Showing 16 reviews for Bazooka BTA8100

Customer Review Summary for Bazooka BTA8100
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 15, 2014 Just Right
Review by
Monaco Bruce from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this sub; to complete a high powered audio system up grade in a 36 ft. motorhome. Space was issue, for the sub was going to be installed under a couch. The Bazooka BTA8100 was a perfect fit, and with only a half volume setting, it provides room-filling bass (remember its a motorhome) !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2013 space saver
Review by
Keith from Castaic, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub for limited space not a deep bass sub but not bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2013 excellent
Review by
bozo from commerce Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought another type of sub , lasted a day.the bazooka is still going strong with tons of bass . definitely a buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2013 Works Great!
Review by
Billy from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amplified Bazooka Bass Tube is a great addition to my car audio system. It adds deep bass and just enough punch. It was easy to install myself and has performed flawlessly for the six months I've had it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2012 Just Perfect
Review by
Paul from NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After installing one on my Wrangler and loving it, I bought one for my Celica GT and it sounds Awesome, just with my stock speakers (no need to buy better speakers). So worth the Money. Thanx Bazooka and thanx Sonicelectronix for having great produts at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2012 Perfect
Review by
Paul from Edison, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It gives me more bass than i needed. Love it, sounds great on my Jeep Wrangler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2011 Bazooka Bass Tube
Review by
AVG from Daly City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased an 8" Bass Tube by Bazooka and it was the best thing I've done for my truck audio. It enhances the bottom end greatly and you can adjust the amount of bass from woofier to tight very easily. Also, the convenience factor was huge, because my installer installed it and my new stereo deck w/ ipod input cable in less than 2 hours. I thank you Sonic Electronix for giving me the option to purchase products outside the usual B*st B*y.
Thanks again!
AVG
Bay Area
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 Love it
Review by
2bez from Webb city, mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this for an FJ cruiser. I love the performance. I did not and don't intend on blowing out my neighbors windows....just wanted to add some rich base to my stock system and this tube definitely does that job. I am very happy with my purchase. I would recommend this to those who share my purpose but not to those who are looking to add to a "high end" system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 Powered sub
Review by
Brian from Crystal lake, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds great, small footprint, removeable. Everything I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2010 not bad for a space saver
Review by
erik from ash land, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My first pre-amped speaker. I liked the format of it. Could use more amperage because it's in the trunk. It would sound a lot better if it were sitting in the back seat. Sounds great when parked with the trunk open though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2010 Nice Add-On
Review by
Scott from Urbana, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently added this unit to my extended cab pickup. It works fairly well but it's missing one crucial feature - an adjustable crossover. It would certainly add value to the system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2009 Perfect Upgrade For Stock System or Aftermarket Radio Only Systems
Review by
DjFourMoney from Reseda, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I picked one of these up when the woofer in my 50W version of the Bazooka failed (I will replace it). Its just a bit louder as double the power (50W vs 100W) means only 3db increase, noticeable but not earth shatteringly loud.

It Does its thing, on some songs, the low, low notes are soft. This is inside a trunk (Neon SRT-4) so all bass notes are a bit muted. If I let one of the seats in the rear down, its quite a bit louder, its louder with the windows open too..

I highly recommend this for open areas like SUVs, Wagons and Hatchbacks. These things continue to surprise me with output. This will not crush your head or shake the car next too you, but will fill up your car with PLENTY of bass for basic systems. Which is why Stock Radios and Aftermarket Head Units with Stock or Aftermarket speakers powered by the head unit make a good match with a 100w Tube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2009 Awesome upgrade to a factory system
Review by
kipper from West Palm Beach Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have had this bass tube for years now.. Still cranks!! excellent addition to a stock system to make it mucho better..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2006 Nice One
Review by
Jonathan from Tickfaw, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are short on cash and need alittle bump, than this is the sub for you. This may seem like a small sub, but it hits pretty nicely. It won't produce ear shattering bass, but will definantly do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2006 Old Man Bass
Review by
Mike from Robertsdale, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this tube to go in a single cab pickup....it hit ok, but it just isnt competition bass.......we ended up putting it in my dad's truck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2006 Awesome Bass
Review by
Carlos from Mission, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this item for a nissan pathfinder and it cranks. I lowered the bass from my front speakers and they came alive with good mids and highs. The tube provided awesome low end power and matched perfect with the factory sound system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz