsdad from center point
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp to replace an Audiopipe apsm1300, i had it at 2ohm for 600wrms. My sub is an mb quart pwe354 @2ohms, this sub is 800wrms, so i wanted to give it atleast 1000wrms. I got the kicker, when i first hooked it up it did not even move the sub. I was UPSET! I had to jack the gain to 10 out of 11 to even hear the sub, i knew some subs have a break-in period but not amps... the next day after ensuring everything was hooked up right and having kicker rep say take it back, this thing KICKS!! I looked inside to make sure amp was ok, and it looks goood. I still have amp gain almost maxxed out, but i use the remote bass knob. It blends well with the factory installed boston acoustic system in my 08 dodge caliber, makes that 15" mb sound great. Yes, if you need a thousand watts and need it to be small, get this amp. Period. I thought I might need to replace it with another amp, but I am gonna keep the Kicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 Amp!!!!
Review by
Matt from Wallingford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is unbelievable. Powering a 10" L7 at 4 OHM, the amp does not heat up and pushes plenty of power to my L7. Its real small and for 200 bucks, I am not complaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 tons of power
Review by
Michael from Springhill, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This bad boy never gets warm after hours of heavy hitting this is a beast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2011 Waste No more time
Review by
Ricky from Inman, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I definetly recommend this amp. You get all the power in a small size and a small price. Never pass a steal like this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 Great Amp!
Review by
Darrel from Chalmette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered my dx1000.1 from Sonic about 6 months ago. They by far have had the best price. I got it in a verry timely manner as always. The amp was actuallly certified at over 100w more than they claim. It's a great amp with a verry small footprint. I have it hooked to 2 12" cvt's at 2 ohms and it sounds great. Thanks Sonic. BTW I am a real person. Buy with confidence!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 GREATTTT
Review by
Duggy from Rockford, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
EVERYBODY needs one!!!!! its so small for a 1000 rms and it pounds my type x so hard the low's are crazy im gona get another ASAP for my very last setup 1 orion HCCA 12 dual 2 ohms with 2 kicker DX1000.1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 Great amp but not stable @ 1ohm
Review by
Blake Mitchell from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was floating between 0.8 and 1.3 ohms and I didn't know that this amp isn't stable at anything below 2 ohms, it kept cutting out at medium volume, and I couldn't figure out why until I tested and then it made sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 YUM
Review by
JOHN from IM from NY but in pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this amp alot, great for the size and price is worth it. I have had this amp for around a month or a bit more not sure.. I have since changed head units since my last post. I HAD to post again correcting and explaining a few things.. First, This amp was in my van under metal shelves (10-12" clearance) all day (24/7 Locksmith) around (6-8hrs daily) over 100mi a day. with no A/C. With nothing on the amp it would get a lil toasty at times, but now that i have a D/C fan to give it circulation the amp runs room temp at 3/4 gain on my L7. It hits in my van(00 Astro) to the point my face muscles are feeling the yum yums with my drivers window down and the compact ported at half port. My eyes of course jiggle, and my ears still from time to time like they are going in/out like a speaker. BEAST only neg BIG neg that i didnt know, is 4 guage leads and I want to do the big three and 0 guage all over.. My next amp will either be a ZX1000.1 KICKER, ZX1500.1, or.. hifonics. any advice would be apprieciated.

Kicker L7 15" 4ohm dvc
Kicker DX 11 1000.1
Diehard Platinum DIEhard
Stock 105 amp alt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2011 Lean Mean Hittin Machine
Review by
Mitch from pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had an MTX Thunder 2000/1000 on my Kicker L7 4ohm dvc @ 2ohm and the amp ran hott!! I tuned it down a bit and still over heated, partially because of placement in my van. I got this amp from B*** B** for quite a bit more but, hits a bit harder, 2/3 the size of the old amp and it has run hot on a few occasions of continious abuse (daily driver '1-3 hour sessions' around 100 mi a day) I dont run on full volume (35 plus vol offset 8 'would be 43) but typically loudest is 30 on my kenwood headunit normal around 22-26. Ported box @ 1000 rms (recomended only 750w rms) Great amp tho and when it runs hot it cools down after turn off in around 30 min
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2011 Don't let the size fool you!
Review by
Tony from Cincinnati, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one good word for this amp.......... VICIOUS!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2011 BUY THIS!
Review by
J Boogie from Cleveland, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is honestly rediculous, worth every penny hands down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2011 Not all that
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Murc from SoCal
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this amp for a bit and one day out of no where it went to protect. Couple days later it came back on but when the bass would hit hard it would shut off again. Voltage was good and everything but it would still shutdown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz