Showing 14 reviews for Autotek ATX693T

Customer Review Summary for Autotek ATX693T
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
50%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.9
Features
4.4
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 3, 2012 nice!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jbarnes from macon ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would most deff recommend these if your looking for that high mid bass impact. I got the rear deck and front door speakers same brand, they sound amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2013 pretty good stuff
Review by
Shawn from adamsville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for my wifeys car and installed on 10/23/13. fit perfect in rear deck of 01 grand prix gt even the mounting holes lined up so install was a breeze and actually sound good behind a sony gt 740 ui head unit which also come from s/e if your looking for a good paper replacement speaker this is it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2013 Quality Sound
Review by
TK from Lees Summit, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very impressed at how good these speakers are for the money. I installed them in the wife's 68 Camaro SS that is very loud and with the combination of a Pioneer Stereo previously bought from Sonic Electronix, has impressive sound quality and plenty of power to overcome the Flowmasters on her car. Can't go wrong here folks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2013 great value
Review by
bass head from waterbury ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound great price. Very clear and bass hits hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2013 excellent sound
Review by
flaco from Tinley Park
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sounds were great considering the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Autotek Atx693T
Review by
James from violet, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the 6x9 Autoteka sounds great in my ride and will buy some more soon for my truck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2013 Great Value!
Review by
Checkeredman from Reno, Nv.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these just to put some cheap upgrades to my daughters factory Volvo speakers in a 1989 Volvo 240gl and they actually sound really good! I couldn't believe how good they sounded and still do! If your looking for cheap 6x9's that sound good, I recommend these for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2013 Nice BY 9's
Review by
Regg from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice speakers for tha price . right out tha box pumpin nice clean sound . so how i felt i got more for my bucks on these .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2012 autotek atx693t
Review by
vader from normalville pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sometimes cheap is good. its been a few months with no problems the soung good and clean at high volume. its a great buy if you need something fast and short on cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2012 No Problems!!
Review by
Archie from Shawnee, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was a real nice set of speakers. Unplugged my old ones and plugged these right up. Have had no problems with them. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2011 great speakers
Review by
shawn from TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound great, look great, easy istallaion, good price, so far autotek is good in my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2011 Fantastic!!!!
Review by
Big EZ from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 94 Buick Roadmaster Limited Sedan. I bought these to replace the rear deck 6X9's.
I heard that these were great for the money but i wasn't expecting what i got!
I hooked them up in stock location without an amp. The bass response was fantastic! I had to double check the trunk to see if my subs were hooked up. It sounds like I have a 12" woofer hooked up when i didnt even have my subs turned on. I can only imagine what they would sound like hooked up to an amp!

The only down size is with higher volume the highs get drowned out. The highs could be better. With a crossover or equalizer it would clean it up very nice though!

All in all great product, I cant complain at all, especially for so cheap for the pair YOU CANT GO WRONG!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2011 good sound
Review by
Anthony from junction city, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers sound good but they will sound better with a amp hook up to them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2011 Mirror shaking bass
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James from MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Although cheap, these speakers pack a punch. I have these speakers running directly from the head unit, no amp, yet the bass is still powerful enough to shake my mirror fiercely.

These are in my 95 camry, and despite what the site says, do not fit directly into my stock 6x9s. I had to redrill all the mounting holes and the cutout is a little larger so it's only maybe 97% percent flush with the mounts but very snug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz