Showing 13 reviews for Kicker DS35

Customer Review Summary for Kicker DS35
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
72%
4 star:
.
.
28%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 18, 2012 Clarity and loudness on a budget!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tim from Nolensville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in place of my old stock JBL speakers, and what a difference! I have these hooked up to a Sony CDX-GT650UI and it puts out 17 RMS per channel and since these are 15 RMS each, it's an almost perfect set up for a non-amplified set of high toned speakers!

My head unit goes up to 50 in volume. I tried turning it all the way up to see where I would start getting any sort of distortion, and I just kept turning, but there was NONE!

I hooked up my iPod (and we all know the music is louder on our iPods than the radio) and blasted it with "Cracks" remix by Flux Pavillion (BEST song to test your highs) and still NO distortion! But it did leave me with my ears feeling like they were bleeding.

Bottom line, these are the perfect speakers to get for your high tones. They are louder than any other high rated speakers that you're going to be running on just a head unit because these will be running at peak performance. They are a great deal, CLEAR as a sunny day and absolutely know how to take a beating (no distortion)!

I'd get them again... and again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2014 Great for first system!
Review by
Ken from Chandler, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these to put in my son's car, which had dash speaker openings but came with the speaker delete option (you're going to install your own anyway, so save the $$$). Went all Kicker speakers with the DS35s in the dash, DS60s in the doors, DS69s in the rear shelf, and C10 subs in the trunk. All from Sonic, all arrived in 1.5 days (always order from Sonic!). Perfect fit, no cutting or drilling of the dash. These are good enough with power from the HU, but amplify them and watch them come alive! Active high-pass crossover at 250 Hz and they are bright without sounding like Infinitys. Pushing 35W RMS without issue, but I wouldn't feed them more anyway. Excellent value for my son's first system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2013 happy customer
Review by
Aust from De Pere, Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent speakers for the money. Very Durable great sound quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2013 Well balanced
Review by
Dave from Comstock Park MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these for dash speakers in my new '13 KIA Optima to replace a pair of pathetic paper cone tweeters in a system that could not produce any satisfying volume levels. As I have 6 1/2" door speakers, I put a 600hz cutoff on these which helps them blend very nicely. First, these play much louder than the stock units. More importantly, these speakers do not color the music in any way and in test after test, the clarity and lack of over attenuation in any frequency range is refreshing. I can now hear the singers taking their breaths and the fingers of a guitarist sliding on the strings. Sonic did a great job with their pricing and service and I will be ordering the 6 3/4" Kickers soon for my front doors. The stock head unit has good power and you can't beat Kickers for solid performance and I can't wait to reinforce the bottom end with some clean thump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Best!
Review by
K from El Paso, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good and exceptional service. I recommend to alll those out there looking for superior 5star service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2013 Kicker speakers
Review by
Nick from Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speakers to replace the speakers in my dash in my 89 Suburban. These speakers are good speakers, but I made the mistake by not having crossovers on them. They cannot take bass. So if purchased, use crossovers. Overall good speakers for the price. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2012 Great speaker for its size and value
Review by
Louis5377 from Downers Grove, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed to replace stock 3.5 in the dash of my van. These speakers sound great. Not too bright and good mid sounding response. They create good staging and image considering the mounting locations. I would recommend these for any dash mount application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2012 Wow
Review by
lahf from bridgeport, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little speakers are worth there money in there sound and quality best money I ever spent on a small speaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2012 got them in to day
Review by
na8t from oxford
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love them. Got them paired up with some alpines 6.5 in front on a crunch 1200 x 4 amp and a set of kicker ds 6.5 in back with 2 p2d410 on a p500 x 2 in a vw golf. One of the best set ups i have done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 WOW
Review by
Smooth from Alexandria, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker is absolutely amazing. You ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO put a bass filter on these if you want to experience the true potential of these speakers! These speakers scream and when you have the bass and mids to go with these speakers you have the perfect setup!! These speakers SCREAM there is not need for tweeters, these will overpower your tweeters! REMEMBER BASS FILTER!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2012 Good Sound
Review by
Gabino from Green River, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are really loud and well worth the money. They look pretty cool too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2012 nice
Review by
joshua from troy, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome speakers for price and size. Much cleaner and more crisp than stock extremely satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 Great replacements
Review by
Kyle from Tecumseh, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I live in Oklahoma so I decided to support Kicker who is from Oklahoma. I bought these as a replacement for my Dodge Neon and they sound great. the cleanest sounding 3.5 i have ever heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz