Showing 21 reviews for Bazooka BTA6100

Customer Review Summary for Bazooka BTA6100
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 23, 2014 Great Product - Even Better Support
Review by
cmt from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Last week I installed the SubTube BTA6100 in the trunk of my 2014 mustang with a Shaker Audio System. The feed was from the rear deck speakers. Sounded MEH... could barley hear the thing (with the gain full up).

Then I called SAS Audio, and Gene, the tech called me right back and informed me that the 4 5x7's are filtered from the low frequencies. I needed to tap into the subwoofer feeds.

NOW this works just the way I wanted it too (with the sub tube gain at 1/2 -2/3 up). Bass +2/3 on the headunit at quiet volumes will provide the little kick that was missing, turn the volume up and it provides more bass than the door subs.

I would recommend this unit to anyone looking to 'fill out' their system. I would also recommend SAS and their OUTSTANDING support. (Not only did Gene provide the necessary information, he called me back an hour later to give me some links to where I could find the wiring diagrams for my mustang.

Bottom line: previous Bazooka user (10" passive), Current Bazooka user (BTA6100) & probably a future Bazooka user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 What I needed.
Review by
nunya from LA CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would get one if you need low end to match your stock or near stock system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 awesome
Review by
Brian from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've always been a 12" sub person but in this there wasn't room for a big so although I've always laughed at tubes I'm glad I bought it. It has a real tight sound for what it is. It really fills the cab but don't expect to have booming sound outside. I'm very happy with mine.
1993 single cab S10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2012 Bazooka BTA6100
Review by
Derrick from Michigan City, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a 2012 Ford Fiesta SE Hatchback and wanted to improve my sound system. I found that using the Bazooka BTA6100 with the easy connect wiring from Bazooka.

The bass coming from this unit is perfect for the size of my car, I do not have the sub turned all the way up either. I have been able to lower the bass setting on the EQ and make up for it with the sub, allow my factory speakers to put out good sound at higher volume without distortion.

I recommend this for people with smaller sedan's, hatchbacks, and trucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Great sub!
Review by
carlos from iloilo, 0, Philippines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub! Did not expect to give deep clear bass, but it did. Very happy with my purchase with Sonic. Would definitely recommend this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2012 Bazooka BTA6100
Review by
tom from woodsboro, md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in a GL1800 motorcycle. Easy install, works great. Takes up more than half of the trunk. Takes some time to fine tune. Sounds great. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 Bazooka tube
Review by
Jacob from Oahu, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Over all this product really isnt bad, if you want bass in a small place then i would suggest getting this. Or if you just want a small setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 good detail for what it is
Review by
Justin from sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good detail and easy to use. It is the only decent thing Bazooka can make. This has worked for me and will work for anybody who wants bass but not the rattle that comes with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2011 Big sound from a small package!!
Review by
Ravensrayne from Bartlett, Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have placed two of these in my Ford Ranger behind the seats. By facing them into the corners of the cab, the sound is unbelievable. They produce a deep rich bass that compares with some10 inch woofers, and use a fraction of the area to do it. Honestly I do not have anything bad to say about them. I have used Bazooka tubes since I was in high school (graduated in '91) and have always been very satisfied. Sonics shipping was extremely fast, and they offered them for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2011 Amazing Sub
Review by
JT from Bountiful, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ever since this sub came in the mail and my friend and I hooked it up it has been amazing, I love it in my little two seater toyota pickup, it adds so much to the little cab of my truck; even though i have two eight inch speaker/subs two six inch mid range speakers and two tweeter i can really tell the difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2011 Excellent value
Review by
guylise from Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2011 Nice
Review by
Jacko from Dallas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just wanted to share my experience. I was tired of my wife's minivan sounding better than my truck. I bought the BTA6100, Fast BTAH 15' harness, and Fast 9999 universal adapter for my truck. My truck was lacking the bottom end to the music and this was perfect. Not a lot of space under my 2006 Ford F1502 back seat but this all fit perfect and install was super easy. Sound is really good for a small speaker. In all I would give the 3 parts for the install 5 stars, and the performance is 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2010 Great Product
Review by
The Kid from Phoenix, Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer has clean tight bass. I would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2010 unbelievable
Review by
TIM from ALLEN, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had my doubts about how much bass I would get from this unit, considering it is only a 6" size. Don't let the size fool you. In my single cab chevy pickup, I don't think I need any more. Installed this along with a new Kenwood head unit and it ROCKS! Install was simple and fairly quick. Now my son wants one of these for his truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2010 Great for lack of space!
Review by
Approachmedium from Brielle, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub was perfect for my S10 crewcab as I didnt have much space behind the back seat. I didnt have any amps to mount or go too crazy with the wiring. I connected it using the RCA plugs to a Pioneer Premier head unit to give me the best control over the bass and its definitely great! It does have the option for high level input which is good if you dont have an aftermarket unit but I recommend using the RCA plugs if you do, give you better bass management. It definitely adds to the music experience and is definitely a piece for audiophiles to enjoy. Its not for teenagers who want to hear just bass and no music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2009 Great Subwoofer
Review by
Jason from Hanford, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub woofer because i liked the simplicity of getting a sub with the amp inside the enclosure, and also for its size and fit. I have a single cab pickup truck and need the seat all the way back, this limits me on what kind of enclosure i can fit behind the seat. The bazooka tube was a great alternative to building a box that would fit properly. The bass output is great for a woofer of its size, people wont hear pounding bass as you drive by them, but you will hear it loud and clear and that's what counts. I would highly recommend this item to anyone who wants a full sounding sound stem, that doesn't feel the need to be heard from down the street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2009 Great Product
Review by
tex from san antonio tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This the second Bazooka bass tube i have had and it works great.The bass is loud for it's size.Size matters i didn't want to fill my f-150 with huge subs and boxes.I mounted the tube under the rear seat in my crew cab it is a perfect fit.For the money there is no better choice.I have had this sub for 6 months and i consitantly play my music loud no problems it can handle the bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2009 Tight Fit
Review by
ssstodd from Manassas, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have a Sonoma Quad-cab and didn't have much room to install a sub-woofer. Came across the Bazooka and gave it a try. Works great. Fit behind the back-seat against the back of the cab with no problem. Also has a great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2009 Great product!!!
Review by
Michael from High Springs, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't be fooled by its size! This thing hits hard and clean. It doesn't drown out your music. I have it in the cabin of my Honda Del Sol and it sounds great. I have had many systems from Fosgate 12's, Eclipse 10's, Kicker Comps, Orion, and Pioneer and this is by far the best sub. It has to do with the design of the bass tube. It hits very clean with no excess vibration/sound. If your looking for a clean setup with an emphasis on sound quality, this is for you. I also owned JL audio 12w3s and while this wasn't as loud as those, this it much cheaper, smaller, and clearer sound. By the way, I run a 10gauge amp kit on this Bazooka.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2008 Bang for your Buck
Review by
Doug from Clarksburg, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want more sound for a real cheap price, this is where you want to look. Bazooka consistently makes durable products and this is no exception. I installed you of these into my car and my windows are pounding. a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2007 More Bass Than you think!
Review by
Stuart from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this here for my Ford SuperCrew. If you own a full size truck you know there is still not much room for a big sub. After shopping for options for my ride and then price, I got this little 6" tube. It really does work good for my ride even using only the low side RCA wires. I have a after market DVD Player in the dash and have preamped outs. Sounds clean and clear and was just the right amount of bass. In fact had to lower the sound levels a bit to balance the whole system. For the price and size any truck owner sould look at these before buying a sub thats to big and more expensive. If you have a good system with 5.1 , crossover adjustments etc...this basic sub is a Great buy!

P.S. Sonic: Really like the way your sites setup and the service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz