Showing 9 reviews for Sennheiser RS 170

Customer Review Summary for Sennheiser RS 170
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.4
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 24, 2014 Great Sound!
Review by
Michel from Verdun, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this for myself and a supplemental headphones (HDR170) for my girlfriend. Over the years I bought a few headphones from Sennheiser and always was satisfied. This one doesn't disappoint either. Sound is superb and I never loss the signal from one end of the house to the other. Like someone said about hearing loss it gives us the opportunity to adjust the volume to our own taste. They are lightweight and work on 2 AAA battery. After 2 hours of TV each pair takes only 20 minutes to recharge, although they still have lots of juice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2014 Sennheiser RS 170
Review by
Charles from Rusk.Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I brought these over a month ago, I have a very bad hearing loss and with the tv volume all the way up I could hear ok but still couldn't understand what was said and my wife couldn't stay in the same room because the tv was so loud. Now with the head phone she can turn the volume to where she wants it and I can set my RS170 where I want them,the voice is so must clearer and I can understand what is said. I will never again be without my RS170, great buy and the service could not be better. I will buy from Sonic Electronix next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2014 Great headphones! RS170
Review by
greenspire from Rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I spent a lot of time researching wireless headphones and these are what I ended up with and I couldn't be more please! The sound is fantastic with no dropout at all. I haven't tested the range yet but I haven't reached the limit yet while wandering around my home, including going into different rooms. The only (slightly) negative is finding the correct switch on the right headphone. You get used to it after awhile but it is hard to differentiate which switch is which while trying to lower or raise the volume etc. I have added a drop of glue to the on/off switch to help reference a location.
The other thing I had trouble with, and this is NOT RELATED to these headphones directly....I struggled finding the right place to plug them in. I had to get a different cable box with the red & white audio out output so I could get network TV. Then if I was streaming Netflix for example, I got no headphone output. To stream I had to connect to the red & white TV outputs. It's a pain to be moving the cables all the time so I solved it with an Audio A-B switch box from Amazon. (Reconton VS1002 two way switcher; About $15) Now I just hit either A or B depending on which output I need to listen to the program. Beware, not all of the new cable boxes have the correct output. New Cisco boxes do not. Older Cisco does.
It took awhile but I am up and running and love these headphones which help me decipher conversations better. I have hearing difficulties and this is a great solution. I normally wear hearing aids but don't need them with the headphones. In fact if I do use them I get feedback so it's best to leave them off anyway.
VERY HAPPY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2014 Spouse is happy
Review by
Ken from Bozeman, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like being able to listen the way I want and my wife can set the volume of the TV where she wants it. But I don't like not being able to adjust the headset volume without taking the headset off as the volume controls are small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 Best overall deal!!
Review by
Murf from Louisville Ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is everything that the salesman at BestBuy told me it would be, if I ordered it from them at a MUCH higher cost! I am very pleased with the performance, sound, and quality and did appreciate the price this company offered.

I can't rate the durability when I've only had this product for a few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2014 Great Value!
Review by
Joanie from Swansea, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im hard of hearing and I would definitely recommend these headphones. The sound is AWESOME and I can finally understand every word. What a difference it makes. It's a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2014 OMG
Review by
vicki from bagdad, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got my RS 170 and I love it to pieces. I can now watch my movies on my giant screen and blow myself away with the sound and not disturb the old folks upstairs. No, seriously... I wore the phones upstairs because I live in the downstairs and the clarity and sound was still in tact and I put them on my sister's head and she was amazed at the quality of the sound and at such a distance. Now we can both enjoy watching a great flick on Friday nights, my level of listening and her level, no more squabbling over the volume. Thank you Sennheiser for your recommendation for the RS 170.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2014 Very good product
Review by
Satisfied from Arlington, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these for my hard of hearing, handicapped husband. Wow, what a difference this has made to him. He can now enjoy TV and his music with surround sound. He loves them and so do I. I use them to listen to my favorite music. Very high quality product and sound is tremendous. Only problem is the on and off switch is a little inconvenient for him. Has hard time getting into such a narrow spot. Controls are hard to see as they are all black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2013 Great Headset and reciever!
Review by
Patricia from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product. I tried Sony and the Base, Clarity and solid and great fit of the headset is the best for the price. I recommend this to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz