Showing 40 reviews for Kicker 11DS693

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 11DS693
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 40 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Awesome for the price

I have these in the back of my 2005 Civic and they are great speakers, they give my setup a great mid-bass response. Just make sure you have enough room if you have scissor springs I had to cut mine off because the magnet on these were so big.

VS
HELP

I bought theses speakers, 4 of them. I have them connected to a Sony dsx-s100. At high volume, certain songs will have a horrible high distortion.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 20, 2011 Awesome for the price
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Roseburg, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in the back of my 2005 Civic and they are great speakers, they give my setup a great mid-bass response. Just make sure you have enough room if you have scissor springs I had to cut mine off because the magnet on these were so big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 Grat Sound & Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
redhabi61 from Lexington, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were mounted in the ft. door panels of my 09 Tacoma Access cab truck(speakrs required mounting adapters for $10). I added an adjustable EQ & 200 watt rms per channel amp. These speakers sound great- absolutely blew away the stock junk that I had in there.
I would definitely recommend these speakers!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2014 Awesome!
Review by
Paul from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Upgrade! Sound way better. And the bass is soo much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Great SQ
Review by
Dylan from odessa, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in the rear deck of my 93 lincoln town car. They are hooked up to an MB quart 4 channel and perform great. The midbass is awesome and the sub-bass is a bit lacking, but I have my HPF set to 80 hertz.... that's what subwoofers are for anyway! For the price, these are definitely worth every penny!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2013 Great Product 4 the money!
Review by
805HID from Oxnard, CALI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these for my 02 cavalier and just wired to my head unit they performed okay....but once I hooked them up to my JL 2 channel amp their true power was unleashed.Wow what a difference....speakers sound incredible once hooked up to my amp...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Happy with my upgrade
Review by
cody from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these in my camaro and were a nice upgrade. Pros- easy install and nice sound over the blown ones I had before, decent price. Cons- I couldn't use the grills the way the speakers mount in my vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great speakers
Review by
Tim from East Moriches, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a bit of a hard time installing them on my rear deck lid where the stock speakers were located. Once in I turned the car on I turned the music up and they sound clear as day, definitely worth the investment. The butt connectors were discarded as they didn't want to crimp and I had to use wire twist caps, that was my only issue, besides that I love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great product
Review by
Krazy from Victoria Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these and I am very satisfied with how they sound and look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 Great Speakers for the Price
Review by
MJ from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wanted something to just fill in the rear being the rear were blown to my surprise purchase these and it did more then that. For the price these sound great and handles the 80rms I am throwing at them with ease and has been for over 4 years. I Would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2013 Great upgrade over factory speakers
Review by
Ken from Chandler, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a set of DS65, DS693, and DS35 speakers to replace my son's worn-out factory speakers. The DS693 is an exact fit for the rear panel, but the screw holes did not line up exactly so I had to drill two more holes to fully secure each one. They hide behind the factory grille so thieves won't be tempted. There was a vast improvement over the factory setup, the speaker can easily handle anything a factory radio dishes out and feels right at home with the signal my Pioneer head unit supplies. The bass response is more than enough for the average listener, in a big trunk these work well as free-air woofers. So far, the price is right and they exceed his expectations for a first system. Sonic is the fastest, I ordered on Tuesday and had them installed by Thursday. From jazz to hip hop, these speakers do a great job - for the price I don't expect swivel tweeters but that's the only thing missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2013 Extra add-on
Review by
Devin from Chandler, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a pair of these in my 03 Pontiac vibe..it's a hatch with 6/12 stock all around so I put these in a box and mounted them to the top of my sub box.. The perfect blend on quality and quantity. The perfect commercial speaker for the price.. Running off a kenwood kac 628 and they thump and yet scream at the same time. Great buy. I Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 Great 6x9
Review by
Kristian from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this along with kicker 6.5 for a customer. I must admit that for the price it can't be beat.the customer loved it and he saved tons of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2013 Kicker DS693
Review by
Dan from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers! Good bass, and great overall value. The magnet on these things is HUGE! Make sure you look and make sure there's going to be room to install these. Fit perfectly in my '97 Pontiac sunfire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2013 great sound
Review by
Justin from Oakland City, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some really good sounding speakers for the price definitely a huge upgrade from what I had these are very styleish some of the best designed 6X9s I've seen. I would recommend these to anyone that wants big sound without the big money thanks sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 Great when amplified
Review by
slayer69 from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these to replace the factory Boston's in my 2006 Dodge Magnum SRT 8 front and rear and they fit nicely with the addition of spacers behing the mounting brackets. They sound great hooked up to my amp and have minimal to no distortion at high levels. Great value at the price I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 nice set speakers
Review by
nuno from danbury ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I rate it a+++++++++ will buy again fast shipping great company to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 Great Value
Review by
nene from gainesville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers sound so good in my car. It sounds like I had a system installed. I am glad my boyfriend told me to get them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2012 EXCELLENT SOUND
Review by
sw from manassas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these speakers installed in my 2007 nissan sentra and the sound is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2012 EXCELLENT SOUND
Review by
sw from manassas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these speakers installed in my 2007 nissan sentra and the sound is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2012 great value
Review by
78 monte from hudsonville mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Real good speaker and great value. Have great bass for 6x9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Kicker 11DS693
Review by
Edp from York, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker is quite an improvement from the stock speakers in my Hyundai. A lot more volume, tone, and especially bass!

The chart said they were a drop in replacement for my 2010 Accent, which is mostly true. All the screw holes don't quite line up, but you can get 3 in and the speaker isn't going anywhere.

I'd recommend these speakers to anyone looking for a reasonably priced upgrade with great sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2012 these are the best speakers for your money!!
Review by
john from riverside California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best 6x9's money can buy, they have great highs and deep bass! I would recommend these to anybody!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 exceptional quality and price
Review by
old school dude from Eugene, Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Berst ever buy on a smaller speaker. It has an exceptional frequency responce curve and really puts out the sound. Would buy these over and over again and would recommend these to anyone who wants a lot of kick out of a small speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 Great Speaker
Review by
Speaker Head from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kicker is top of the line. These speakers are no exception. They put out great bass for a 6x9. They look good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 Kicker DS693
Review by
02b4c from raleigh, United States Minor Outlying Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Speaker sounds good would buy it again easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 Kicker 6 x9
Review by
Andres from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excelent bass, mid range and high range, sound clear, good power, I buy again this speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2012 The Kicker names speaks for itself
Review by
Eddie from Centertown, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers have good bass reflex and add the much needed mid-bass to my system. I have the matching pair in my doors as well, they're all 4 paired up with a 4 channel 2000 Watt Lanzar amp, and they sound really good. I'm sure they'll sound even better once I add a better named 4 channel amp to my set-up, but for now that cheap up does its job.
These speakers are just another addition to a long line of great Kicker products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2012 HELP
Review by
Anthony from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought theses speakers, 4 of them. I have them connected to a Sony dsx-s100. At high volume, certain songs will have a horrible high distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2012 Very happy with the the kicker's
Review by
Robert from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have put a set in the rear in my 02 Crown Vic. You need to do some work to put them in but they do sound good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 Another great value!!!!!!
Review by
Scott from Willis, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced my stock 6x9 speakers in my 2008 Impala with theese bad boys. They sound great. I still need to hook up my Kicker 200watt 4 channel amp, because these speakers cry out for more power. The best bang for the buck, quality sound for a fraction of the cost with other dealers. Sonic Electronix is the only place i will ever purchase my stereo equipment from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 good product
Review by
Chris from BarnhartBarnhart, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound great in my cavalier but i had to modify the holes so they could fit. Just need to buy a small amp and they will be even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 Excellent!
Review by
Ken from Grants Pass, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can't really say enough about the DS line of speakers. I've used a LOT of these from the 5-1/4" to the 6x9" and they rock! They can also handle a respectable amount of power from a discrete amplifier, as well as sound incredible off of just deck power. If you really want them to shine though, put them on on amp, you won't be disappointed! Great bass and highs. For the price, these can't be beat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 Good for value
Review by
Jake from Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this speaker for anyone who wants a lot of punch out of a small box. It can't quite handle the power it says, I would recommend buying a 400 watt amp or smaller, when I first hooked it up to my 500.1 kicker amp I turned it up about 75% and almost blew it!! So I have the amp at 55% and it sounds great. The reason I bought this speaker is cuz it takes a small box and will fit perfect in my wakeboard boat!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 Sounds Great!!!!
Review by
james from helena, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received 2 pair of these today and i have them in 6x9 boxes. They sound good with just the radio and no amp but a amp is coming soon. They will have better sound quality with an amp cause the radio isnt putting out the RMS of the speaker. They would have better response if not in such a small enclosure. Don't get me wrong tho, they don't sound like crap at all but rather "handcuffed" with the way I have them installed. Can't wait to release the inner "beast" when the 800w amp comes in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2011 Great item
Review by
FAHAD from Flint, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like Kicker products because it's HQ and not that expensive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 awesome 6 by 9 s!!!
Review by
Jeff D from Milwaukee,wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are perfect for anyone wanting really good quality 6 by 9s. I have these and 6.5 kickers hooked up 2 my headunit and 2 15inch kicker comps hooked up 2 the kicker zx500.1 I also boght from sonic!!!!!! Kicker is quality and Sonic Electronics is the shizznit!! Milwaukee luvs Sonic, keep up the great work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2011 Great buy, great product
Review by
Marshall from Wichita Falls, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this to anyone who is tired of crappy stock speakers. I have an '01 xterra that has been kept in good shape, and I drive the heck out of it. Just this little speakers add a little bump but keep the highs and mids really clear. Couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2011 Sounded great till 1 blew
Review by
Corey from IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sounded great at first. I've always loved and been impressed with Kicker products overall. I just wouldn't run more than 50 watts or a headunit amp only to these though. Was running them on a 75x2 RMS amp with 120hz HP and no gain turned up... one of them just couldn't take it after 5 months. The magnets were a bit large for my install in a buick to clear the trunk tension springs also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2011 sound good
Review by
trip from fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't have a pair but one of my buddy's do and man do the sound good. They are hooked up to the headunit only and they play loud. Bass is good and so are the highs. I could only imagine what they sound like hooked up to a nice amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2011 Great sound
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bill from Belleview, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great and for a great price. Really makes your OEM system come alive. Very bright mids and highs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz