Showing 11 reviews for Crimestopper SV-5200.IR (Black)

Customer Review Summary for Crimestopper SV-5200.IR (Black)
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 22, 2011 nice an easey
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
will from millry ala
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Mounted on truck great veiw nice price easey to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2012 definitely a good deal for the price
11 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ric from nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this camera in my car and it works pretty good, picture is ok, but for the price it's well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2013 Good Product
9 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Trinibusa from FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good product, works great and easy installation.
Make sure an get an additional RCA cable to bring the video to the front of the vehicle.

All in all my wife loves it on her SUV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2011 Very good bang for the buck !!!!!!!!!!!!
8 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mickey blue from brooklyn, new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good for the price, highly recommend !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2012 Great Value!
10 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Heather from Nakusp, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This camera works great and was easy to install! Clear pictures of what's behind me, and perfect angles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 great buy!
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mike from tyler, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Camera was easy to install/ change out (previous one went out on me)
Good ir lighting.
Good clear vue.
If the camera could be made adjustable it would be 100% perfect, then again nothing ever really is. Overall I give it a 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2014 Extremely adequate
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tim from Katy, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I mounted it on my 2013 F150. I spaced it away from my license plate with some empty plastic thread spools. because the license plate is recessed quite a bit from the back of my bumper. The closest ground point to the truck that is visible in the monitor is 10 1/2 inches from the bumper. When I can just see the bottom edge of a wall in the parking structure at work go out of sight I know that I can roll back another 6 inches safely. I expect to be able to watch my trailer hitch when the time comes.
It is even more useful when parking back up to short cars in parking lots. I cannot see them at all in the mirror because they are below the tailgate. With this camera I can get close without bumping. It does not show objects close to the back corners by the tail lights. For instance if there is a light post near a corner I have to rely on my outside rear view mirrors.
The image is distorted, fisheye style, but that's what I expected. I didn't install it for entertainment.
I wired it up to a DVD monitor meant for the back of a headrest. I wired the hot and ground wires to the monitor and camera together and ran them inside to a plug that plugs into a cigarette lighter receptacle. It's hot all of the time, not just when I'm in reverse. I just push it in when I need it and pull it part way out to shut both the monitor and camera off together. Later I will add another camera to the back of a small camping trailer that I don't have yet. My monitor has two inputs, so I will be able to switch back and forth by pushing a button.
The night vision seems to work, and probably does come into play in the parking structure because it's always dark there. I really can't say how durable it is, because I've only had it about a month. I gave it 3 stars just because it didn't break while I installed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 Average camera
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
COSMIN from Porter, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very delighted when the camera has arrived at my door. I started to mount it right a way. It is a good product, but not as I expected.
The view angle is good enough for my SUV and the tilt option is very welcome. Everything works very nice during daylight. When the night is coming, the situation is different: IR (InfraRed) system is not so strong as it supposed to be. The Head Unit which I have allow to adjust the intensity of the IR light, but even doing this, the image is not so lighted in order to see objects at 20ft far from the back of the car. If you are backing-up and press lightly the brake (just as much as need to turn on the brake lights), you'll be able to see much more details and much further. Of course, you can't do that every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2012 mixed
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
texas from any where texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The color is washed out and the guild lines are way off. It will read 10 ft but it is 5 ft away.
It does does comes a long enough wiring and it is easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Great for the price!
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brett from Waco,Tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really good camera for use during the day time. Night time isn't bad if the area is lit, because the night vision doesn't really illuminate anything until you get right up on something.
All in all great and durable camera!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2012 Back Up Safety
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Henry from College Station, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product. I especially appreciate the wide field of view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz