Showing 30 reviews for Pioneer TS-A6874R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-A6874R
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 41 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 27, 2013 Great Price! Excellent Sound
Review by
Mike from Manassas, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the Pioneer TS-A6874R's 6 months ago. A pair in the front doors and a pair in the rear. They are holding up very well. I installed them myself inside of my Ford Sportrac. I tell you these jokers thump! The bass is mellow and contained the Mids and Lows are a compliment to the over all sound. Absolutely a great buy. I recommend this product. Great Product with an affordable price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2013 Nice Speaker
Review by
Carl from Santa Cruz, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great. And they weren't exorbitant price-wise. I would buy these again if I needed more to install in an automobile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2013 Great website
Review by
Gigi from Okc, Ok.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic E. has a great product, Pioneer. Have recommended to others.Thanks for fast accurate delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2013 Would buy again.
Review by
Steve from REdding, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound, perfect fit. Went to YouTube and found several helpful installation instructions videos on how to get to the speakers in my specific car. Once there, the speakers went right in. I replaced the factory speakers as one had been blown. If I knew how much better these speakers sounded I would have replaced the factory speakers when I purchased the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2012 Worked Perfect
Review by
Vodkanockers from Lake of The Ozarks, Mo.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fit right in my 94 ford ranger doors where the old ones were, an worked perfect. Sounds about as good as the factory premium speakers to me. I'm Happy an thats all that counts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2012 good speakers
Review by
byrd from baltimore,md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these thought they were bull man the sound is great for the price wow i took all the stock speakers out and put these in very happy nice and clear would reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2012 Pretty decent
Review by
idmejias from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pretty good speakers for the price. I recommend if you are looking for a basic alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2012 Replacement ford stock speakers
Review by
Derosbys from Sanford, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was pleased with the ease of replacement using these speakers. You have to get some easy splice wire connectors. They are pretty cheap. The speakers do not have a Ford connection as many replacement speakers do not. This is not a down side. I was hopeing for a little more punch and bass but because of the size of the speakers that would not be possible. They do sound good and much better than the stock speakers. I have 6 of these in my van. I have a pioneer AM/FM/CD player. I would recomend these speakers and would purchase them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2012 Great speakers
Review by
C from North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these as a factory speaker upgrade. I have been extremely pleased with the quality and durability of these speakers. Nice highs and lows. I checked the internet and Sonic had the best deal on these speakers. Can never go wrong with Pioneers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2012 Great Speakers! Great deal!
Review by
Larry from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced some Infinity speakers in my F250 with the Pioneer 3 ways, what an improvement! Better bass, clear, precise sound from the Beatles to Limp Bizkit. Got two more for the rear pillars and were direct replacements, easy hook up. Cant beat the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 Awesome!
Review by
Anthony from Moody AFB, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm so glad I bought these speakers. I switched from my OEM speakers in my '05 Ranger and there is a very noticeable difference in everything; sound quality, range, bass etc. Plus, they're cheap in comparison to others. They're super easy to install also. I have a hard time listening to music on stock systems now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2012 Expedition Door speakers
Review by
Rob from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these to replace the rear door speakers in my 97 Expedition, one of the door speakers was blown so I needed new ones. These were such and improvement got so much louder and sounded so much clearer I needed to replace the front door speakers to balance it out... Unfortunately my local audio shop only had the 2 way versions in stock so I bought them anyway, HUGE mistake. Ive probably had the fronts in for 4 or 5 months now and one has already started to crackle when I turn it up loud.
So now Im here to buy new 3ways instead of the 2 ways because the 3 ways get louder and sound much clearer! The truck has a Kenwood DDX318 and the stock Mach Audio system speaker amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2012 Best price and Best speakers!
Review by
Tylor from Mountain Home, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These 4 speakers sound really good for my F- 150, so good I bought 4 more for my Ford Edge. I chose pioneer because they are what Ford uses factory plus they are upgraded. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2012 EXCELLENT SPEAKERS
Review by
TIDESNY from BUFFALO, NEW YORK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers and installed them on my Pathfinder and was really satisfied with the sound. I sold my truck and remove them. I would recommend these for the price and also for the quality of sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2012 Great speakers and great price
Review by
Joe from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great. They get the job done. It was a great upgrade from my old stock mustang speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2012 can't be beat for price and quality
Review by
sq man from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome speakers. Have these hooked up to a Pioneer head unit without an amp, and they still get really loud without distortion. Really have great sound quality. Always loved Pioneer for their great products at very good prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 Great Speaker for the price
Review by
Edmundo from Chula Vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice crisp sound. Handles all types of music very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2012 GREAT SPEAKERS
Review by
Julian from Fredericksburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was looking for a quality replacement for the stock speakers in my 06 Mercury Milan. Saw these and for the price thought i'd give them a try. Put them in the front and gave them a go for a few days to break them in, and i must say I am very impressed by these speakers. Great mids and highs, lows are not booming but my '12 MTX sub handles that. I was so impressed by them that I even bought a second pair for the back. Buy these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2012 pioneer ts-a6874r
Review by
chago from riverside,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like how they sound super clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2012 Excellent Speakers
Review by
Tidesny from Buffalo NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers after searching the stores and the internet and have found them to be an excellent set of speakers. The sound is great and I have my MP3 Sony stereo system connected to them. I would recommend these speakers to everyone. The only problem I had was I had to drill new holes on my door panel grille.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2011 I'm pleased
Review by
Randy from Liberty, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in my F250 crew cab to help wake up the bass a little. It did that and also woke up the rest of the sound spectrum. I wish I had purchased these sooner, blows stock out of the water. With the performace they provide and the price you pay for them on here, you can't loose, buy them already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 Great sounding speakers!
Review by
Jimmy f from Colorado, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had these speakers for 6 months now. Sound incredible paired with a good aftermarket stereo. Not as much bass as factory speakers, but much cleaner with overall great spectrum of sound. Highly recommend these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2011 Very Good Midbass!
Review by
Brotha TP from Eastpointe, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend these speakers. I have paired these with a Kenwood KDC-448U Head-unit and they sound fantastic. Fast shipping at a great value. Very crisp and good mid to low end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2011 awesome speakers!
Review by
mike from georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Some of the best sounding, and clearest speakers. I've had them for 6 months and they still sound awesome, and I crank them up pretty loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2011 crisp
Review by
Robert from Villas, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are loud. I have them powered by the head unit and a boss 1000 watt phantom series amp, and needless to say 0 distortion and amazing highs/mids. I havent turned up the lows on them being that the subs are already hitting hard enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2011 AWESOME
Review by
Tyler from Cape Coral, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 4 of these speakers.. 2 front 2 back.. they sound amazing they are clear and they actually have a lot of bass, I wasn't sure if they were gonna have enought but they do and I love them I don't have an amp for them but I do have a Sony Xplod stero.. easy to install and are priced great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2011 Great Speaker!
Review by
J-man from Cheney, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these speakers to replace the stock speakers in my '97 F150 (a pair in the front doors and a pair in the extended cab). They're running on the stock stereo and sound GREAT!! Standard shipping from Sonic Electronix was really fast. I would definitely recommend these Pioneers to anyone looking to upgrade their stock stereo. This was the first time I've ordered from Sonic Electronix (I normally order from C********), but with the great price and fast shipping, this won't be my last order!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2010 Great factory replacement!
Review by
Kyle from Des Moines, Ia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased as a factory replacement option in an 04 Ford Explorer. Was a little hesitant at first, but I would definitely recommend these Pioneer speakers!

The sound quality is very impressive! They get loud and have a good amount of mid bass as well as some responsive low end reproduction. Installed a sub with these in the Explorer so crossed over the HU at 80hz, but they handled great without crossing out the low end.

These were a direct replacement so it was easy to remove the old speakers and swap these in to place. No fitment issues at all. Will definitely use these in future installs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2010 Great Product !
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
B Bentley from Allen, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these speakers for christmas and i have been blown away by the quality. These speakers have great bass and sound. It had more bass then i had thought they would and i dont even have an amp. Worth the money and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 great dvd/radio
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jake from sandpoint idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works perfectly, the best priced DVD player out there, recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz