Showing 17 reviews for Kicker 11DS525

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 11DS525
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
59%
4 star:
.
.
41%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 2, 2011 Great sound
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bill from Belleview, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great and for a great price. I would recommend these speakers for anyone looking to upgrade their existing OEM speakers. WAY better than stock. Sonic is a great company to order from. Great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2014 Solid, don't let the size fool you.
Review by
Matthew from Pineville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I first looked at them and the holes in my door they had to fill, I was very underwhelmed. However, they nearly blow those same doors off compared to the factory pioneers that were in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2014 Good sound but not loud with head unit
Review by
Dom from Ny, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They have really awesome sound, but arent as loud as I imagined and my back speakers really just over power them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Awsome Speakers
Review by
John from Snoqualmie, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice mid and low bass. Shallow mount too to fit doors so that windows still roll and up and down without hitting speaker magnet. Nice sound reproduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Z3 Kick Panels
Review by
robert from fairport, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced blown out 2 ohm Harmon Kardon kick panel speakers in a BMW Z3. Perfect fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 great sound, easy install
Review by
youngbari from Palo Alto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product sounds very nice and loud. Installed in my from doors and they slap loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2013 Great speakers for the price
Review by
Jay from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these kickers installed in a 1998 Kenworth road tractor. I have them running off of a JVC head unit. They sound great! I have upgraded over stock and will be adding an amp, so they should have a bit deeper bass. I like the fact that i can hear the full range of music over the drone of the engine and exhaust of my truck. As a bonus, bluetooth calls sound stunning in my truck with these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2013 rich sounding speakers
Review by
Dave from Hudsonville, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Compared to the factory speakers in the sound bar of my Jeep these speakers sound far better than the originals. Great range...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2013 Good speakers
Review by
Scott from Long beach,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these for the rear door of my silverado pick up. I have been pleased with the sound quality so far from these speakers, especially since they are being driven from a clarion head unit only. Much better rear fill than the stock speakers and would recommend them to any who wants a solid inexpensive upgrade over stock. Features and ease of use are rated 3 stars because let's face it they are speakers. Hook up and go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2012 Don't think, just buy :)
Review by
Sound hound from Tyngsborough ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well put together speakers,looks amazing, sound quality is strong no distortion ! Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 Great Speaker
Review by
Speaker Head from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They handle the highs great. Quality speaker. Kicker is top of the line in the car audio industry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 great speaks
Review by
lesser evil from seattle wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had these almost a month, and have excellent bass from my Alpine head unit (pushing 17watts per channel). These also fit perfectly in an E30 (BMW). The highs are superb, and I have to turn down the treble.

The stock speaker wires plug perfectly into the speakers, without any need for cutting or crimping new ends. Installed and tested inside 20 minutes for the rear deck lid, and about 10 minutes for the front kick panels.

Also, these speakers fit with the stock (OEM, BMW) speaker grills, so it will look like factory speakers to the world (who may want to steal them), but they are much better. BTW, the factory BMW speakers are really good, and it's hard to find good replacements for them).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 very nice
Review by
lesser evil from Bellevue, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
1988 e30 BMW 325i.
fits all 4 OEM locations perfectly...with BMW grills and covers so strangers cannot tell they are upgraded, and they are an upgrade. Had them for 35 days now, tried them in the front, now the rear shelf.

I have always had a full system in at least one of my cars, and these compare to much more expensive brands.

Factory BMW speakers are good, but these are very easy to power up from a stock radio (just upgraded to Alpine CD/ MP3) and even with the bass turn up all the way, these speakers can handle it and sound like i have an amplifier.

Really, i cannot hear the wind over the sound while doing 60mph with the windows down.

From AC/DC to Zeppelin, to a sweet violin, they perform well.

The BMW wires plug right in. same size, and everything
for the price, these are great.

i dont know why the surround is shaped like it is, but i prefer smoother (no real reflection to quality of this speaker)
they (the surrounds) do feel and look more durable then others, but only time will tell...and really, how long does any surround last ?

the mere fact i can fit these while using BMW speaker covers are just perfect for me...i don't want to add any more attraction to my car for breakins and i enjoy the benefits

i like the fact they don't need an amplifier to make them sound good, and they have good subtle bass and still bright highs, (metallica, zeppelin no-quarter, etc) the frequencies and db ratings brought me to try them...
experience will bring me to buy another set to replace the other 2 speakers,,

bottom line.
for the size, and price of these, i am more than content..i am pleasently surprised.
its proof, good things come in small packages..i bet the larger series are even better and would fit them but im not cutting any new holes (yet)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2012 Good Speaker for the Price
Review by
Ian from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can not beat the sound these speakers produce for the price you pay for them. I installed them in my truck and used the stock stereo to power them. 100% better than the stock speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2012 great
Review by
lance from crossville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these along with the kicker ds693 6x9s they sound great i can crank them all the way up and they are still clear as a bell. Have a kicker cvx 12 sub and a hifonics 1000.1d mono amp it all sounds amazing in my 2001 dodge ram pickup. Would recommend to anyone who wants good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2012 They are ok..
Review by
Dodge0790 from Hazel Green, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would have rather spent a little more and gotten the JL audio C2 525x. These's are pretty decent speakers way better then any stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2012 Excellent Quality and Performance
Review by
Jeff from Chaska, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Kicker speakers are well made, fit was right on, and sound is great. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz