Showing 17 reviews for Pioneer TS-A6994R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-A6994R
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
12%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 26, 2011 pioneer TS-A6994R 5 way Speakers
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
TAZ from Oxnard, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an old 3 way Pioneer speaker that needed replacement because to old(+9 years) and with this set there is a big difference in detail specially in the highs, bass is good to, but the clarity and detail on the music coming from the rear speakers has been improved.
Pioneer is an excellent brand you can not go wrong with this brand.
If you like to hear detail, quality of music .If you really want to improve more the sound from these speakers I would recommend adding an equalizer and amplifier.
I would recommend these speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2011 Pioneer
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ulugbek from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2011 Pioneer TS-A6994R
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
sav311 from SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
they are good speakers loud and clear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Will G from palm bay, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Crystal clear highs, crisp mids, and sharp lows. These can handle a beating when your ready to give it to them. Awesome sturdy design and great manufacturing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2013 Amazing Sound, Amazing Performance
Review by
Vince from Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I made a box for these speakers and connected them to a 240watt RMS MB Quart Amplifier. I made a shallow triangular box for the back trunk ledge of my 1995 Camaro - the sound is perfect! The tweeters and 2x super tweeters match the power of the bass perfectly, filling my entire car with crisp, balanced sound. These speakers are 80watt RMS, with a 600 watt max - they hit hard for 6x9's. I have 120 watts RMS going to each speaker, and I never have to turn them up all the way. These speakers only costed me 90$ on sale, and they're COMPLETELY WORTH IT! They have great bass, and the 4 tweeters allow you to match the mids and highs for a perfect blend. Versatile, durable and great sound (and look!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2013 Absolutly Incredible
Review by
Chris from Merrimack, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers have been the best i have ever come across. i do not have a stock deck however im sure they could push some good sound and bass even with a stock radio. these speakers were extremely simple to wire in and come with wires to connect and splice in. so simple and was excited to see that. these dropped right in after removing the rear deck lid of my 98 civic i could even put it all back together no issues with the fit at all and nothing rattles around fits snug. the sound in these things blew my expectations away. if you want good bass without adding a sub box to your car this is the way to go. even though they push out good bass the voice coils keep up very well and crystal clear. the speakers can even get my rear view to vibrate slightly (true fact) and that's why i'm so impressed with these... however results may be different for you depending on your deck and the power it can produce... over all this is a steal for the price and quality. Very happy about these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2012 great value
Review by
Alexander from Buffalo Narrows, Sask, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good price,made it to northern Saskatchewan in good time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2012 Amazing speaker and even better then Polk
Review by
Kaiser from Marquette, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off; these speakers are amazing!
I own a Jeep Compass, and with, that it has a 6x9 for each door.
I first started off and bought two pair of polk db 6x9s. They were being powered by a Polk PA660. Getting around 75rms to each speaker (polk speakers rated at 100rms) They sounded pretty good. After a little break in time I started to turn them up. They always seemed lacking and left me wanting more. On top of that the bass response wasn't the best. They would easily distort. In order to sound good I had to tune out the bass. So I set the HPF to 60hz (still a little distortion) then later 80hz. After a few months they started to go. First one blew, then later a second. Went through polk and got replacements. Blew two more. After getting tired of wasting my time and polk now not even replying back to me, I decided I would just get these pioneers. They were cheap and i figured i would play them low and use them until i could save up for better speakers.
Well I guess there is no need to save up to get other speakers. These Pioneers are amazing. They are rated for less power yet handle everything my amp puts out with ease. They mids are good and the highs are crystal clear. Way better then the Polks. After the break in period I decided to set my amp to full pass and see how they would sound. (they are supposed to go as low as the 20s) Well they definitely do. The lows are strong and they don't distort. No matter what I play or how loud its played. Its amazing how much of a difference these speakers are compared to what people say is a better speaker.
To sum it up: Don't Wait. Buy these speakers and you will be happy. Just make sure you give them clean true power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2012 best 6*9
Review by
Ant from Brownsville,TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The pioneer ts-a6994r are great speakers. I have hooked up to an amp n they sound really gud!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2012 Pioneer TS-A6994R
Review by
Bobbyzee from Scotia, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent sound and an excellent price + quick delivery. Good group to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2012 excellent speakers, check magnet size
Review by
Samantha from East Brunswick, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are a great value for the price I paid. I can tune them really well with my Sony headunit. The only drawback (which is somewhat my fault) is that I had to disable my trunk release to fit them in my car. I have an '01 honda civic lx and had to take out the steel bars that provide resistance to pop my trunk open. So now my trunk can easily smash fingers and subsequently I don't use it anymore, but I needed new speakers so I don't really mind. Check and doublecheck that the magnets will not be too large to fit in your car!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2012 Great Sound good price
Review by
James from Carlisle, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great. I like the music loud but also want good sound. I've heard a lot of the booming stereos out there but don't have a need for that much volume. These speakers are clear with very good amount of bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Best Bang For Any Buck!
Review by
Scotty from Chicago,IL.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend these speakers. Recently purchased my fifth pair of 5-way 6x9's. They sound even better with amp. They handle very well with crystal clear highs. I play my music loud! People often ask me what kind of subs am I running but I don't have any.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2012 Great speakers for the money!
Review by
Krazy Gerry from Modesto CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Digital 100W amp hooked up to these, but have the amp adjusted to about 75% running at about 75 watts RMS. These speakers can take a beating. They deliver a strong bass at these levels and still produce a high end clear sound. I don't think you will find a better speaker at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2012 Pioneer-TS-A6994R great deal!!!
Review by
Bang337 from Lafayette La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great speaker I've always owned these 6x9's and they have never let me down!!!!! The price is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
raul from miami fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 great bass
Review by
jros187 from seattle wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things rock. I have these and the matching 5.25 in package tray in 75 chevelle. Powered by kicker 500.1. I have no subs in trunk but often asked if I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz