Showing 13 reviews for Pyle PMKS3

Customer Review Summary for Pyle PMKS3
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
54%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
.
31%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
4.5
Features
4.2
Design
4.2
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 17, 2013 Good product
9 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Audio from Brandon, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product as described. I would shop from them again. Came with mic clip. Easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 Useable (you get what you pay for)
8 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
cb from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered two of these because they were inexpensive. Hey they work but seem real flimsy, The tightening mechanisms have to really be torqued down in order for the mic stand to hold a mic in place. I'll use them for as long as they are funtional then replace them with something a bit more heavy duty. How long will that take? Dunno, maybe they'll surprise me and work for years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2013 Another Great Value from Pyle and Sonic
7 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jimmy from Yorba Linda, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a tripod stand that didn't cost a small fortune but could get the job done. I selected the Pyle PMKS3. You never know with online purchases but I had good luck before with Sonic so I rolled the dice. This product features a "tighten by hand" rather than a ratchet-type and at first, I was concerned. But I keep a microphone loaded in the extension at all times and NO problems. Thanks Sonic, you did it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 mic stand
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
fcox from rush, ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
love this stand! i had stands in the past with the round base but working with the boom extention the stand would lean and fall. this has the three legs on the bottom that hold the stand in place. looks good, works good and above all great price. I have four of these and will not buy any other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2012 Solid construction
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Zenith4877 from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This nice black mic stand is built so well, I was really surprised at the cost. It was a lot less expensive than some I had looked at, but it was built to last. The whole thing is tough construction with solid materials. It adjusts in and out, up and down with strong knobs that don't allow for slippage, and works great for putting a mic at the guitar hole. I probably won't need another stand for a good long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 Great Value
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Fess from Stow Oh.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This boom stand does what you would want from combo stand. The price on this item makes it a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2013 super great price
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Scorpion from Miami Springs, Fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
for the price paid on this product you can not ask for more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2014 Great basic stand.
4 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Henrich from Salt Lake City, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It can be set up on most desired scenarios. It can be used for recording a guitar player, and even as a boom stand for shotgun mics used in Video productions. The only drawback is the holding clip that is a standard one. In the event your mic is thinner or wider than the usual ones, you will need to replace it. Also, it may not hold very well a heavy mic, but you can use the mic's cord to balance the weight.

Overall, for this price and feature it is a very solid smart buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Low price but be aware
7 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tom from Dundee, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Mic stand functions ok. It adjusts to all positions and holds. However, the mic CLIP itself is too rigid. It fits only the narrowest of mics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2014 pyle mic stand
6 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
pat from Dry Run, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
not recommended for heavy use,but ok for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Easy Set-up
8 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DJKnoxieV from Latrobe, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The microphone stand is basic, and the tripod legs adjust for required weight distribution. For the price, it does the job, however it is very top heavy once a microphone is clipped into place. It is easily tipped over and stands better with a corded mic because the cord adds some anchor to the stand. I rarely use such pieces as mobile dj, but needed it specifically for a wedding. Like I said, it got the job done, and for the price, it can't complain much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2013 Pyle PMKS3 A Great little product!
7 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chicken Slim from Marietta, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this and installed it in my boat. It is great! Does everything I wanted and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2012 microphone stand
3 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Yary from Aguadilla, PR, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thanks for the excellent service. Arrived on time, was on excellent condition. I recommended the people consider sonic electronix.com Thanks a lot, sonic for four excellent services.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz