Showing 31 reviews for Dynamat Xtreme Door Kit 10435

Customer Review Summary for Dynamat Xtreme Door Kit 10435
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 31 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.3
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
great product.

I highly reccomend you have this professionally installed.it works great but if you install improperly you will not get the benifits it offers plus any car repairs can be a lot spendier due to technicians having to work around it.

VS
Dynamat Extreme Stuff

Wear gloves when installing! This product is only worth the money paid for it at Sonic Electronix. I cannot say the difference in the sound quality is even noticeable. I installed Dynamat thoroughly in the front door inner steel panels on my wife's Focus. The back I did not. All 4 speakers installed are identical Alpines. One in each of the 4 doors. I cannot tell the difference in sound quality. Alpine head unit driving all 4 speakers and no others. The car as a whole seems a bit quieter and more "solid" with the Dynamat, but I seriously doubt the efficacy of the product for audio reproduction purposes. If extraneous rattling/vibrating noises are your problem, duct tape and/or chimney roof flashing will be just as effective and cheaper.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 25, 2009 Dynamat Extreme Stuff
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
GREGORY from ARLINGTON, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wear gloves when installing! This product is only worth the money paid for it at Sonic Electronix. I cannot say the difference in the sound quality is even noticeable. I installed Dynamat thoroughly in the front door inner steel panels on my wife's Focus. The back I did not. All 4 speakers installed are identical Alpines. One in each of the 4 doors.
I cannot tell the difference in sound quality. Alpine head unit driving all 4 speakers and no others.

The car as a whole seems a bit quieter and more "solid" with the Dynamat, but I seriously doubt the efficacy of the product for audio reproduction purposes.

If extraneous rattling/vibrating noises are your problem, duct tape and/or chimney roof flashing will be just as effective and cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2007 great product.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
todd from West Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly reccomend you have this professionally installed.it works great but if you install improperly you will not get the benifits it offers plus any car repairs can be a lot spendier due to technicians having to work around it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2013 Easy to install, reasonable price for the amount of product supplied.
Review by
Steve from Connecticut
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Dynamat "door kit" to dampen the sound in the hatch area of my Toyota. The car had very little to no sound insulation materials in this area. I was able to insulate the wheel well areas on both sides of the car, and most of the hatch panels. The result is minor dampening of road noise but a high reduction of noises such as the brakes, road debris hitting the wheel wells, and high pitch exhaust noise. I would think applying a lot more Dynamat would further decrease noise, but the trade off is increased weight to the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2013 Can't go wrong with dynamat
Review by
Zach from Barrington, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If your going to put high end speakers in your doors, you need to have sound deadening for optimal sound. I'd recommend any dynamat product as the different kits just provide different options for where you want to apply it. Great product and its at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2013 Works well, cost too much
Review by
Donnie E. from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat is the original and works well. However they continue to over charge and give you less product than the competition. Compare nvx to Dynamat and you won't go back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2012 Great!
Review by
Gregory from Deltona, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamatt is still king in my opinion. In my last install I put it up against the hype of Peel n Seal from hardware store being just as good. Its not. Dynamatt much thicker so more effective and zero odor. Peel n seal will not smell as long as its used in a way that all adhesive bitumen is making full contact. If its used to cover door openings as in sealing, it will smell. Dynamatt is expensive but buying from this site is about 40percent cheaper than Worst Buy. I feel its worth the expense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2012 Works great
Review by
Bradley from Hopkinsville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am running 2 sundown audio 12s in a ported box tuned at 29hz running off a Hifonics brutus 2400 amp and I have flex. And lots of it. But I have 0 squeeks or rattles and the Dynamat has cut down some of the flex, I'd hate to see the flex without the Dynamat. Haha. But I had enough to cover the front two doors completely in a 98 gmc Sierra (big doors) and I covered about 80% of the back wall of the cab under the back window and I still have one whole sheet left. This stuff is great and a good price for what It is. However, the metal aluminum looking stuff is very sharp on the edges so look out for that. You can install it without the roller, but I'm sure the roller helps out a ton.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2012 best value
Review by
matthew from West Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you going to use sound damping around your speaker you should go ahead and do the whole door it dosen't cost much more, and get the dynaliner too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2012 Good Quality Product.
Review by
Rob from windsor, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this kit to cover both doors in my S-10 Blazer (its a 2 door) and it went in just fine. This would be a weekend type project, something to just take your time with and work out any air bubbles. It gives my truck that solid door feel. No more rattles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2012 good stuff
Review by
josh from tiffinTiffin, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've used 3 of these door kits in total. Easy to use if you are careful. Works well. Doesn't work magic, but cuts noise some. Expensive, but a good investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2012 Always a fan of Dynamat.
Review by
Donald from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really works. Completely stopped all and potential rattles. I didn't have any being my ride is fairly new. Be careful wirh installation because the foil will give you a mean papercut if not handled properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 good stuff
Review by
Jason from Water Valley, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've always heard that you need to sound deaden a vehicle for best sound, but I never thought it would make a big difference. Well Now Im a believer. It made the radio louder and cut down on road noise too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2011 would i by again, yes
Review by
john from werribee, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works fantastic but is very hard to fit inside the doors, took me over 2hr to do each door but well worth the effort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2011 Oh it works...
Review by
brian from Auburn, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently put 2 12s in a nissan extended cab truck and in order to fit the box where the back seats WERE. Yes I stripped out the seats. all plastic, all the trim pieces, sealed 2 vent holes and saw zawed the sheet metal off that holds my jack to the back wall and covered every inch with this stuff and then stuck velcro in the center and all corners to hold carpet that is cut perfect. No road noise from back tires and no more vibratin from that thin sheet metal on the back wall. I want to go all out and do as much of the inside of it i can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2010 Excellent product
Review by
crash4444 from Sandy, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used dynamat on my entire car, first time doing anything like this, very easy to work with, cuts easily, very sticky yet able to pull off and redo if necessary. Use the roller, and wear gloves as the foil can leave nasty paper like cuts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2010 really works
Review by
juan from east moline, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great option to increasing spl sound quality makes a huge difference in my 61/2s im hearing notes from they i didnt before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 Excellent!
Review by
James from Granada Hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Added to front doors and the car is much quieter! Super happy with the difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2010 Highly recommended
Review by
EZE from WC PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I noticed a huge difference in the amount of bass out of my speakers after lining the doors with this. I'm only running off of two 6x8's in the back and it sounds like i have a sub. I highly recommend that you get this to complete any speaker install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2010 Dynamat is dynamite
Review by
Thomas from Centralia, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've used this product before and my only wish is that is was less expensive. It really quiets down the vehicle and makes the stereo sound much better. It is easy to install and fit in all of the curves and sticks without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2010 Put it 'IN' the doors as well....
Review by
CommercialRig from WAKEFIELD, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat Xtreme makes a huge difference in reducing road noise and in keeping the sound within the confines of the vehicle. Don't cheap out either. Buy enough to line the 'inside' pockets of your doors. Before doing so I got a tinny, tip tip tip sound while tapping the outside door whereas after I got a nice heavy THUD! Also, remember to install it on a cool day or at night so if you misplace the sheet you can easily peel it off and re-do. By the next day this stuff holds with a death grip. See it installed on my build here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2010 in my car
Review by
bob from spring grove, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this in my old mustang and in my BMW and it makes a big difference... cleaner sound, better bass, and easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2010 Dynamat
Review by
Jeff from Dover, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pretty good product for replacing the sound deadening in your door panels. Not a huge noticeable difference though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2009 Great product but not enough!
Review by
Rick from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product! Installed in my 2008 Altima Sedan. It reduced road noise and speakers in doors do not rattle for me to appreciate the details of my music. Only concern is there seems not to be enough product in the kit according to my installer for full coverage. The same for the trunk kit. Definitely a must to complete a good sounding stereo system. Expensive as hell in retail store but Sonic offers it at a good price that I can afford.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2009 This is a must
Review by
lp86 from somewhere
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product from a great company. This is an absolute must when installing door speakers. Without it you are throwing performance away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2009 Can't build a system without it.
Review by
Nicolas from Bogota, Colombia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just an essential part to any hi-end system. It does its job very well. would recommend buying also the rubber roll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2008 Better sound!
Review by
Brett from Eagan, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used it on my '97 honda civic and it went on great! Highly recommended if you have any rattling noise! I noticed it also reduced outside noise and improved speaker noise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2008 Best bang for your buck...
Review by
Dave from FPO, AP
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Dynamat Xtreme Door Kit has to be the best $$$ to square foot ratio kit that Sonic sells right now....Great value and this stuff really killed the vibrations that I was getting in my doors!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2008 Get it !!! It works !!!!
Review by
Randolph from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Although this is for the doors, I used it on my truck lid and I have to tell you, It completely stopped my rattle. I have 2 15" kickers pushing 750 watts each and this stuff eliminated all rattle, just pure bass now. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2008
Review by
TJ from Vale, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat is the best sound dampening equipment that I have ever used. I Have 2 door kits done which covers all of my doors. And I also have a trunk kit done in my car. And i can't hear any rattling at all, in or outside of my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2008 no rattles
Review by
anthony from cape coral, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my doors on a 2001 neon.I had already done under the headliner,trunk,and back dash.When I did the doors with this it knocked down the noise better then everything else.Buy this product for shure!Also buy the roller so you dont wear your fingers raw installing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2007 good for multiple uses
Review by
mike from Concord, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this kit installed on my 2005 Dodge ram under my box with two 10" subs. It shields any rattling around the box which I built into the cab under the rear seats.
You can use the strips anywhere - very flexible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz