Showing 14 reviews for Pioneer TS-A1684R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-A1684R
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Pioneer Speakers

I would recommend these speakers to everyone. I purchased these speakers to mount in the saddle baggs of my Harley Davidson. On the bike scene we have a saying, I pound I ride, and with the Pioneer speakers, it gave that quote a whole new meaning! Now as I pound the pavement my music pounds as well.

VS
Not to bad

I bought these and put them in my 2011 optima with the stock headunit. Very very clear but with out bass blockers or anything the tweeters get too much bass and get very distorted and crackle.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 23, 2012 Pioneer Speakers
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
TOMMIE from Fairfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these speakers to everyone. I purchased these speakers to mount in the saddle baggs of my Harley Davidson. On the bike scene we have a saying, I pound I ride, and with the Pioneer speakers, it gave that quote a whole new meaning! Now as I pound the pavement my music pounds as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Very clear
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
cole from franklin, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great clarity and perfect match with a sub. Not so great bass alone, but are great inexpensive speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2012 Not to bad
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Benny from Cheyenne, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these and put them in my 2011 optima with the stock headunit. Very very clear but with out bass blockers or anything the tweeters get too much bass and get very distorted and crackle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2011 Great Buy
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from Bayport, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these Pioneer TS-A1684R 4 way speakers hooked up to a Kicker Amp and they are very very loud. I would recommend any Pioneer product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2011 Pioneer Speakers
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
LABlue23 from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are a nice set of speakers. They sound loud and clear. Your not gonna get any bass out of these though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2013 Highly Recommend
Review by
Devin from Nashville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i installed these in the rear deck of a 96 toyota tercel and love them. they work great off of head unit power alone. very seamless low-mid to high response and tight, respectable lows. the soft dome mid provides super warm mids and the two 3/8ths tweeter extend smoothly and cleanly out of audible range. the woofer cone is light and responsive enough to handle the low-mids very well. my one concern with the design of this speaker is the relatively large gap between the woofers pole piece and voice coil former. if you are mounting this vertically, like you would in a door, then it wont be a problem. but as for me, mounting this speaker facing up, it is exposed to the crust and dust coming from above. we will see if the speaker has to be visited by a can of compressed air in the future. other than that, i highly recommend and am very impressed by this speaker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2012 Pioneer Speakers
Review by
Sergio from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speaker about 6 months ago. I must say it was money well spend, this product was delivered on time and I was informed on the status of it's location while in transit. The performance of the speakers if great!! They are very clear and loud, I turn up my radio almost all the way and you can tell the speakers can handle so much more. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a simple upgrade to there car audio system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2011 Excellent Speakers
Review by
scott from Huntsville, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used many brands of speakers in the past. These are definitely a great addition to any system. They cover the mid to high range extremely well; and are quite effective in the low range. If you are looking for good all round sound these will do the trick. I gave them a few weeks at low to moderate volume for break in. I noticed a dramatic improvement in sound quality and range. Excellent buy especially at the price. Huge improvement over the stock equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2011 A Trade Off
Review by
SuSpence23 from Kenmore, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So first and foremost, these speakers work great, no problem with them at all. The problem lies in the car. I am putting this one here to warn people of the problems. I have a 2000 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport. These DO NOT fit in the front doors like cru*******d says.
1. The speaker baffle is too small for the speaker, and has 3 holes instead of 4 for the speaker to drill into.
2. I went to 3 professionals and asked what to do about the speaker baffle problem, and they all told me, is what the do is just drill it into the door itself, and thats it.
ONE PROBLEM!
If you were to do that with these speakers, when you go to slide the window down it will hit the back of the speaker!!!
Don't buy these for this model car unless if you want to lose to use of your windows. That is all. Great speakers though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2011 Great speakers
Review by
tom from Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are flawless sound wise. Replaced my infinity speakers. Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2011 Great speakers
Review by
Luis from Palmdale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really good sounding speakers good Bass and highs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2011 Pioneer TS-A1684R
Review by
Bruce from Kristiansand, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a very good product from Pioneer and it sounds very good. The price i good at you wll get allot of sound.
I will recommend this product for you all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2011 Replacement speakers
Review by
mikeo from atlanta, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently replacement my factory speakers with 4 of these, i have to say that was the best decision i made, the sound is very crisp and have great bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2011 Beastly range!
Review by
Evan from duarte, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just installed these speakers along with pioneer 6x9's with a 1000 watt boss amp. these speakers have tremendous range and bass. def. didn't expect the bass and clarity and would recommend these over my previous alpines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz