Showing 8 reviews for Kicker 11KS60 (KS60)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 11KS60 (KS60)
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
25%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.5
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 21, 2013 Excellent low profile speakers
Review by
Mike from Olympia, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great speaker, very clear, and good bass response for its size. It solved an problem for me in my classic car, as the kick panel speakers I had were impeding me using the clutch pedal. After I replaced them with the Kicker, I was pleasantly surprised at the great sound even with the much lower profile. They were a snap to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2013 KS60
Review by
E from Greenville SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decent speaker for the price lacks durability but has quality sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2013 Awsome Sound
Review by
Nova Boy from San Bernardino Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one pair of Kicker KS60 for my 1973 Nova. They sound awesome for Rock and Roll music. They really thump the bass on classic rock/Heavy Metal. I would recommend these speakers to all my friends. They have Awesome Sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2013 Fitting
Review by
Brian from Atlanta, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First I'd like to say Sonic is my favorite source for car audio and knowledge. However, according to them this speaker will not fit my 1998 Dodge Durango. I just put these into my Dodge this weekend without any modifications. Just thought they should know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2013 Good Product for replacing or upgrading speakers
Review by
Cisco from Schererville,IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the KS series to replace my Gfs DS 6x9 in her rear deck. There's just something that about round speakers that i like more than having the oval shape. anyways they sound crisp and clear for being kicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2011 Kicker 11KS60
Review by
Lb from Miami,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I thought it would be a better product overall, to me it seems to neglect audio quality. When pushed to louder volumes it does lack performance as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 thumbs up
Review by
joey from ontario,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some of the best coaxials out there for 75 bucks. The highs are a tad tingy but thats not nessasarilly bad, just depends on personal preference, overall great speaker and a greater value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2011 Quality Speakers
Review by
Alex from Nevada City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Truly great speakers. Have have them on a 600 watt amp. They can't take all the power that the amp has to give but they still keep up with my 800 watt sub. The mounting brackets are plastic unless you take off that part of it off, but then there aren't any holes, just U shapes for mounting.

Additional details:
Surprising amount of bass
Very clear sound even at high volumes

I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz