Showing 8 reviews for Kicker 11KS35

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 11KS35
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 12, 2013 great value
Review by
william from East Rutherford, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have purchased the ks35 kickers for my road king was not expecting they would sound so great backed them up with a clarion xc1410 amp I am very much satisfied I would recommend them to all my friends .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2012 Read this!
Review by
hondapwr from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 96 honda accord coupe. I ordered two sets of these (total of 4) to replace both front 6.5's and both rear 6x9's. Crazy right? They're only 3.5's; that won't sound right.....wrong! These are incredible, clean, crisp, and they absolutely scream; also put out a little bass if you need them to.

Listen, paying high dollar for stock replacement speakers, and then getting mediocre sound running off a 50x4 (so 20rms to each speaker) head unit won't cut it, so you buy an amp right well that's when it gets pricey and wirey. Look at the specs, these speakers put out 20 rms max each, so, running off my cheap jvc 50x4 head unit, these speakers are getting full power.

Quality- built like rocks, they're heavier than my stock speakers and the magnets are bigger. Extremely versatile, they're only mounted with one screw in the doors. Look I'm running these with just a head unit and a sub, and it's like I'm in a theater. Amazing. If you read my review, trust me, it worked for me; don't listen to "experts." I had plenty tell me only using 3.5's will be weak.

I found a loophole: big expensive speakers and amps are a thing of the past. I recommend running what I have (4 of these, 10" sub and a mono amp) to power it along with any 50x4 head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2012 Replacement Dash Speakers
Review by
Ryan from Tempe, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Affordable, Simple, Crisp and clear speakers.
I used these to upgrade my stock stereo, I first had them connected to a stock head unit and they made a huge difference in sound but then I added my new Deck 4x50watts and these things really woke up!
This is a must do to any stock car stereo to really hear what you have been missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2012 sound good
Review by
wes from highlands ranch, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these combined with the Kicker KS693 and it's a good combo. They sound good for a small speaker. I'd recommend going to the 4" though if you can squeeze them in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 great speaker for the money
Review by
Tom from Ma.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced my stock speakers with these. great mid n high tones,great replacement for stock and the money. would buy again, great service and shipping also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2011 amazing
Review by
Bubba from Brandon, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers were very easy to install. They bring out my dash speakers amazingly. They were installed in my 04 dodge neon so it wasn't to hard. But kicker made it alot easier(coming with all the installation gear . Simply amazing . cant wait to get a amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2011 Installed in Miata Headrest
Review by
Matthew from Covington, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these in the Miata headrest and wired them in 8 ohm so I can power them by just the rear channel of the amp, that way I can use the fader to control the level of headrest separately from the Polk components up front. Higher levels to these Kickers sound GREAT with the top down! These speakers do exactly what I wanted, and Sonic has them at the lowest price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2011 Better then I thought
Review by
Dylan from Madison, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't think these 3-1/2" would sound as clear and hit as hard as they do. From looking at others, I thought the bass wouldn't be good. The have clear noise and good bass. I would recommend these to anyone who needs 3-1/2"s. I used these to replace my stock Delco ones in my 94' Cutlass Ciera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz