Showing 9 reviews for Pioneer TS-A6974R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-A6974R
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 1, 2011 Great speakers for the money HIGH END
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
nick from lagrange, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Def pick these up. they def fill in the rear of your vehicle and the sound is crisp. I have them hooked up to 100watts rms and they sound great. The bass is suprisingly good for 6x9's Great price sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2013 Excellent Quality Yet Affordable
Review by
Vern from BFE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a pair of these on a portable Jambox that I made, and the sound quality has impressed even high-end users that have heard this Jambox. It is complemented by a pair of 6-1/2" w/ tweeters as well. Overall I highly recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2012 Pioneer TS-A6974R
Review by
Joe from St. Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is great. It has great bass and the sound is so much better then the original stock sound of my speakers. I would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Anthony from Pittsburg, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers online and have been very pleased with my purchase. They were $20+ cheaper than anywhere else I could find them online. They were completely brand new and still in the package. The speakers themselves pack a great punch and sound amazing. They are very clear and still pack a great bass punch. I would recommend this product to anybody. I bought these to replace some Sony Xplode speakers and can definitely tell the difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2012 Great 6 x 9's For Running Off Deck Power
Review by
Aaron from Richfield, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The most common Pioneer 6 x 9's I'm seeing in stores and on websites seem to be the 6964's, which are just a notch below these 6974's. I went with these because the 64's have a lot reviews that they sound good but lack bass. The few reviews I read on these 74's is that they have good bass.

The overall sound quality is good. No complaints. I would describe the bass as more mid-bass. It's plenty loud and punchy, but the bass doesn't sound like a small subwoofer. Now, that could be due to my HU boosting bass at 60hz (the lowest it will go). I don't know. If you're on a tight budget and can't afford subs, these provide good audible bass. But if you want real bass, you'll need at least one sub.

In hindsight, I would have probably been fine with the 64's since I'm getting subs and an amp soon. But the great mid-bass will still be appreciated. The higher mids and highs are good on these as well. These are efficient speakers as well. I'm powering these with my JVC KW-R500 head unit (20 watts RMS x 4) and the power is plenty. Running these off an amp would seem completely unnecessary to me.

Bottom line - if you're looking for great lower priced 6 x 9's to run off of a HU, these are great. I'm glad I bought them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2012 Lots of Value - Great Sound
Review by
ekarmst from Ames, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Six months ago I purchased the Pioneer TS-A6974R speaker pair to replace OEM Pioneer rear deck speakers in my wife's 2002 Mazda Protege after upgrading her stock stereo to a JVC. Install was quick. I choose to purchase harness adapters to avoid soldering new connectors. Sound is greatly improved over the OEM paper Pioneers and work great with the Pioneer TS-A4674R I installed in the doors. Crisp with clean base, even with all the road noise of a Protege. I highly recommend these as a step up from bargain prices speakers. Great sound, great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2012 Pioneer Speakers
Review by
Sergio from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speaker about 6 months ago. I must say it was money well spent, this product was delivered on time and I was informed on the status of it's location while in transit. The performance of the speakers if great!! They are very clear and loud, I turn up my radio almost all the way and you can tell the speakers can handle so much more. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a simple upgrade to there car audio system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2012 Excellent Buy
Review by
Big D from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. I purchased this set for my 2002 Chevy Impala and they sound amazing. For 6x9's they have surprisingly good lows as well as crystal clear mids and highs. Will continue to be a true Pioneer fan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2012 Pioneer TS-A6974R
Review by
Mc from Hermitage, TN. 37076
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are awesome, they are excellent and one of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz