Showing 27 reviews for Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pak 10425

Customer Review Summary for Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pak 10425
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 34 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
April 24, 2014 Dynamat
Review by
lee from corona, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall improve my sound quite a bit, no more rattling. Thanks sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 Great Product
Review by
David from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Must have for DIY car audio. Improves sound quality and stop rattles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Sound dampening for Computers
Review by
computer builder from Cupertino, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat cuts quite a few dB off of the sounds and rattles that come from my computer. I put a sheet on the insides of the case sides. Only downside is the maternal does also insulate so have to ensure good ventilation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Product!
Review by
JJ from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works very well. Be careful because the aluminum backing will slice your fingers to pieces!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 Dynamat Xtreme Wedge Pak
Review by
Chris from nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Dynamat worked well in my 2004 Pontiac GTO. I was able to Dynamat the entire trunk lid, rear corners of trunk, and used some behind my license plate as well. This is good stuff, Dynamat sticks well and is removed easily. Just dont accidentally get any on painted surfaces!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2012 Great Product
Review by
Steve from Burbank, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love Dynamat. Works great. Third car I've put it in. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2011 Good Product; Easy to use
Review by
Edward from POS, TT0, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this product to dampen the hatchback tail gate on my Honda Civic. Greatly reduced the rattles. Dynamat Works!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2011 excellent product
Review by
brian from moorefield, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used this product many times and it always does what it claims. Easy to install and didn't even need a roller just used my fingers to push it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2011 Works good
Review by
Tomas from Davis, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Stopped most of the rattling in my trunk. Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2011 dynamat is the best
Review by
david from queen creek, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wedge pak was the perfect amount to line my entire trunk and man did it help! Worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2010 Great Product
Review by
Mark from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product worked great! Really good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2010 best $
Review by
Ray from Simi Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
did the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2010 Great product!!!!!!
Review by
Joshua from Lake Nebagamon, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, does what is says it does very well. Two thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2010 Excellent for the money!
Review by
Vin from Placentia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The wedge pack is an excellent way to add dampening without spending a lot of cash. It is especially useful when not too much is needed. I bought a pack to dampen two doors and the packed worked perfectly. Not only did I experience better midbass, it also quieted down the cabin a bit.

The Dynamat Xterme line in general is possibly the best mass loading sound dampening material out there. Adding a layer of MLV above the dynamat will help create a quiet ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2010 Great product!!!
Review by
Art from Santa Monica, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend Dynamat, this stuff is awesome. I ordered a few sheets for my trunk and front door components, and big difference. The bass is hits harder with no rattles and I can turn up my door speakers with no distortion. You need this deadener and Sonic is the place to get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2010 this stuff works
Review by
ryan from Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just used it in the trunk and you can for sure tell the difference. The knock test is the best way to tell the difference you knock on a body panel without dynamat and then knock on one with. The panels you cover almost become more solid and have a different sound, better sound. Be careful of the aluminum layer its extremely sharp cut myself bout 3 times... The best thing to have with you when installing is a solid rubber rolling tool this gives you the best seal..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2009 Awesome price to do your doors!
Review by
Earl from North East, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this pack when I replaced my stocks Fronts and rears and Not a single rattle. I cut it into 4 strips and it easily covered my speakers and used the hole cut outs just behind the speakers.( WATCH OUT THE ALUMINUM IS SHARP!) But it also cut out alot of the road noise too. I had extra so I just threw a strip in the upper left quadrant of my doors so any vibrations would be absorbed that far up for a really clean sounding upgrade.

Sonic Electronix has the best prices anywhere and this is a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2009 Stops Rattles
Review by
Ricky from Rogers, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this for my trunk lid. It has made the trunk lid sound a lot more solid when I close it. It has stopped a few rattles. It was just enough to do one layer of the trunk. I did use some for the license plate and some for the rear deck. It sticks well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2009 Dynamat
Review by
Shuga from Greensburg PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this product . The reason I bought this dynamat was for my two twelves I have in the trunk. The dynamat did just as it said it would, I got rid of the trunk vibrations and mazes my base sound sound richer. Honestly if I had the money, I would dynamat my entire car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2009 Great product for a great price
Review by
Zach from Sanr Ramon, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
dynamat helped me eliminate my trunk rattle and for $15 for a sheet big enough to layer ur trunk rattle areas, u cant beat it

i would recommend this to any 1 with trunk rattle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2009 Excellent!
Review by
Gino from Fond du Lac, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used it in my subwoofer box along with Dynaxorb and must I say, \"It Rock\'s!\" Quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2008 Works
Review by
Joshua from Napa, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this in my doors, mostly to eliminate road noise. It is fairly easy to install (removing the door panels is the hardest part). It does significantly dampen the noise. Applying it to more surface would probably make a greater impact. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2007 Simply Amazing
Review by
Shawn from Poughkeepsie, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My eclipse was a rattle king before i put this stuff in. Now it sounds wonderful with my system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2007 Best Upgrade For Your Buck
Review by
Joseph from Spencerport, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I first got this product, I wasn't really sure on how much it would reduce distortion from my trunk. When I stretched it out, it wasn't able to cover my whole trunk but, I must say that applying this on really improved the sound quality in my system. the rattle from the trunk has completely stopped and now I just have to make it so my license plate will stop rattling as well. This Dynamat is worth every penny and you wont be able to buy this any cheaper than here. I went to C***** C*** and B*** B** and their prices ranged from $45-$55. So save money and buy here on Sonic. Also, some people may say to get the rubber roller but I just used the back end of my screw driver and it worked just fine with applying this product onto my trunk lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2007 Excellent Sound Dampener
Review by
Beltran from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product! I highly recommend for speaker door installation. I had 6.5 components installed bare in my speaker doors of my truck and it rattle the heck out of the doors. I installed these dynamats afterward and since then not a single buzzing noise. Great sound dampener!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2006 Dynamat 10425 Xtreme Wedge Pack
Review by
Leif from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was worth every penny. I didnít think covering my trunk lid (í98 Lincoln Continental) with Dynamat would make such a remarkable improvement. This wedge pack will give you the perfect amount of Dynamat needed to cover the trunk lid of most cars, and it's really easy to apply yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2005 Worth It!
Review by
Chris from Chico, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is totally worth it if you ever have a sub in your trunk. Makes the bass notes soo much better and more bad @$$!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz