Showing 20 reviews for Pioneer DEH-7300BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer DEH-7300BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
4.3
Usability
3.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 18, 2011 Great Unit
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dwayne from Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit has all the bells and whistles I wanted and sounds incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Very pleased
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
L from Hoodbridge, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very pleased with this Radio. Trying to talk my buddy M into getting one. Burned a ton of MP3s to disk for hours of listening enjoyment. Like the USB option to read direct from thumb drives. BlueTooth hands free works great and I like that your phone contacts can be selected and calls placed direct from the head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 Fine... At first...
Review by
KDG from Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had great luck with Pioneer in the past and was excited when I received this from UPS (fast shipping as always thanks to Sonic). The install was simple enough and it turned out and functioned just as expected - for the first 2 weeks. After that, some of he buttons become unresponsive. At one point a passenger in my vehicle was getting a phone call so I tried to turn it down. The problem is, it didn't turn down. Soon after that, the light for the display went out. After pushing it firmly where it makes the connection, the lights came back on but again some of the buttons didn't work.

Beyond the build quality, the BT features aren't all that user friendly. Just not a fan, I suppose.

Overall, I would not recommend this product. I'm switching to a Kenwood and not looking back. Thanks to Sonic, this experience has been pretty painless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Hongbing from Albany, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great receiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 super buy
Review by
bowhunter from simpson, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good stereo, all the bells and whistles and the price was good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 Fantastic Unit
Review by
Brad from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So versatile, and the hands free bluetooth works great! The remote microphone makes a huge difference over radio's whose mic is built in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Good Deck
Review by
Tim from Springfield, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am pleased with this stereo deck. I use the aux port primarily with my iPod. I especially like the Bluetooth hands free feature for my mobile phone. The FM signal is not as good though as my original stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 Pioneer car radio
Review by
Mario from Rabat, 0, Malta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit is very user friendly, and will connect easily with my mobile. The only defect is the radio which only tunes to odd number stations. That is it will not tune to stations in the even frequency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2011 Perfect for most needs
Review by
Scott from Staten Island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this single din head unit. Has all of the options I needed for great sound, Bluetooth, RCA out and the memory stick is the nice piece. Had it for 2 months now with 0 problems. I have a 99 Jeep Cherokee XJ and the install kit that came included with it fits spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2011 A++
Review by
DANNY from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Will buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2011 not sure about this product
Review by
draydog from san fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have installed this product 3 weeks now and the biggest problem is the Bluetooth. The calls are picked up by the system, the person on the other end hears me but there is no audio coming through the car speakers. I am running an amplifier for low, mids and highs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2011 Good value
Review by
James from Canyon Country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very pleased with how the stereo and the bluetooth work. Good sounding stereo for a good price. I recommended it to several friends who also bought them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 Installed in my civic
Review by
DukeCityCivic from Los Lunas, New Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well yesterday purchased an Alpine CDE-125BT head unit for my car and it was nice but it doesnt support all my different music files. So I returned it and got this Pioneer DEH-7300BT and let me tell you, ITS AMAZING!!! compared to the Alpine. Plays all my music with no problem, sounds better, looks better, and is all around better. I also have it running a sub and amp and its awesome. The usb is lightning fast and the Bluetooth seems to work well. I recommend this deck to anyone looking to purchase a deck under $200.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2011 pioneer DEH-7300BT
Review by
gavros1327 from hastings,Victoria, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product cant ask for anymore and fast shipping by Sonic Electronix just fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 best head unit ever
Review by
CJ from Hudson, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this head unit for a while now and i can say i absolutely love this head unit! best head unit i have every owned, sounds amazing, has everything i need, looks fantastic gotta love that blue illumination! :D and for the price definitely worth it (in my opinion- you might be looking for something different).... i have an unboxing video on youtube when my system was under construction and i was looking for a head unit that was affordable sounds great and have a style i was looking for and this cough my eye..... feel free to watch the video if you want title is New Package In The Mail-Pioneer DEH-7300BT and i highly recommend this to anyone looking for sound quality and style although i can say i havent tried the blue tooth feature yet so i cant say if thats good or not but thats not what i bought it for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 Great product and Great price!!!
Review by
Maribel from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'll recommend this product...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 GOOD VALUE
Review by
Terry from port macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds good, good service, fitted to motorhome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2011 Very good value
Review by
Johnny from Meldrim, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The FM reception was so much better than the Boss and Dual radios I were trying to use. That was the biggest difference I noticed. The only complaint was you easily erase your saved stations by pressing 1 button that located in the prime spot on the face. The bluetooth worked very well too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 It's pretty good
Review by
songlei from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything is working include BT. My wife loves the hand-free-calling.

I replaced the 7-years-old Pioneer HU in my wife's Honda Accord with this new one. However, the radio reception seems getting worse. Many radio stations are not as clear as the old one. Also, this HU display surface has a lots of reflection. Under sunny day, I just can't read the display. The buttons are too small to read them. You have to remember them instead. Overall, we still like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2011 Very happy I chose it
Review by
Howard from Endicott, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had excellent luck with Pioneer audio over the years, and the DEH-7300 is no exception. Feature-rich and easy to use, and with all the requirements for hands-free cell phone in the car, Bluetooth and iPod compatibility make this unit AWESOME.

Output power is adequate, although clipping becomes noticeable at volume levels above 45 (62 is max). That's more than enough to make most people yell "turn it down!" but afficionados will want a power amp.

Bluetooth is simple and straightforward. Follow the instructions to link the two, and it's completely automatic after that. Just get in the car, and the phone links to the stereo. Incoming calls mute the stereo for ring, and outgoing calls are a breeze. In-call volume level is separate from music volume, so phone calls are always the volume you prefer. Visor microphone gives good audio quality as long as the windows are closed. If windows are open, it picks up substantial background noise. When you shut the car off, the Bluetooth disconnects. I never take my cell phone out of my pocket in the car, unless I need to dial a call.

The Bluetooth also reads your phone's dialing directory, so you have full access to place calls to stored numbers without needing to dial.

iPod compatibility is plug-and play. Play your entire content; choose a playlist; or pick a particular song. Display scrolls the song info.

There are many features and menus; at times it's easy to get lost, especially going between audio functions, iPod functions and Bluetooth functions imported from the phone. But it's a great-sounding, feature-packed car stereo at a budget price.

I would recommend it, and I may buy another one for my wife's car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz