Showing 8 reviews for Kicker 11DS693

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 11DS693
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 40 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
March 16, 2014 Awesome!
Review by
Paul from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Upgrade! Sound way better. And the bass is soo much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Great SQ
Review by
Dylan from odessa, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in the rear deck of my 93 lincoln town car. They are hooked up to an MB quart 4 channel and perform great. The midbass is awesome and the sub-bass is a bit lacking, but I have my HPF set to 80 hertz.... that's what subwoofers are for anyway! For the price, these are definitely worth every penny!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2013 Great Product 4 the money!
Review by
805HID from Oxnard, CALI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these for my 02 cavalier and just wired to my head unit they performed okay....but once I hooked them up to my JL 2 channel amp their true power was unleashed.Wow what a difference....speakers sound incredible once hooked up to my amp...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2013 Extra add-on
Review by
Devin from Chandler, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a pair of these in my 03 Pontiac vibe..it's a hatch with 6/12 stock all around so I put these in a box and mounted them to the top of my sub box.. The perfect blend on quality and quantity. The perfect commercial speaker for the price.. Running off a kenwood kac 628 and they thump and yet scream at the same time. Great buy. I Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 Great when amplified
Review by
slayer69 from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these to replace the factory Boston's in my 2006 Dodge Magnum SRT 8 front and rear and they fit nicely with the addition of spacers behing the mounting brackets. They sound great hooked up to my amp and have minimal to no distortion at high levels. Great value at the price I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 Good for value
Review by
Jake from Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this speaker for anyone who wants a lot of punch out of a small box. It can't quite handle the power it says, I would recommend buying a 400 watt amp or smaller, when I first hooked it up to my 500.1 kicker amp I turned it up about 75% and almost blew it!! So I have the amp at 55% and it sounds great. The reason I bought this speaker is cuz it takes a small box and will fit perfect in my wakeboard boat!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2011 Great buy, great product
Review by
Marshall from Wichita Falls, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this to anyone who is tired of crappy stock speakers. I have an '01 xterra that has been kept in good shape, and I drive the heck out of it. Just this little speakers add a little bump but keep the highs and mids really clear. Couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2011 Sounded great till 1 blew
Review by
Corey from IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sounded great at first. I've always loved and been impressed with Kicker products overall. I just wouldn't run more than 50 watts or a headunit amp only to these though. Was running them on a 75x2 RMS amp with 120hz HP and no gain turned up... one of them just couldn't take it after 5 months. The magnets were a bit large for my install in a buick to clear the trunk tension springs also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz