Showing 32 reviews for Dynamat Xtreme Door Kit 10435

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
66%
4 Star
28%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.8
Value
4.3
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.3
Rob

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Quality Product.

March 8, 2012

I used this kit to cover both doors in my S-10 Blazer (its a 2 door) and it went in just fine. This would be a weekend type project, something to just take your time with and work out any air bubbles. It gives my truck that solid door feel. No more rattles.

39 of 72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Gregory

Deltona, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great!

October 24, 2012

Dynamatt is still king in my opinion. In my last install I put it up against the hype of Peel n Seal from hardware store being just as good. Its not. Dynamatt much thicker so more effective and zero odor. Peel n seal will not smell as long as its used in a way that all adhesive bitumen is making full contact. If its used to cover door openings as in sealing, it will smell. Dynamatt is expensive but buying from this site is about 40percent cheaper than Worst Buy. I feel its worth the expense.

36 of 67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Rick

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product but not enough!

September 2, 2009

Great product! Installed in my 2008 Altima Sedan. It reduced road noise and speakers in doors do not rattle for me to appreciate the details of my music. Only concern is there seems not to be enough product in the kit according to my installer for full coverage. The same for the trunk kit. Definitely a must to complete a good sounding stereo system. Expensive as hell in retail store but Sonic offers it at a good price that I can afford.

32 of 59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

GREGORY

ARLINGTON, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat Extreme Stuff

March 25, 2009

Wear gloves when installing! This product is only worth the money paid for it at Sonic Electronix. I cannot say the difference in the sound quality is even noticeable. I installed Dynamat thoroughly in the front door inner steel panels on my wife's Focus. The back I did not. All 4 speakers installed are identical Alpines. One in each of the 4 doors.
I cannot tell the difference in sound quality. Alpine head unit driving all 4 speakers and no others.

The car as a whole seems a bit quieter and more "solid" with the Dynamat, but I seriously doubt the efficacy of the product for audio reproduction purposes.

If extraneous rattling/vibrating noises are your problem, duct tape and/or chimney roof flashing will be just as effective and cheaper.

37 of 69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

todd

West Fargo, ND

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great product.

January 19, 2007

I highly reccomend you have this professionally installed.it works great but if you install improperly you will not get the benifits it offers plus any car repairs can be a lot spendier due to technicians having to work around it.

40 of 76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

James

Granada Hills, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent!

August 23, 2010

Added to front doors and the car is much quieter! Super happy with the difference.

31 of 59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Zach

Barrington, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't go wrong with dynamat

July 1, 2013

If your going to put high end speakers in your doors, you need to have sound deadening for optimal sound. I'd recommend any dynamat product as the different kits just provide different options for where you want to apply it. Great product and its at a good price.

32 of 62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Donnie E.

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works well, cost too much

March 26, 2013

Dynamat is the original and works well. However they continue to over charge and give you less product than the competition. Compare nvx to Dynamat and you won't go back.

30 of 59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

matthew

West Columbia, SC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best value

April 16, 2012

If you going to use sound damping around your speaker you should go ahead and do the whole door it dosen't cost much more, and get the dynaliner too.

31 of 61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jason

Water Valley, MS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good stuff

October 16, 2011

I've always heard that you need to sound deaden a vehicle for best sound, but I never thought it would make a big difference. Well Now Im a believer. It made the radio louder and cut down on road noise too.

38 of 75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

CommercialRig

WAKEFIELD, MA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put it 'IN' the doors as well....

June 30, 2010

Dynamat Xtreme makes a huge difference in reducing road noise and in keeping the sound within the confines of the vehicle. Don't cheap out either. Buy enough to line the 'inside' pockets of your doors. Before doing so I got a tinny, tip tip tip sound while tapping the outside door whereas after I got a nice heavy THUD! Also, remember to install it on a cool day or at night so if you misplace the sheet you can easily peel it off and re-do. By the next day this stuff holds with a death grip. See it installed on my build here.

40 of 79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

lp86

somewhere

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a must

March 11, 2009

Great product from a great company. This is an absolute must when installing door speakers. Without it you are throwing performance away.

32 of 63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bradley

Hopkinsville, KY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great

May 13, 2012

I am running 2 sundown audio 12s in a ported box tuned at 29hz running off a Hifonics brutus 2400 amp and I have flex. And lots of it. But I have 0 squeeks or rattles and the Dynamat has cut down some of the flex, I'd hate to see the flex without the Dynamat. Haha. But I had enough to cover the front two doors completely in a 98 gmc Sierra (big doors) and I covered about 80% of the back wall of the cab under the back window and I still have one whole sheet left. This stuff is great and a good price for what It is. However, the metal aluminum looking stuff is very sharp on the edges so look out for that. You can install it without the roller, but I'm sure the roller helps out a ton.

26 of 52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

josh

tiffinTiffin, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good stuff

January 21, 2012

I've used 3 of these door kits in total. Easy to use if you are careful. Works well. Doesn't work magic, but cuts noise some. Expensive, but a good investment.

26 of 52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Donald

Dallas, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Always a fan of Dynamat.

January 17, 2012

Really works. Completely stopped all and potential rattles. I didn't have any being my ride is fairly new. Be careful wirh installation because the foil will give you a mean papercut if not handled properly.

17 of 34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

EZE

WC PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommended

August 8, 2010

I noticed a huge difference in the amount of bass out of my speakers after lining the doors with this. I'm only running off of two 6x8's in the back and it sounds like i have a sub. I highly recommend that you get this to complete any speaker install

20 of 40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Nicolas

Colombia

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't build a system without it.

March 1, 2009

Just an essential part to any hi-end system. It does its job very well. would recommend buying also the rubber roll.

22 of 44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Randolph

Bronx, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Get it !!! It works !!!!

March 24, 2008

Although this is for the doors, I used it on my truck lid and I have to tell you, It completely stopped my rattle. I have 2 15" kickers pushing 750 watts each and this stuff eliminated all rattle, just pure bass now. You will not be disappointed.

24 of 48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Eric

harvest, AL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
dynomat is great stuff, but pricey

January 27, 2015

Dynomat is one of the best sound dampening mats on the market, but just a little bit to pricey. I bout this for my dodge ram doors and it cover 2 doors with no problems. Very thick and sticks extremely well.

26 of 53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

john

Australia

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
would i by again, yes

July 7, 2011

Product works fantastic but is very hard to fit inside the doors, took me over 2hr to do each door but well worth the effort

16 of 33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Thomas

Centralia, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat is dynamite

July 28, 2010

I've used this product before and my only wish is that is was less expensive. It really quiets down the vehicle and makes the stereo sound much better. It is easy to install and fit in all of the curves and sticks without any problems.

22 of 45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jeff

Dover, DE

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat

April 27, 2010

Pretty good product for replacing the sound deadening in your door panels. Not a huge noticeable difference though.

17 of 35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

TJ

Vale, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

February 21, 2008

Dynamat is the best sound dampening equipment that I have ever used. I Have 2 door kits done which covers all of my doors. And I also have a trunk kit done in my car. And i can't hear any rattling at all, in or outside of my car.

17 of 35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Steve

Connecticut

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, reasonable price for the amount of product supplied.

September 26, 2013

I bought the Dynamat "door kit" to dampen the sound in the hatch area of my Toyota. The car had very little to no sound insulation materials in this area. I was able to insulate the wheel well areas on both sides of the car, and most of the hatch panels. The result is minor dampening of road noise but a high reduction of noises such as the brakes, road debris hitting the wheel wells, and high pitch exhaust noise. I would think applying a lot more Dynamat would further decrease noise, but the trade off is increased weight to the car.

30 of 62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

juan

east moline, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
really works

October 26, 2010

this is a great option to increasing spl sound quality makes a huge difference in my 61/2s im hearing notes from they i didnt before

18 of 38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Brett

Eagan, MN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Better sound!

July 9, 2008

Used it on my '97 honda civic and it went on great! Highly recommended if you have any rattling noise! I noticed it also reduced outside noise and improved speaker noise!

26 of 54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dave

FPO, AP

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best bang for your buck...

April 10, 2008

The Dynamat Xtreme Door Kit has to be the best $$$ to square foot ratio kit that Sonic sells right now....Great value and this stuff really killed the vibrations that I was getting in my doors!!

16 of 34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

mike

Concord, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good for multiple uses

October 17, 2007

I have this kit installed on my 2005 Dodge ram under my box with two 10" subs. It shields any rattling around the box which I built into the cab under the rear seats.
You can use the strips anywhere - very flexible.

22 of 46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

bob

spring grove, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
in my car

June 5, 2010

I had this in my old mustang and in my BMW and it makes a big difference... cleaner sound, better bass, and easy to install

20 of 43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

anthony

cape coral, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
no rattles

February 4, 2008

I bought this for my doors on a 2001 neon.I had already done under the headliner,trunk,and back dash.When I did the doors with this it knocked down the noise better then everything else.Buy this product for shure!Also buy the roller so you dont wear your fingers raw installing.

16 of 35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

brian

Auburn, AL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Oh it works...

January 21, 2011

I recently put 2 12s in a nissan extended cab truck and in order to fit the box where the back seats WERE. Yes I stripped out the seats. all plastic, all the trim pieces, sealed 2 vent holes and saw zawed the sheet metal off that holds my jack to the back wall and covered every inch with this stuff and then stuck velcro in the center and all corners to hold carpet that is cut perfect. No road noise from back tires and no more vibratin from that thin sheet metal on the back wall. I want to go all out and do as much of the inside of it i can.

16 of 36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

crash4444

Sandy, UT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product

December 13, 2010

Used dynamat on my entire car, first time doing anything like this, very easy to work with, cuts easily, very sticky yet able to pull off and redo if necessary. Use the roller, and wear gloves as the foil can leave nasty paper like cuts.

20 of 45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?