Showing 9 reviews for Kicker 11DS68.2

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 11DS68.2
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
44%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.3
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 3, 2014 Will buy again
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nette from Birmingham, Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been nothing but happy with these component speakers. They have an awesome sound, really great highs and lows. I could vibrate pictures off of walls driving down the street and the only thing that I did was a huge amp(1100 watts) and these speakers. They handle the sound like magic. You will have to tone down the brightness but once you do that they don't hurt your ears any more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 peforms as advertised
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Makatishu from Williamsburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall, I am pleased. Obviously with a relatively inexpensive pair of components there will be compromises. With these the peformance is not as flat across the spectrum as higher-end speakers. However, this is to be expected. There are a couple of minor peaks, but they can't be much more than like 3-6 db. There are some nice things about these speakers. Great value for the price. They have a wide range extending up into some pretty extreme highs. It can handle some pretty low frequencies too, but they seem to kind of roll off, but if you boost the bass (or better yet cut the highs and mids) you can get a pretty complete sound. The efficiency is very good. These things are loud, which suited my needs since I don't have an amp for them. I recommend them if you don't have a lot of money and you want a bang for your buck kind of upgrade from a stock system. These will put out decently with the head's built in amp and they will improve your sound quality with wider range (particularly in the highs). The component setup will let you get those highs up where they're not just wasted on your knees, which will make it so you can actually appreciate the magic of stereophonic sound. On a side note, it's not super important, but I'd say the design is a little cheesy looking, but that's totally subjective. Also you can set the tweeters to three different attenuations with the crossovers. I just have them as low as they can go (i think it's -6db) because those things are pretty bright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 Great Speakers
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Allan from Howell, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Been running these about 6 months now. Powered by a Kicker 5 channel amp. Cant complain they sound great. Highs are really clear and smooth. I have them on 0db because I think they are a little harsh at +1 or +3 db but that is my taste. You will not be dissapointed in these speakers thats for sure. Could not be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2014 Great speakers
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these about a month a go from sonic and I installed them in my 150 everything fit great easy to install sound is great could have a lil more bass to the mid but overall I'm happy with them I am running them on kicker 4x425 amp pushes them we'll I would recommend kicker over most just due to there awesome coustomer service kicker is # 1 in my book when it comes to warranty and coustomer service all around these kicker are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2013 Awesome!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Meg from Whiteville, Nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these speakers for my husband to put in his truck. He has said nothing but good things about how great they sound. He is happy with them and their quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2013 Crisp-N-Clear
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jarhead2098 from Barnhart, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in my '09 F150 Super Crew, because the factory speakers leave a lot to be desired.. The installation was easy and they are so clear I hear details in music I never even knew were there before. Running them off the factory HU with no amplification... adding 2 12" Rockford Fosgate R2SD2-12 for the Bass this weekend and this install will be complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2012 sounds great
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
taterd1 from Huntington Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great with my stock Toyota radio. Then I switched head units to a Sony s300-BTX and they sounded even better but still not very bassy so I added a 100w 2channel amp but still not very much bass but the miss and highs sound so good better than any of my friends systems.. super crisp and clear!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2013 good sound
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ray from Edwards, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good mid range base and great highs must have low price speaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2012 Nice product
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BigMike from Pasadena MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in my doors and they sound great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz