Showing 20 reviews for Kicker DS46

Customer Review Summary for Kicker DS46
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
.
5%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 17, 2013 Great sound.
Review by
Dj ru from Morristown, tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers hit the lows and handles the highs well. Price is right. Purchased these as an upgrade to factory door speakers in a 2001 s10. Running off a kenwood head unit.. No amp and these speakers sound great. Actually just purchased two 6.5 of these kickers for a Durango too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2013 Great speakers
Review by
MENG from SAINT PAUL, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had some cheap 4x6 in my front door panel but after installing these the sound quality dramatically increased. Mids, highs, even lows were sharper and clearer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2013 Good Set of Speakers
Review by
Gene from Aberdeen, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good set of replacement speakers. The highs are crisp but the bass leaves something to be desired. After all, it is a 4x6 you can't expect much bass but mid range and highs they do really well. They hold up well under moderate power and have minimal distortion if the crossover slope is set right in your system. And with the low price you can get kickers for the price of lesser speakers so its a win win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2012 NOT BAD
Review by
chris from mocksville nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As the title says not bad, could be better on the higher end of the volume button. Good fit in my 01 S-10 and easy install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2012 Real solid
Review by
dvcsub from New Braunfels, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I opened up the package I realized how well made these are way better quality than I expected. Going strong after 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2012 Expected alot better from Kicker!!!
Review by
Ken from paducah, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I spent the extra money because i thought i would get a better quality product from kicker, but thats not the case with these speakers! I have had them installed for approximatly only 4 months and one of them has already blown which is highley disapointing!!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Martin from Fayetteville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in my 2002 Silverado. Outstanding sound and quality for the price. Would purchase this item again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2012 excellent
Review by
efren from Brownsville texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product was just perfect for my vehicle. It arrived in great condition. I had no problem placing it. A lot cheaper compared to other places. I am going to recommend this product to my friends. Thank You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 Kickers have the best sensitivty for the money for now.
Review by
Driftmachine from South Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been buying after market speakers for years. They are a few speakers I would call good and most would call hype. Kicker makes the best sounding sub for the watts put in. The same applies for most of their full range speakers.

When buying any speaker, sensitivity is one the most importance numbers to consider along with rms watts and frequency range. To me sensitivity is side by side with rms power. Sensitivity you want to get as close to 110db as you can get. for the most part you will get about 89 to 97db sensitivity. If not this brand let these numbers guide you in the best purchase for your application. They are still a cheaply made speaker, but have the OEM sound you just cant get from most after market speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 replaced my factory speakers
Review by
Randy from Greenville, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace my factory speakers in my 03 Chevy Silverado. They are much better sounding than stock. I have them hooked to a Kenwood BT848U head unit, and if you turn them up real loud they can distort, but I mean they have to be very loud to cause any problems. Overall I am very happy with them as a stock replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 good
Review by
Jesse from Mount vernon, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ok these speakers are very good to run off a head unit very loud but still sound amazing very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Good Sound
Review by
Tim from Springfield, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am pleased with these speakers for the price. They have good sound and clarity. My stereo installer recommended them for my Suburban from the stock ones. When these are replaced I will upgrade to the next level again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 Very Nice Speakers
Review by
Bob from Yorba Linda, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was very speedy & nice buying from this website. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 best quality for the money
Review by
Jason from Water Valley, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers, I bought these for a factory replacement. Great mids, highs are good, they will require a deck with a crossover or bass blockers. I have found that the highs can get a little raspy, but I took care of it with the eq in my deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 kickers...
Review by
james from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ill only ever buy kicker products. I suggest bass blockers to go with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2011 Nice speakers!!!
Review by
Gabriel from Ada, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are so nice. For being only 25 rms, these bad boys are loud and crisp!! I'm only running them off my sony HU at 17 rms. For the size of these, the bass is awesome. If your looking for small speakers, i would recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2011 I like
Review by
craig from st paul, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These kickers seem pretty good becouse i have not blowed them up and sound good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2011 Awesome speakers
Review by
Egg man from Warsaw, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For 25 watts RMS these speakers handle very well. Bass is 20x better than my front stock speakers and that's with out an amp. Some distortion with everything turned up on my head unit, which pushes about 70 watts to each speaker, which is understandable since the recommended peak is 50 watts. I would say pay the extra $10 to get the Kicker DS650, if they'll fit in your vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2011 Solid speakers
Review by
Egg man from Warsaw, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these hooked up to just my head unit and the low, mids, and highs are 20x better than my stock speakers. Well worth the price and provide superior sound quality. If 4x6's fit the dimensions of your car get these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 DS46
Review by
cordell from west lafayette, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in my Le Sabre in they r loud!!!! Then I put them on a small amp n o my gosh!!!! n luv, ears will ring. Worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz