Showing 18 reviews for Kicker 11KS65 (KS65)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 11KS65 (KS65)
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
.
17%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.4
Features
4.2
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 28, 2011 Kicker's name says it all
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Q from West Hartford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these along with some 6x9 kickers for the rear. I usually just fade about 70% of the sound to the back because of the acoustics in my car. But when I messed with the eq settings, I have to say these speakers are good. You can run just these and still have that thump that kicker seems to always have. I would recommend these door speakers to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 Indecisive? Buy them!
Review by
Griffin from OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First impression, good packaging, everything from this site is. Tearing open the box full of packing peanuts reveals the gems. Standard kicker quality, everything basic included to install. If you don't have a mounting solution, you will probably need more screws than provided. (Wire connectors are included) Once installed the system is very powerful, I haven't seen any other speaker with the same power for the price. Paired up with my Kicker 6x9s, they will hurt the ears at high volume without haptic feedback, and provide enough bass to go without a subwoofer, at least for some. 10/10 would buy again, very cheap 3 year warranty is offered, BUY IT it's good if you're constantly playing at high volume. No matter the product, 3 years of hard abuse will have anything worn down. 30 days and the speakers are still running like new. Can't really think of any negatives... Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2013 meh
Review by
Kronmuffin from PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Loud and clear sound but when playing something with a lot of bass they pop, and distort like crazy. would recommend to get a crossover to remove base frequencies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2013 Overall, Kickin'!
Review by
Lee from Pleasant Hill, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These babies doing SO much better than the stock speakers that were in my wifes Camry. But thats to be expected. They have a good thump to them, and decent sonic range and clarity. They are being run off an aftermarket Sony HU with no addl. amp, but respond nicely depending on the source (CD or USB sound best). It was a bit of a challenge fitting these to the front doors of a ' 96 Camry. A little cutting and drilling was necessary, but made it work. I'd recommend them, but not for a novice if it's not a seamless fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2013 Excellent mids/highs
Review by
itsnorcal from Elk Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds like i wanted. Paired with a pine deck w/o amp right now, won't need an amp if your budgetin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2012 Overrated
Review by
Nick from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound quality coming from these are great. Much better than my stock speakers. however they are way overrated. I'd say these out around 30 watts.. They bottom out very quickly with bass noes which can lead to them getting blown quickly.

So if sound quality is you're thing i'd go for these. If it's loudness then go with something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2012 kicker
Review by
mack from eaststroudsburg,pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought these speakers 6 months ago, and 1 set is already blown, the price were great, i guess i got a bad pair, and no i don't blast my music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2012 Decent Product
Review by
Seth from Mount Vernon, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are decent speakers for the price. Not quite as loud as I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 Great speakers
Review by
Jonathan from Surprise, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these for my friend to replace his factory speakers and all i can say is they are worth the money. They have great mids and highs but also have a nice bass response.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2011 Great item
Review by
Levius from Clinton, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers. Best place to shop online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 tweeter
Review by
audio_dude from keller tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great set of tweeters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 best money i spent on speakers period
Review by
Kenneth from HANSCOM AFB, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great, i can turn my volume on full blast and get loud and clear no distortion. Has a great bass for front speakers my windows shake with these alone. The highs are loud and clear the clarity is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2011 Pretty Solid Speakers
Review by
Trevor from New Palestine, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound, made the mistake of turning them up too loud while i didn't have my back speakers on and blew one of them slightly. But they are great all around, solid bass, clear highs. No complaints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2011 Great value
Review by
Devin from Harriman, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great in my S10. I have them pushed by a 65w RMS per channel Kenwood amp. And they get loud and clear and definitely keep up with my 2 10" Memphis subs. Great Speakers!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2011 TRUST ME!!
Review by
Alfonso from Chesterfield, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I spent 3 weeks researching 6.5" speakers for my ridgeline truck. I checked various websites and read reviews also watched several youtube videos on different products. I can say that these speakers do what they say they will do. The clarity i have with these speakers met all of my expectations. I have the components also for the front. I did buy an amp to go with this item (diamond300) i got that from my installer even though i had the kicker amp in mind. I have a pioneer nav z120 and all i have to do is turn the volume up to 20 (goes to 40) to rock out!! And just to let you know for the sub in my truck i bought an 8 inch shallow by pioneer which suits all of my bass needs. It will surprise you!!! Im satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2011 Speakers
Review by
Fred from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are miles ahead of the ds series from kicker very loud and clear. Running them on an amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2011 Wow great buy
Review by
Alex from Johnstown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are a great set of components don't distort have excellent mids and highs would recommend to anyone into good name brand audio quality. Kicker has done it again for 2011
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 They were okay
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bdog from Norman, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers are good for bass, but if you turn the volume up with a song with deep bass, they will pop like crazy. But overall, they are good speakers for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz