Showing 9 reviews for Dynamat Xtreme Door Kit 10435

Customer Review Summary for Dynamat Xtreme Door Kit 10435
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 31 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.3
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
September 26, 2013 Easy to install, reasonable price for the amount of product supplied.
Review by
Steve from Connecticut
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Dynamat "door kit" to dampen the sound in the hatch area of my Toyota. The car had very little to no sound insulation materials in this area. I was able to insulate the wheel well areas on both sides of the car, and most of the hatch panels. The result is minor dampening of road noise but a high reduction of noises such as the brakes, road debris hitting the wheel wells, and high pitch exhaust noise. I would think applying a lot more Dynamat would further decrease noise, but the trade off is increased weight to the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2013 Works well, cost too much
Review by
Donnie E. from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat is the original and works well. However they continue to over charge and give you less product than the competition. Compare nvx to Dynamat and you won't go back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2012 Great!
Review by
Gregory from Deltona, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamatt is still king in my opinion. In my last install I put it up against the hype of Peel n Seal from hardware store being just as good. Its not. Dynamatt much thicker so more effective and zero odor. Peel n seal will not smell as long as its used in a way that all adhesive bitumen is making full contact. If its used to cover door openings as in sealing, it will smell. Dynamatt is expensive but buying from this site is about 40percent cheaper than Worst Buy. I feel its worth the expense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2012 good stuff
Review by
josh from tiffinTiffin, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've used 3 of these door kits in total. Easy to use if you are careful. Works well. Doesn't work magic, but cuts noise some. Expensive, but a good investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 good stuff
Review by
Jason from Water Valley, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've always heard that you need to sound deaden a vehicle for best sound, but I never thought it would make a big difference. Well Now Im a believer. It made the radio louder and cut down on road noise too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2009 Great product but not enough!
Review by
Rick from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product! Installed in my 2008 Altima Sedan. It reduced road noise and speakers in doors do not rattle for me to appreciate the details of my music. Only concern is there seems not to be enough product in the kit according to my installer for full coverage. The same for the trunk kit. Definitely a must to complete a good sounding stereo system. Expensive as hell in retail store but Sonic offers it at a good price that I can afford.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2008 Best bang for your buck...
Review by
Dave from FPO, AP
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Dynamat Xtreme Door Kit has to be the best $$$ to square foot ratio kit that Sonic sells right now....Great value and this stuff really killed the vibrations that I was getting in my doors!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2008 Get it !!! It works !!!!
Review by
Randolph from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Although this is for the doors, I used it on my truck lid and I have to tell you, It completely stopped my rattle. I have 2 15" kickers pushing 750 watts each and this stuff eliminated all rattle, just pure bass now. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2007 good for multiple uses
Review by
mike from Concord, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this kit installed on my 2005 Dodge ram under my box with two 10" subs. It shields any rattling around the box which I built into the cab under the rear seats.
You can use the strips anywhere - very flexible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz