Showing 12 reviews for zBoost YX545 SOHO

Customer Review Summary for zBoost YX545 SOHO
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.0
Features
3.9
Design
4.2
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 15, 2014 Great Product
Review by
Gregory from Richfield, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to anyone with weak indoor cell signal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 works very good
Review by
go from elkhorn, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good plugged it in and service ever since.thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2013 A Florida necessity
Review by
dabear from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No service for AT&T - T-mobile or Verizon. So it was land line or zBoost,

All our cells now work, some better than others. But we get a minimum of three and sometimes and some places in the house gets four bars. A big improvement over zero
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 Something that reallly works
Review by
PeterB from St. Charlesa, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am a vendor that moves from show location to show location. I work at some places that have no cell phone coverage. I purchased my zBoost YX545 about 6 months ago. Now I am able to get fairly consistent 3 bar coverage in these remote areas. I move it every day from my working location to my temporary lodging. Instead of taking down the entire setup each day, I simply purchased a second antenna. That way I only have to move the base unit. At one show, I set up between 2 metal buildings. So I have to have the antenna at least 30 feet in the air to obtain coverage. When I set it up I do not have to worry about which direction the closest cell tower is since the zBoost seems to be unidirectional. I think it is a wonderful product that works with almost all cell phone carriers. It also works with my 3GL Verizon Hot Spot Internet connection. Verizon told me that it would not work this way successfully with 4GL. But I donít think I will ever have to worry about getting 4GL Internet in the boonies.

Now, here is the negative. The advertisement claims up to 3000 feet of coverage (from the base unit). The brochure that comes with the unit claims up to 2500 feet of coverage. In reality, coverage is more like 15-20 feet. But, compared to no coverage, 15 feet is wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2013 Worth every penny!
Review by
Kathy from Chappell Hill, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We live in a rural area which already makes our cell phone signal weaker but we also have a metal roof on our house. Installing the zBoost allowed us to use our phones and internet hotspot anywhere in the house with as strong a signal as we got outside the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 Very satasfied
Review by
Boune from Val Caron On., Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use my zBoost yx545 at camp, before the zBoost I would have only one bar of signal strength outside the camp and only in certain areas. Now when I turn the power on the zBoost I have three bars inside the camp and one to two bars outside close to camp. I have showed this product to my neighbors around camp and they are talking about getting one themselves.
I'm very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2012 Excellent Choice!
Review by
Mel from Fort Myers Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very pleased with the performance of this booster. I went from no bars to 3 bars throughout the house and the mifi works exceptionally fast. Very happy I purchased the booster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2012 love it!!
Review by
jross7136 from britt mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
we love it! we only had one, maybe two bars of cell service before n now throughout the house we have 3-4 bars n in the same room as the zboost we have 5full bars! we were able to get rid of our house phone so in the last 6months the zboost has just about paid for itself!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2012 Great product
Review by
Jeff from Manitoba, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used this product myself and bought for all the neighbors. To use my cell in the house before, I had to stand at the back door with my foot in the dog dish to get a signal. Now I can use my cell all through the house including the basement and no dropped calls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2012 works as advertised
Review by
Richard from Some Town, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Follow directions to a "T" and this unit will work just fine. I had to move mine around a little bit inside the house to get the best overall service but other than that works good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 It works!!
Review by
Gary from Sevierville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We purchased this for a weekend cabin in the mountains of TN. We were leaving our phone in the window seal in-order to get text messages, and if we did get a phone call it would not always stay connected. Now we get 3G and 2-3 bars of signal, phone calls and email work normal!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2011 Cell Phone Booster
Review by
Bill from Winamac, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I live in a mobile home & was having trouble with dropped calls, couldn't call out & people calling couldn't get through. Some times I couldn't even text. I bought this product & mounted antena out on porch where I had 3 bars on phone. Inside I have 4 or 5 bars & no problem with any of the above anymore. It did me good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz