Showing 12 reviews for Omega Excalibur AL-1830-EDPB

Customer Review Summary for Omega Excalibur AL-1830-EDPB
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
50%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 18, 2013 Pretty Good
Review by
Xavier from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this alarm for my 1987 Chevrolet Caprice Classic so I did not have the luxury of using all of its features like the remote start. But all in all I would say this is a "Pretty Good" alarm. Pros: Easy to install, easy to use, remote has a nice range/sensitivity, and has quite a few features to adjust to your liking. Cons: Sometimes my alarm would warn away absolutely nothing (it would activate Zone 1 and nothing touched the car), the sensitivity of the remote would sometimes unlock the car while in my pocket, the remote is very basic, and not very durable (its human nature to drop things, so the remote started to glitch and reset on its own). I would recommend this remote because for the money what more could you ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2013 Good
Review by
dirtybravo from Radcliff, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the best i have had i would recommend this to anyone... Just make sure that when you have it installed that the sensor is placed on the frame of the vehicle so it can feel any vibration done to the vehicle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2013 Comment
Review by
Nicko from New Orleans
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This a good product easy to use and work very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2012 PRETTY GOOD SYSTEM
Review by
Stacey from Glenview, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
System appears to work pretty good since Mar of 2012. One issue is that the two way comms doesn't always work (i.e. If i start the car from afar, I don't get an indication on the pager but when I get to the car, it's running.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2012 Big bang for the buck
Review by
Tale Gunner from Lancaster, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit was easy to install. Do your homework for installation on wiring. Loaded with features. My car (2010 Mazda 3) came as a basic unit without power door locks and trunk release. Added the door locks and solenoid for the trunk then interfaced them to this alarm. Just wish this unit was programmable from a laptop computer. That would make the programming easier to get to all the features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2012 Decent product
Review by
Sl from Battle creek, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value for the product. I had this installed on a 1995 Chevy Caprice. Everything works as expected. It is easy to accidentally press the side buttons while the remote is in your pocket. The device stopped working one time due to a blown fuse. I don't think it was the alarms fault just the old car maybe. But besides that its a good product. I have had this alarm for six months and its still working, so the battery life is better than average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2012 correct myself "great unit"
Review by
darren from peoria, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wrote a review about this model before and i just wanted to correct myself. This unit does have a "pitstop" mode, it isn't acativated with the remote but is very well in reach while in the driver seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2012 good deal
Review by
darren from peoria, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price its great. You get auto start and an alarm all in one. You can't beat it for the price. the remote is great too, it lets you know if your car is running or if its being tampered with. the only con is finding some one that can hook it up for you most big stores won't install products not sold by them. but it isn't hard to find a custom car shop now adays that can do it pretty easy. I also got the motion sensor and window relays. motion sensor works great. Signals me when people are to close to the car. Never got the window relay hooked up because it required running wire to all four doors. May get it hooked up in the future. I have owned a two way remote/alarm before and the only thing this one is missing is the option of being able to remote start if the car is running.(example) say you need to leave you car for a few mins. you can remote start (while your car is already running) take your key out set alarm on with out turning the car off. Alarm is great just make sure you find someone familar with this model and brand before you order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 GOOD Alarm for the price cant beat that
Review by
Azndjay from Minneapolis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install if you know about car electronics. They could of made the extra pins easier to take out. I'm use to taking the pins i dont use out so i have more room but this alarm the pins wont come out or have a lock to slide out. its jsut more wiring to hide but the alarm is good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2011 Great Value
Review by
Swadesh from New Westminster, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excalibur is an Omega product which has been in the auto industry for more than a decade. Reliable and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2011 Omega Excalibur AL-1830-EDPB
Review by
Night Crawler from Gurnee, Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good unit... Easy to install.. Great transmitting range... Good Price..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2011 Great product
Review by
Desh from New Westminster,B.C, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Loads of features,Remotes look and work great. Bang for the buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz