Showing 10 reviews for Bazooka BT6024DVC

Customer Review Summary for Bazooka BT6024DVC
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 8, 2014 Great sound. Easy installation. Fast shipping.
Review by
Sera from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this to replace my 15+ year old one that was recently stolen. It packs a really big kick in its small package. Very happy with it. Also happy with the price and speedy shipping from Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2014 Bazooka
Review by
Gilly from Cheyenne wy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this and installed it in my truck, just love it! Sound is amazing and far exceeds my expectations, for the price 100% satisfied! Thanks!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 Tight Bass
Review by
Daniel from tiburon, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So glad I bought this, I have an old school 1990 Nissan hard Body no room for woofers so i mounted this 6 inch Bazooka under the dash and I'm running a Fosgate p650 with the intent to install another one now that I know they sound as punchy as they do I'm really happy with them and the service is always great and fast from sonic making all My car Stereo purchases from them from now on.

Daniel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2013 compact with great impact
Review by
oscar from venice, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
if youve got 6 1/4 width space to work with they are a deffinetly a purchase worth it all you need is a good inexpensive sub amp thats capable at 1 ohm that 350 watts RMS and you wil be very happy keep in mind theyre dual 4 ohm each
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Big Sound small speaker!
Review by
Steve from Connecticut
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would buy this sub if you are low on space and money. I bought this sub partly because I wanted something small and light, but also because it is inexpensive. The sub is installed in a hatchback I use in the winter so I didn't want to spend a lot, as it is not my daily driven car. I use the car to go skiing so I didn't want to take up the hatch space with a big sub box. Last I just wondered how such a small sub would sound, so I ordered it. I am impressed by how full the bass is from this sub, it sounds pretty controlled and not boomy. The only con is the connecters where the speaker wires mount, they are difficult to turn as space is tight around them. Just remembered another somewhat minor issue. The straps that come with the speaker are not very good, they come loose easily, and would work better if they were rubber coated ( the speaker tube is slippery).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2013 Perfect
Review by
Carps from Boston, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the cost it is literally the most bang for the buck. With a decent amp the sub kicks really hard, and its super easy to install. I've installed many subs (well full audio systems) and this one I kept for myself. Great buy for the money, I suggest buying a non-amplified bazooka tube over one that comes with an amp. I like an amp where I have a little more control over the subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2012 My Bazookas
Review by
Dave from Philadelphia, Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned them before and now own a new pair. They are perfect for my (2 seater car) and perform exactly as I expected them to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 Really good subwoofer
Review by
Batman from Meridian, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speaker's design is very practical. It is easy to find a suitable place for it and it sounds great. I would recommend a bazooka model that has the amp contained within the subwoofer housing, but the one I bought (which doesn't have the amp included) still works great with a cheap amp I purchased off e-bay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 Bazooka Best BOOM For The Buck
Review by
Larry from Clermont, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product 6 months ago for my Chevy 1500 truck with a standard cab. Installation was quick and painless, and it gives me the extra bass I wanted. In an application like mine where space and budget were both tight, it was really the only sensible option out there for me.

The unit is well made, reasonably priced, and this vendor had the Bazooka to me in just a few day. A 5 star transaction all the way. No regrets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2007 good speaker
Review by
Ronald from Onalaska, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put 1 in my trail blazer. it wont bust any windows, but it gives it enough bass to make it sound great! I recommend purchasing two or a bigger speaker if you want it to thump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz